Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
A S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2011
Great value

Location
6.3
Compared to the other reknown hotels, Grand Waldo's rates are affordable. Great location, right next to the Galaxy Hotels, where you can make free use of their more extensive FREE shuttle services. Also quite near to famous Venetian Hotel. Grans Waldo's own restaurant is quite reasonable & friendly service. Forget about their casino, go to Galaxy Hotel's casino, brighter, more lively & lots of FREE drinks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the spectacular show @ the City of Dreams Hotel !! Worth every cent !!! Millions HK$ production !! Better book early / on-line.
Low A. Groups September 23, 2011
quite a gd hotel

u get what u pay for
8
is definately not a 5 star as decribed by the hotel, but is a gd 4 star for sure, everything is gd except that is a older hotel, nevertheless is still very well kept, clean n almost sparkless.
Low A. Groups September 23, 2011
slightly above average

clean rooms
6
this hotel has big n clean beds which is very comfortable to sleep on, but overall is a bit old in design, although is quite well maintained. i would say is worth the price i have paid for
Dr. V. Solo travelers Thailand, September 21, 2011
nice hotel but too much fragrance in room

nice hotel
6.7
it is a nice hotel located in the centre but it is hard to reach at the night time because i have to take the taxi. I will go back again if the rate is not too high. Now it is very expensive in October. I do not know why?
Wang W. Couples China, September 20, 2011
Good hotel and service but small rooms

Swimming pool and free wifi at the lobby
8
the location is great. the hotel has shuttle buses from the ferry. we booked a superior and required non-smoking. but we were told there was no more non-smoking rooms when we got there. the hotel was very nice to upgraded the rooms for us. however, the room is still quite small even with a upgrade. the swimming pool is very nice and it is very convenient to have free wifi at the lobby.
Romeo R. Families with older children Philippines, September 20, 2011
"Great service, very convenient"

Great breakfast, very convenient . Excellent shuttle. Courteous and knowledgeable front-line staff.
9.7
Upon check-in, you are made to feel welcome. Our inquiries and concerns were answered to our satisfaction. Front-line staff were were accommodating in giving directions, specially on the use of the shuttle bus. The chambermaid made sure that our room is properly supplied with ample towel, tissue paper and bottled water. The bathroom fixture are all working properly. Sufficient water presssure and appropriate water temperature. You feel secure in the premises and in your room. The shuttle bus leaves on time always.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The shuttle bus is a convenient and safe way to see some portion of the city. Its free, safe, and always on time. The driver is also courteous and accommodating. The bus is also clean and smell fresh.
Arlyne T. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2011
Great place to stay but rooms are smaller.

the staff are very accomodating
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights, and I can say that the hotel service was great, hotel was clean but the rooms are smaller than we thought. We stayed in Superior Suite the room is not that big for a Superior Suite. However the price is reasonable.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2011
Old hotel with ok location

Staff are friendly
6.7
This hotel is very old, casino is small, location is opposite the far end of Galaxy area, although room is big, bed a bit hard, staff are friendly, but no shuttle bus linking to other hotels is a problem. Maybe suitable if you are only looking for a place to sleep.
David M. Couples Denmark, September 18, 2011
super nice hotel and really good service

Service, cleaness
10
really nice hotel. good service, good enhlish skills. lots of food, spa and casino opportunities
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Bad location big room

Free bus
8.3
Services is good just far from city centry tray to galaxy hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing say

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02