Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Avegail L. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2011
Nice hotel and accessible

large room for twin sharing
It was a nice stay at Grand Waldo Hotel. Ww have a big room a twin sharing. The breakfast included was superb. We will be back for sure
Report this review
Lo Y. Couples China, August 28, 2011
hotel with good service

free breakfast buffet with wide choices
just half price of the galaxy / venetian hotel, enjoy those above standard spa centre and chinese restauarant
Report this review
Chak S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2011
Good location with reasonable price

Near Galaxy
Grand Waldo Hotel has shuttle bus between taipa pier. 5 mins walk to Galaxy that we can enjoy free shuttle bus provided by Galaxy, it saved lots of transportation cost. Room is clean and comfortable. Also, they provide free wifi at the lobby and no need to use login name and password. Breakfast is nice and variety.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the Galaxy shuttle bus service which is very close to the hotel
Report this review
Jakkrapol S. Groups Thailand, August 26, 2011
Good price hotel

Price + near Vanatian
I traveled here with 5 friends and spend some money in the casino. Go to have sight seeing in Macau by taxi. It's good to visit Vanatian the famous entertainment here by hotel shuttle bus. Good choice for breakfast. Many kind of food.
Report this review
Yeung C. Groups Hong Kong, August 25, 2011
good service

value for money
1. Good breakfast 2. Check in around 3pm but no room available, need to wait 45 mins for room cleaning. 3. Swimming pool is great, it is next to the hotel building and block the sunshine for some area, no need to worry getting sunburn. 4. Must ask the reception on the route to "Galaxy", I got lost and walked in the middle of heat. 5. taxi problem, sometimes you wait 5 mins but sometimes over 15 mins.
Report this review
Nip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2011
The hotel had a good, relaxing and comfortable
The Grand Waldo was a five star luxury hotel and casino resort in Macau with several hundreds well-appointed guest rooms and executive floor rooms. Our room offered a splendid city views of Macau . The hotel had a good, relaxing and comfortable environment and only required 10 minutes from the hotel to Cotai pier. However, the buffet breakfast was let us down because of the tasteless orange juice and cold food in the morning.
Report this review
Treerapong P. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2011
Great location but small hotel

close to Galaxy
Great location but small hotel. The room was clean and comfortable,the hotel is quite far from the city, there are a big casino Galaxy ten mins from the hotel. The service of the hotel are great. The only bad things is really hard to get taxi.
Report this review
Leung W. Couples China, August 24, 2011
Transportation is poor

Room space is okay
The hotel environment is okay. However, we need to wait taxi for a long while to go out. Quite waste our timing whenever we went out. Its facilities is fine. The swimming pool is okay for some entertainment. The restaurant's food is okay and with okay price. Room privacy is still fine.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant pricing is okay and with good service
Report this review
Shailendra J. Couples India, August 23, 2011
nice hotel with all facilities

comfortable rooms
we stayed at this hotel on our first trip to macau,it is a good hotel near to the major landmark venetian.and very convienient for us to go to major attractions in macau.hotel has very good amenities and are surely to be remembered. iwould definitely forward this to my friends and relatives to stay at this hotel.good value for money.
Report this review
Zefanya D. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2011
Nice Location surrounded by world class casinos

location and breakfast
this is my first time visit to macau, and the major reason why i'm choosing this hotel is the location. grand waldo hotel location is near to world class casino zone: the venetian, four season,and city of dreams. personally i don't gambling so my purpose of getting there is just sight seeing, go to largo de senado and other interesting place. grand waldo hotel can be reach by free shuttle bus from the taipa ferry terminal, in advace the hotel provide also shuttle bus from hotel to terminal. so you have nothing to worry about hotel to terminal transport plan. other consideration is the price. it was quite remarkable point to find around per night hotel at macau including breakfast service. the breakfast was nice and delightful, one that you shouldn't miss. the room was spacious and clean with a modern design that guarantee comfortable on your stay. the check in time is about 15.00pm, even so you can drop your luggage if you want to check in later. the hotel staff was nice and will give you complimentary of $50 for gambling in their casino, but i don't use it. the only minor issue i found is the check in que, i found that the staff was too slow handling the check in guest. but they are friendly and speak english fluently. that was a great experience staying at grand waldo hotel and definetely right choice for you to experience it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to largo de senado the center of the city by taxi stop in front of the hotel. cost you around 50 mop
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.