Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2523 reviews

1523 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Elicia S. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2011
NIL

NIL
4.3
Location is bad, far from city. Room is very small, toiletries not completed. the worst thing is we requested a non smoking room but give us a smoking room. we couldn't sleep the whole night as the room is very smoky. when we get up the next day our whole body smell of smoke. Is the worst hotel that i ever stayed. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Maybelle K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2011
Good price and big room.

Next to the huge Galaxy, near airport.
7
Hotel is consider good as the price is cheap. Walking distance to Galaxy and u can take a shuttle from there to Venetian which is abt 5 mins. Free Internet in room but muz use cable, so it is limited to 1 pc at a time. Free shuttle from ferry terminal. Can't comment on the food there as we went outside to eat most of the time.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of nightlife spots. Hard rock hotel is nearby as well but unfortunately no HRC.
Report this review
Kanyanee S. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2011
Good location and casino

Nice decorated room. Nice food.
7
Perfect deal. Have free airport shutter buses every 30 minutes. Nice American Breakfast buffet. Free coupon to having fun in casino. Good location, just few minutes walk to all shopping plazas. We will visit again.
Report this review
Kanaya B. Groups India, July 24, 2011
Great Location at a reasonable cost

Super Location, Good Sevice, Very Neat
8.3
i would highly recomend this hotel for a traveller on a reasonable budget. its very economical, but in no way compromises on the service or quality. the rooms are reasonable sized and the hotel is located very close to the newly built galaxy hotel with the best casino in macau. you have to walk it up as it is just about 5 minutesby walk. the food is good and the breakfast buffet has a complete spread of chinese and continental. the staff are friendly and very helpful. the can speak english which is a big plus. all in all, i had a good time at the hotel, though they have a small casino but the close proximity to galaxy really makes it a non-negative.
Report this review
Ip W. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2011
Good value 4 star hotel

Cheap yet above average quality
7.3
nice 4 star hotel, which is right next to galaxy hotel in cotai, with only 1/3 room price only. breakfast, which is also included, is good with a wide variety to choose from. location is ok, have shuttle bus although not very frequent, but well one can always walk a short distance to galaxy and board the bus there. bed is very hard - nearly the hardest bed i experience before, but i do not mind hard beds so its not an issue to me.
Nightlife Tip: Casino is small, but enough for me
Report this review
Jerome H. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2011
"Bad location with small rooms"

It comes with a breakfast and a fancy dinner
5.3
grand waldo hotel is located in taipa island, at the farthest end which is not accessible and a little distanced from other big hotels like galaxy and venetian. you always have to either take a taxi or wait for the shuttle to go out the area. it says in the premium promotion that it comes with a limousine, but it's not a limousine at all, it's merely a toyota van! for the price you pay, it's not worth it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Fisherman's Wharf and experience mini Europe!
Report this review
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Good value for money

Very good and new facilities, Good room service.
8.7
The only problem I guess is the distance from the downtown area. Getting a taxis is difficult too.
Report this review
Teo G. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to the venice
10
Everything is perfectly good as usual. This is my fifth time here. there is a free hotel transfer to airport if you book the executives room. The set lunch was good.
Report this review
Pan H. Groups Macau, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice view
7.7
Staff always smile and polite, nice view and good location.
Report this review
Fang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2011
Regular hotel with regular price

Big room with hard bed
3
Not much of shop around the hotel, no restaurant beside,basically just a hotel at the very last corner.Only one tiny restaurant at the second floor,bad food anyway.A bit far away from the big casino......
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 1523 reviews Next page
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04