or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Big room

Nice services
8.3
This hotel just big and nice services wifi just in lobby! If want taxi maybe want wait 5-10min! I go Macau many time! If want cheper biter u can tray royal hotel
Shopping Tip: Galaxy hotel
Nicholas T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
clean, convinent and good location

location
8
check in was straight forward, room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a good location for local sights and, of course, the casinos. would recommend to anyone needing a room with convenience at not such a big price.
Donny -. Groups Indonesia, September 17, 2011
Cheap hotel and service with a smile

Not so expensive, near Galaxy Hotel (latest hotel to be opened in Macau)
6.7
standard room with standard amenities kit.opposite the galaxy casino and resorts. the setback is just the confusion between waldo hotel and grand waldo hotel which are located at two different and quite a distance location. they provide free shuttle buses to airport and ferry terminal for connections to mainland china and hongkong, etc.also another setback is the lack of light in the room as in not bright enough.
Luwee P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Great location and Lovely Hotel

good location and nice hotel
8.3
very convenient location and room are big enough for family stay 2 adult with one kid.
Fejanice V. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2011
far from attractions

with free shuttle bus
8
The room itself was excellent! nice view of the macau countryside..we got the big windows showcasing the other side of macau..we got their executive suite package, but was not able to enjoy all of them..we were not given a fruit platter, refrigerator not functioning..so we did not enjoy their consumable mini-bar, it was also stated that we will ahve a candle light dinner (which we are really expecting because we are on a honeymoon) but we were served on a normal cafe at the lobby..they have friendly staff though..if you want to visit venetian which is near at the hotel by view but is not easily accessible because when we went there its summer and its super duper hot!! we need to ride the shuttle going to the macau city which is at the other island then rode the venetian shutle back to taipa.
Travel tip: there is a free shuttle from most of the hotels, you can go places with a free joyride! visit fishermans wharf!!! just beside the macau ferry terminal!:)
Yingchun L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 15, 2011
Horrible service and staff manners

Location
2.7
Horrifying room with little lighting; hotel staff can barely speak English; wrong charges upon departure from hotel (turns out the hotel has very poor inventory count); restaurant was horrible as there was no waiting in line enforced not catering to the business traveling crowd
Salm V. Groups United Kingdom, September 15, 2011
Excellent hotel and a very helpful staff

Very close to all amenities
9
the hotel was very clean and pleasant. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. staff members are very helpful and courteous.good standard breakfast. very satisfied with the overall arrangements. i would highly recommend grand waldo.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is close to all kinds of restaurants and casinos.
Peh K. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2011
Great Location

Near Galaxy and vanetian
9
Overall clean and big room.Had a great stay over there with a in house casino.Near to Galaxy and Vaniten casino
Nightlife Tip: No night life
Yaw F. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2011
Bad location but ok with Taxi around

Foods was nice and room was ok
7
The price of the hotel, room,spa and foods was ok. If you dont mind to walk a very very long distance as mention opposite the venetian hotel was wrong cos can see it but when walking was very very far away. Sugguest to take a Taxi from airport directly to the hotel rather then take the free bus to venetian hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay there, you must try the Hotel Spa facility.
Wai H. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Price acceptable

Relaxing atmosphere
7
I checked in at five pm sth and they provided a free tea set for two to me, which could use before six pm.@@ the free tea set included typical Macau snack, ie. Pork bun and egg tart. The sea view room is actually is a river riew with wetland. I saw the city view is also ok, no great different. Nth special, just like other hotel in macau, but the frequent of shuttle bus is low, you need to wait for another half hour if you miss it, or go to opposite five star hotel to take the shuttle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02