or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Kingsley B. Couples Australia, July 4, 2011
Great Hotel, Nice Location

Nice rooms
8.3
Hotel was good and rooms were new. A little out of the way being at the SW End of Taipa, however near most of the casinos if that is your thing. Short 5 minute walk to Galaxy casino and then can take busses to all the other casinos in Macau. Breakfast was a little skint for the western style breakfast, however plenty of variety for chinese style breakfast.
Carlos V. Solo travelers Colombia, July 3, 2011
Good Service, Close to main Hotels

Good Service, Good Location, Clean Hotel
7.7
The service in general terms it is good (Good Value for Money). The elevators have a cigarrete smell once in a while that should be taken care of. The breakfast buffet could be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to see House of Dancing Waters!
Matthew P. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2011
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut o
6
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut of the tree was in 1848. Before then, it was played using cobnuts and snail shells or ‘conches’ — the origin of the name. But once Victorian children learnt how to drill holes through them and string them up, conkers — or ’obblyconkers, cheesers or cheggies — became the most popular autumn pastime in playgrounds. According to the Forestry Commission, there are around two million horse chestnuts in Britain today — with three-quarters found in towns and cities. Most of the rest are in landscaped parklands. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2047262/The-end-conker-Scientists-say-glorious-horse-chestnut-disappear-20-years--ravaged-moth-came-Britain-lorry.html#ixzz1aQamEAgL
Matthew P. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2011
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut o
6
The first recorded game of conkers using the nut of the tree was in 1848. Before then, it was played using cobnuts and snail shells or ‘conches’ — the origin of the name. But once Victorian children learnt how to drill holes through them and string them up, conkers — or ’obblyconkers, cheesers or cheggies — became the most popular autumn pastime in playgrounds. According to the Forestry Commission, there are around two million horse chestnuts in Britain today — with three-quarters found in towns and cities. Most of the rest are in landscaped parklands. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2047262/The-end-conker-Scientists-say-glorious-horse-chestnut-disappear-20-years--ravaged-moth-came-Britain-lorry.html#ixzz1aQamEAgL
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2011
Impressive

Good rooms
6
the room was large comfortable, and clean as was the rest of the Hotel. One disadvantage was the breakfast arrangements. Catering to mainly Chinese guests and tours the menu was naturally more Asian. However this was not the main problem, in the morning the noise from excited tour groups was at times deafening, and if one left one's table to replenish your plate etc you could as happened to us on one occacasion find that others had moved in on it and taken over.
Nightlife Tip: The Galaxy and Venitian Casinos are within walking distance, well worth the visit.
Lai L. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2011
10Near New Casino Galaxy with 10 minutes walking

At executive floor enjoy one way free van service, provide free lunch or dinner apart from breakfast
7
Only walk 10 minutes, we can arrive new casino Galaxy. It is very convenient. Choosing executive floor rooms, apart from free breakfast, we can exchange it with lunch, we also have free dinner or lunch. The executive lunch provided at G/F lounge is very good. 5 courses of food including apertiser, soup & bread, main course, dessert, tea or coffee. Together with welcome drink serving at the same time. We are full. The food quality is very good and the quantity is more than enough. The food is delicious and the services are good. We we left the hotel, we were informed that we have one free transportation by van to anywhere of Macau. We have good memories there.
Chantya L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 1, 2011
Don't judge a book (read: hotel) from its cover

Premium dinner for 2
7.3
Our first impression towards Grand Waldo hotel was this hotel must be shabby and very average. The design of its exterior and main lobby is so-so. Moreover, the hotel is located a bit far away from the centre of attraction of Macau. But really, don't judge a book from its cover, cause you get more than what you pay if you stayed at the Grand Waldo hotel. At first my family and I were surprised with the information from receptionist that the mini bar will not be charged at all. Next, we were delighted to see the cleanliness and maintenance of the guest rooms. That's not all, I was astounished once again when they told us that we can enjoy premium dinner for 2 in the afternoon. Although the waitresses for the breakfast were a bit annoying, it seems to be nothing compared to other facilities they gave us. Overall it is really a nice place to stay. Good ambience, good service, great time in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ancient ruins, temples, churches, and the Science centre are a must!
Lilian L. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2011
Great location near Galaxy resort

Walking distance to Galaxy
7.3
We loved the location of Grand Waldo Hotel, we could walk from Galaxy casino to hotel in five minutes. Free buffet breakfast in western and oriental style, but food quality was not so good. Room was small but tidy with both bath tub and shower. Overall service was good, unbeatable room rates.
Wai P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2011
Average Service, Clean Room

Nice location, quite and they have great breakfast buffet
6
I like their buffet! But the service wasn't that good. At first, I have request to have an extra slipper, I waited for a whole night but nobody delivered. For the buffet, we went there the other night for dinner. We have reserved a table for 6 adults and 1 child and paid over the internet. They missed the 1 child and tried to serve us on a table that can only fit 6 and have 1 child set at the end of the table. We refused to sit there and we saw a rounded sofa table on the way so we requested it. The manager was so impolite and claim that table is for reserved only. We reserved our table too....they are rude.
Tong P. Couples China, July 1, 2011
Grand Waldo Hotel,

room is biger
7.7
i like swimming pool Room is quite big .nice lobby,
Shopping Tip: not many shop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06