Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Teck C. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2011
Great location

Proximity to major casinos
9.3
Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Experienced very long waiting time to check in. Booked 2 rooms but had to request for rooms to be on the same floor. Rooms given are far apart.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to nearby Galaxy for more bus options.
Beau T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great value, but so-so location

Great value for the money; good for family
6.7
Spacious hotel. Up-to-date furnishings. Location in the very edge of the Taipa/Cotai strip. Taxi ride to/from downtown is affordable (50-60 MOP), but the hotel doesn't have many taxis waiting. Both times I took a cab from the hotel there was only a single taxi at the stand. Very calming location though...quiet and away from the crowds and hustle of downtown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go see the Venetian and later the Galaxy hotels. They're nearby but a little hard to get to.
Balkishan A. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
good location

good ambience
8.7
the check out process needs improvement. the taxi service is not good. there should be pick up n drop off services as the other hotels provides this facility. if you have shuttle bus from ferry pick up i am sure you will have more guests
Travel tip: excellent hotel
Doug N. Groups Canada, May 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and warm service to match

Spacious rooms, lovely pool, not far from the newer Galaxy Casino, superb complimentary breakfast, free shuttle to ferry terminal
9.7
i've been to macau many times, but never have stayed in taipa. i was very happy with the close proximity of the grand waldo to the two other grand casinos: namely the galaxy and the venetian. they are both accessible by foot and it only takes about 20 minutes to go from one end to the other. the pool at the grand walso was very pleasant, as was the complimentary breakfast. i enjoyed getting free copies of the china daily newspaper and free wifi in the lobby was very well appreciated. the front desk staff were helpful, happy and polite. i would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Arrive early to avoid waiting in line for a table at breakfast. I found that after 9:45 am, seating availability is virtually non-existent. (The food is lovely though!)
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
good location , just opposite to 5 star hotel Gala

good customer service exceed our expectation
7.7
though the room is a bit small but comfortable, on request , they did honour us a room at higher level and facing the seaview ; how lucky we are
Nightlife Tip: just 3-5 mins walk across the road to galaxy and 10 mins walk to city of dream and venitian hotel very very convenient
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2011
Good service and fast check-in and check-out

could check-in at 12:00 rather than 1400 at other hotels
7.7
the facilities at romm is good but it will be much better if there provides internet or wifi connection. Both Shower and Basin at bathroom are provided. It should give discount coupon for guests in recreations such as sauna and bar. Also, no welcome drink for guests.
Nightlife Tip: No price list at the catalogue in room
Lo W. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2011
Quiet but little bit old

Quiet
5.7
actually not so convenient to town centre....but it's quite close to new casino Galaxy....
Graham H. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
quite and clean

buffet cheap with excellent food
7.3
different from other macou hotels rather quite away from the madding crowd.. but It was rain when we were there and we felt isolated... nothing to do there..
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 14, 2011
Great Services & Excellent Room Comfort

Services
8.3
A good place for relaxation.
Mei K. Couples Portugal, May 12, 2011
Inside is better then the outlook

the view is excellent!
8.3
Grand Waldo 's outlook is not as attractive as the hotels and resorts that nearby, however, it surprise me once i get into my room, extra large window with the fantastic view, i was stayed in the 12th floor: blue sky, the bridge and the water! Clean, New and Tidy. The room is worth that what I have Paid anyway!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05