Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2522 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2522)
Sort by:
Singgih T. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2011
Comfortable and clean hotel

I like the spa feature of the hotel and room is comfortable with value for money although we paid higher during the peak season
8
the grand waldo hotel is just opposite the newly opened galaxy hotel which is one of its selling point.although is not a very luxurious hotel but room is clean and comfortable. i specially love the spa concept of this hotel which allows you to rest and relax with all facilities up to 12 hours. it provides free drinks and snacks as well. also the food outlet in the hotel premises is good and quite affordable.
Wannaphat P. Families with older children Thailand, October 6, 2011
Good hotel

Nice stay
6
Good room and comfort to living. Easy to go to any where.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not far from airport
Poon C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2011
Room is a little bit small

free breakfast
5.7
ok. but room is a little bit small. if can late check out after 15:00 p.m. will be good.
Peter F. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2011
Old and tired

Receptionists were friendly
4.3
This is an old tired hotel with limited facilities and would struggele to be accredited wiith 3 stars in the present condition.
Belinda L. Groups Australia, October 5, 2011
ok location nice hotel

right next door to the glaxy
6.7
right next door to the glaxy casino. nice hotel but no where near as nice as the new casinos probly better to pay the extra money and stay at one of the new casinos. not many people speak english! so can be a bit hard to communicate.
Shiao M. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2011
Very comfortable hotel with great service

I love the lightings at the hotel especially the rooms and the walkway towards the hotel room makes me feel so warmth
8
Nice, lovely and well maintained hotel. I already feel very comfortable while i was walking at the walkway towards my room as the brightness of the lights along the walkway is just nice and warmth. I am very satisfied to stay at that hotel but the only thing is this hotel doesn't provide shuttle bus to the airport as most of the other hotels do provide shuttle bus to airport.
Huang Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 5, 2011
So far so good

Clean
6
the hotel location is not very convenience, in the evening was very difficult to get a taxi since the location not in the centre of macau. the size and the room is relatively small. the worse thing is the toilet was flooding after the shower and water everywhere.
Hsiao T. Families with young children Taiwan, October 4, 2011
good location

free shuttle bus
7.3
close airport, with free shuttle bus to airport. with casino down stair
Mital C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2011
Clearn Hotel, Small Rooms

Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Amazing Spa
8
Grand Waldo in Macau is probably the best value for money. I have stayed at many hotels in Macau, and other than the 5 star hotels (Venetian, Hard Rock, Hyatt, etc.) the stay here is fine. Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean. Hotel has nice ammeneties.
Hotel Feature Tip: the spa in the hotel is amazing. its modern, clean, and cheap! i recommend everyone to check it out!
Wan T. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2011
Very cozy room

Clean n not too small
9.3
This hotel was booked quite last min as my flight was brought forward 1 day earlier.. So I had to stay 2 hotels for this trip. We had a bad experienced in the beginning because when we reach the airport we told the person on going this Grand Waldo in Chinese but because of they don't really listen Chinese properly n when they translate to the taxis drivers he said e wrong one to him. As they have one 金都 and 京都 which sounds exactly the same . Me n my family members was waiting at a different hotel which make mi freak out. Aft we met at e same hotel took e hotel card it's much better for us to get around already n will not hv this problem. But overall We like this hotel quite comfortable. It's very near to Galaxy hotel . 5-10mins walk to Galaxy casino. Galaxy casino. Worth staying at this hotel jus have to be careful when telling the hotel name in chinese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02