Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2523 reviews

1523 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Hwee L. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2011
Good hotel & location

Buffet Breakfast & dinner were good with wide varieties of food.
We enjoyed our two nights' stay at Grand Waldo Hotel although we have to wait for about 3 hours before we can check in as the room is not ready and that we arrived early at 11 am. Nice, quiet environment compared to Galaxy Hotel opposite which is within 5-10 mins walking distance. Overall a value for money hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop on Hotel's free shuttle service bus to get around.
Report this review
Stephen A. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2011
5 Star Hotel with great discount

Free 24 hr wifi, free shuttle bus to jockey near supermarket, macau ferry (has a different bus route not common to other hotels)
very relaxed, room was great, has free breakfast offers, wonderful staff, nice view,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Beach Area, Mountain hiking, visit a Temple in one area/location in Macau.
Report this review
Arnold C. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2011
Good Price Given the Quality and Location

Good Features, Good Location
The hotel was very clean and the features was good (has a swimming pool, weight room, a convenient store..etc.). Though the bus to this hotel only goes to a couple locations, but it's close to the galaxy and within walking distance to the bus stop so getting to places is convenient as well.
Report this review
Law C. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2011
Nice hotel room, but the transportation is not tha

Cheap and impressive breakfast
I went there with my girlfriend during the dragon boat festival, this is the only hotel which offered the reasonable price for a hotel room during the public holiday, and it was like HK$9xx including breakfast. it turned out to be a nice room, the room was clean and tidy, but the weak point is that even the hotel is located just the opposite to the new Banyan Tree hotel, the transportation is so bad that the shuttle buss operates like a half an hour interval and its hard to hire a taxi at the hotel. BTW, the breakfast there is impressive and offers a very wide range of choices, for HK$9xx for a night during a public holiday, its a good value of money
Report this review
Vivek A. Families with young children India, June 5, 2011
superb location

it is a good hotel, the pool is good, but they do not have a sauna or steam. compared to the other hotels it is not as grand but u get what you pay for. so for the money you are paying it is a very good hotel. it is right next to the galaxy and the venitian. so while stayign there you can visit the other hotels with ease. they also have a shuttle to the ferry terminal. but unfortunately they dont have a drop to the airport, but that doesnt matter as it is very close to the airport
Report this review
Vasana M. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2011
good hotel with good location.

closed to the new casino "GALAXY" .Good service and there is a lovely casino inside.
I stayed just only 1 night but it was very convenience to come back from the Venetian or City of dream or The great Galaxy. I saved my time to enjoy the experience without loosing my time.
Report this review
Vivek A. Families with young children India, June 5, 2011
Grand Waldo Hotel

i went there to visit the casinos and i was very happy with my stay, as it is very close to the best casinos in town, the venetian and the galaxy, in addition to having a casino in house. you can walk to the galaxy and from there take a shuttle to the venitian.
Report this review
Mrinalini B. Families with older children June 5, 2011
Good rooms but hotel is too quiet

The rooms were a good size; pool was great, buffet was adequate
the redeeming factor was the room size and decor. very comfortable and clean. the pool is huge and very nice. keep in mind that there is no lifeguard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Galaxy and Venetian across the street. Cab drivers are not very helpful. All hotels have pickup service.
Report this review
Ashok S. Solo travelers India, June 5, 2011
lovely hotel but not for value for money

very less visitor to come
the hotel is ok it's big problem to take the taxi some time it will cost half an hour. loction is too far from city so every time when you want to go out you need the taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: new open galaxy is near by
Report this review
Sanjaya S. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2011
Good and clean

Good and clean
The service is good. Room is clean with this price level.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 1523 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite