Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2523 reviews

1523 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Yeow S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

not so crowded in casino.
i am very happy with the hotel,as they provide free transport in and out,staffs are friendly.room are clean and big. provide good breakfast and the restaurant at other corner sell nice dim sum. very near to the galaxy ir,just across the road. wi-fi only at lobby,hope they will upgrade the room with wi-fi. will stay there again.
Report this review
Fong T. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2011
Nice Hotel but bad location and transportation

clean and silent
I have had stayed in this hotel few times because I love the tranquility, the rive view and cleanliness of this hotel. However, the location is not really convenience and the shuttle service is not well-organized. Last but not least, Its not very cheap though while comparing others five-star hotel near by. Next time may be I will choose a better one.
Report this review
Gordon N. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2011
Good value hotel

Location-across from new Galaxy Hotel
the hotel has very good value for the price. although the hotel's casino is not complete from remodeling - upon completion the hotel should be very good. the breakfast buffet was good & the rooms are more than adequate. the location is very good - across from the new galaxy hotel. the only negative is the check-in process at the front desk. slow & system is poor. overall our stay was satisfactory. would stay again as long as the rate is reasonable.
Report this review
Chew Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good price, located opposite newly open Galaxy
It's a nice, clean hotel located just opposite Galaxy. Hotel provides free shuttle service to town, airport & ferry terminals.
Report this review
Jacki D. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2011
Great place for spa and foods but ldisapointed

as a hotelier i can say that this hotel is nice and comfortable but nice and comfortable hotel needs tremendious service i may suggest the mgt. to upgrade the service try to traine fd staff some communication skills specially english , upon arrival we are surprised no one open the door for us, there is a doorman or concierge agent dreaming at the main door , i am not complaining but trying to make some suggestion to improve your service. also the food and gw spa is really really great i will still recommend this hotel to friends and still we enjoyed our stay
Travel tip: Fair!
Report this review
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, June 12, 2011
A bit old

not too expensive
check in speed is slow. swimming pool is outdoor and big. casino is very small with few guests.
Nightlife Tip: Limited taxi supply
Report this review
Gael A. Solo travelers France, June 12, 2011
Good Hotel with confortable room and good location

Nice bathroom
confortable spacious room with desk for work and big bed for rest with nice sea view. lovely bathroom with shower and bath. the hotel has a very convenient location in a quiet aera and has everything needed inside, shops, restaurant and casino and a beautifull pool ! recommanded
Report this review
Shui P. Families with young children China, June 12, 2011
Comfortable bed but inconvenient location

Comfortable bed and considerate staff
go with my husband,son, my mum and my sister. hotel staff greatly arranged two rooms that with doors inside rooms. this makes my boy very happy that he can run between two rooms.
Report this review
Philip N. Couples Australia, June 10, 2011
Nice Hotel and Value for Money

Value for Money
We stayed for 1 night in a superior room. The hotel is c3.5 stars and nothing bad to say about the hotel. Facilities and rooms are reasonable and very much as expected. Breakfast was ok with a reasonable offering but not to the extent of 5 star hotels (i.e. no fresh pancakes). The only negative although we didn't mind it was the location. It is not the best location being away from the larger casino resorts like the Venetian etc but it is directly opposite the new Galaxy casino which is only a 2-3 min walk except if its hot in summer, it can be a challenge for the unfit/oldies. A decent value for money hotel. Would stay again.
Report this review
Pang L. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2011
A fare rate hotel

Room with reasonable fare and good view
the hotel is clean and comfortable with good view facing the macau harbour. we can see the beautiful sunset. the pool is big and good enough. it is relaxing to sit at the pool side. it is near the the galaxy hotel which we only need to take 5 minutes walk.
Nightlife Tip: We can stay in the hotel to spent time in the Casino or to have spa at night.
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 1523 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.