or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Tang W. Couples China, September 4, 2011
excellant expreicne in Grand Waldo Hotel

pool & breakfast
8
the hotel is new, clean and tidy. check-in and check-out procedure is easy and smooth. the traffic between hotel & pier is frequent and smooth. the facility is adequate. gym, pool are perfect. the room is large enough and have sea view (actually not the sea, more or less like pond) the breakfast buffet is also excellant. varities of food and supply is sufficient all the duration. overall, the hotel worth another visit.
Wong W. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 4, 2011
Various choices of breakfast

swimming pool
7.3
The price is okay. The room temperature is a bit hot, even I tried to switch on to high fan. The breakfast has great varieties, from salmon to dim sum. The swimming pool depth 1.35m , which is very good for immediate swimmer.
Peter R. Couples Switzerland, September 3, 2011
good location, easy to go around

good casino inside and a few restaurants
8.7
it is a nice hotel. the rooms were clean and the buffet was huge. unfortunately, the service personel couldn't speak english well. however we managed to get along. we really recommend this hotel.
Surjadi R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 2, 2011
Hotel is great, facilities are cool....too far

We like the bath tub and marbled tile bathroom. The lighting in our spacious room are also nice. Breakfast is great, plenty of choices.
8.3
we like the way the day time receptionist (lady)took care of our bookings. unfortunately, when we checked in at night, the receptionist in charge(man) didn't tell us where they had put our extra bed so there was a bit misunderstanding that night. but all in all we like our staying at the hotel, it's just there was no early shuttle bus to ferry, nor shuttle bus to venetian or city of dreams. but luckily in the morning, the concierge was very helpful and alert, they helped us get the limousine service as we were in a hurry to catch our cotai jet. thank you for awesome service.
Restaurant Tip: This is a good choice if you like to gamble, they even give you free tea time at 3 to 5 in the afternoon.
Agnes L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 31, 2011
Overall fair, and looks a bit old

Good breakfast provided
6.7
There's limited suttle connections. The room size is ok, while it looks a bit old overall. It's good to located next to Galexy that we can take advantage on the suttle buses there.
Vinita N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2011
great location,direct coachbus to&from Airport

5 mins walk to TimeSquare
7.3
Staffs are friendly, great locations. 5 mins walk to MTR Causeway bay and timesquare. lots of foods closeby hotel. Good value of money, rooms are new and clean. room size are small though.
Samuel C. Business travelers Canada, August 29, 2011
Wonderful new hotel

Excellent food, pleasant staff, thoughtful decor
9.7
great entrance hall to a grand lobby. the hotel was busy over the weekend so when i was checking in at 3 pm, the rooms were not ready (nor can i get a non-smoking room, but they did spray to take the smoke out). it was another 70 minutes before i can check into my room. the food was excellent, and the deal was simply super! when they throw in the entire mini-bar as free to the guest, you know that they want to show hospitality. highly recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Go to Fernando's on Coloane Island
James P. Business travelers Philippines, August 29, 2011
Affordable hotel on a great location

Includes buffet breakfast
7.7
it has a small casino but its just a few minutes walking to the new galaxy macau. the room is clean, aircon works well, in room interner and with the basic necessitiesthe breakfast buffet is ok with lots of options. free transfer to border to zhuhai and other places. but there is no transfer to/from the airport. they also have lunch and dinner buffet at a reasonable price but wasnt able to try it.
Avegail L. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2011
Nice hotel and accessible

large room for twin sharing
7.3
It was a nice stay at Grand Waldo Hotel. Ww have a big room a twin sharing. The breakfast included was superb. We will be back for sure
Lo Y. Couples China, August 28, 2011
hotel with good service

free breakfast buffet with wide choices
8
just half price of the galaxy / venetian hotel, enjoy those above standard spa centre and chinese restauarant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05