Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Nothing Grand about the Grand Waldo

Room size was good
3.3
This hotel bills itself as 5 Star, it most definitely isn't i've had better service at a gas station. Beware the complimentary packages the dinner provided has no choice and is woeful and encluding endangered species with no options to change Unless you speak mandarin i wouldn't bother even trying to talk to the staff
Noah H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2011
Good room with reasonal price

price is relatively reasonable
7.7
our stay is good,the price is much more reasonable compare to the other hotels
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2011
Good quiet hotel, but a little isolated

Price is right
9
This is a nice hotel, nothing fancy, but very affordable. A little isolated from the action in both Cotai and in Macau proper. But a very good experience, owned by the Galaxy group so more geared towards the Asian traveler. However, very hospitable.
Restaurant Tip: Didn't have the coffee but it smelled great and they have a unique was of brewing it so if you love coffee, check out the lobby cafe.
Deddy H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2011
It's a good hotel

Located near Venetian
6
The hotel and the room is quite good, quite spacious and well maintained. Too bad they don't have wifi access in the room.
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2011
鬧中取靜

乾淨 便宜
5.7
When I arrive the hotel, at check-in Clark I ask non-smoking room again,as my asking at booking, but the first arranged room is bad! Bad bad odor, it take my alergy symdrome begins. But after my asking again and I wait about10 mins, 2nd room is good.
Alexander L. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2011
very nice hotel

good service
6.3
Nice hotel with good location near new pricy hotels and waking distance to Taipa Village with many dining options. Friendly staff and nice size clean rooms.Free shuttle to ferry terminal and to Taipa. price is good for the location and service you get.Will stay there again when in Macao.If you need late check out, hotel will charge you half price.
Han W. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Amazing Service

Full Facilities, Good and Warm Service Staff
6.7
One of the best hotel I have stayed in Macau. May not be the newest but well equiped. Even offered dinner and Limo service to the ferry terminal.
Yang D. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
clean room and quite environment

Great breakfast
7.3
Due a packaged deal with breakfast and dinner, not a bad choice, At the end with shuttle to airport of free of charge that save a bit on cost. Okay to stay again!!!
Gayondato J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2011
Obscure location,

Front line service and room cleanliness were super.
5.3
However entire hotel are filled with smell of cigarate smoke. Casino were dim, staff were unfriendly and amenties in casino is zero Young & old should avoid this hotel. My worst experience for gambling in Macau.
Jeremy P. Groups Australia, September 24, 2011
Fine for a quick night away

Close to the Venetian
6
Good hotel if just in Macau for the night. Not a good place to hang out but fine to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06