My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2513 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2513)
Sort by:
Jean K. Families with young children South Africa, September 10, 2011
well priced but lacking 5 star service

well priced hotel
6.3
hotel was well priced for area. no food or beverage served or allowed around pool area which was disappointing as we had planned to spend the afternoon there. food options were limited but good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: A regular bus service runs from the macau ferry terminal to and fro to the hotel. Follow the hotel shuttle signs and its close to the end.
Bernd P. Couples Germany, September 10, 2011
Value for money

one way chauffeur ride to any place in macau / dinner for free
4.7
the room we had was a bit rundown and the hotel looks overall a bit old. the breakfast buffet was very crowded and the atmosphere was more like a canteen. the guy who prepered the salmon on the plate was so slowly. he tooks 10 minutes to prepare one plate and the same plate was empty after 2 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the nearby Venetian and enjoy italian feeling.
Toni T. Groups Indonesia, September 9, 2011
Nice hotel with all you need

Location is very near Galaxy hotel and other big hotels
6.7
My stay was fine. I got upgrade for my room to harbour view and late check out. They also gave me non smoking room as i asked. The room so clean and nice to stay. Breakfast also good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Galaxy hotel
Mark P. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Great Hotel, but Casino under renovation

Great for the price
8.7
Great room and staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the casino and associated restaurants and shops are all under renovation. They still provided a small room casino. It didn't really matter as you visit all the other casinos anyway and Galaxy is a short walk and this casino is sensational, and all other casinos in this area are only 1 short cab ride away. Buffet dinner was exceptional for the price compared to other buffets and the buffet breakfast had both western and Asian food. Lobby Cafe/Bar really nice and staff great.
Christopher H. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2011
Nice Hotel & Fair Price

Great Location, Nice Rooms, Reasonable Price
9.3
The Grand Waldo is close to the airport and near Mega-Casinos like Galaxy and Venetian. The superior rooms are fairly sized and the decor is very nice and modern. The bathrooms are nicely laid out with a separate bathtub and shower. The beds were harder than one would expect. The rooms have flat screen TVs with a good selection of English channels. The buffet breakfast which was included in my package was very good and had a nice selection for Western tastes. The hotel casino is small and quiet compared to the newer Mega-casino. For the price and location this hotel is highly recommended. From this hotel location you can get to anywhere you need to go by utilizing nearby casinos shuttle buses.
Hotel Feature Tip: After exiting Immigration in the airport, take a right and go all the way down the hall. At the last exit is where the bigger casino shuttle buses do their free pick-up/drop-off. If you stay at Grand Waldo, take the Galaxy shuttle bus. At the drop off at Galaxy go left to the end of the building and take a right. Straight ahead will be the Grand Waldo hotel. It's a short walk but not a problem if you are young and have carry-on size luggage. Or get a taxi from Galaxy for around $3USD to Grand Waldo. Getting a taxi from Grand Waldo will take about 10 to 15 min. The taxis tend to stick to the bigger hotels and Grand Waldo is small so be prepared to wait. Or simply walk across the street to the Galaxy complex and walk through the casino to the free shuttle bus area or taxi stand where you can get to just about all the major casinos and ferry terminals. The free shuttle buses tend to stop at 23:00 or 24:00.
Argus C. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2011
Not quite convenient location

Tidy and clean room
7.7
It's been my 3rd time staying in this hotel. The room is tidy and clean, but the lighting is not quite enough. The other thing is the wifi in the room is not working at all, so I need to go down to the lobby with a better reception. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The other cons is the location is quite inconvenient and it always got a long queue at the taxi station. So far, it's still a pleasant stay.
Francis C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2011
Nice Room, but not so ideal location

Nice room, cleanliness, shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal
6.7
The hotel is located in Taipa which is not that close to the city center. The room is nice with so called harbor view. The breakfast is average, nothing special. The staffs were not speak English very well (kinda hard to understand what they are saying). The Spa is adjacent to the hotel, but need to pay entrance fee for HKD250, and we must pay more in order to get any treatment. Generally everything is average.
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, September 6, 2011
A Reasonable hotel

nice position, a quite large size hotel indeed
6.7
Nice position in macau, near the new Galaxy Hotels. Room is reasonable large in size, not bad shower place. but the hotel is quite deem in some places, i recommend brighter for safety. the free hotel buffet breakfast is good, many choices and the seating places are large. appreciated.
Restaurant Tip: breakfast buffet is great, i have been there twice so far, both times are also great, many western and chinese foods to eat, large seating areas which makes you sit confortablely to enjoy your meals.
Leung W. Couples China, September 6, 2011
good environment

good facilities
6.3
The hotel locates at Taipan which is far away from city centre. Hotel shuttle bus needs to wait for 20 mins. Good to provide the shuttle bus to city centre also. Taxi is not enough and needs to wait for 20 mins or over. Overall hotel facilities is okay and still enough. Very strange, Newspaper might be missing in some days.
Restaurant Tip: The food from Hotel restaurant is okay and with okay pricing.
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2011
Recommended to my friends

Convenient location
9.3
i have stayed in this hotel for many times, maybe 5 times? anyways, the experience is good enough for me to recommend it to my friends and i have booked a few rooms for them. their feedbacks are: the room is tidy and clean, the staffs are friendly and helpful. the location is so convenient if you going to spend most of your time at macau side, it's just a walking distance to the restaurants and main landmark. however if you need to go to taipa side, then you may need to take the shuttle bus or taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01