My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2513 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2513)
Sort by:
Frida M. Couples Sweden, May 8, 2011
Great hotel!

Swimmingpool, gym and the breakfast.
10
we cannot complain about anything, staff was really nice and friendly. the shuttle bus traveled frequently. rooms were clean and very nice! comfortable beds, too. breakfast was very good, the best one we've had during our trip in china, hong kong and macau. the gym was really nice, every running machine got its own tv. would definitely stay again, and will recommend to friends!
Nightlife Tip: Cirque du Soleil is a must!
Joshua T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Location a little isolated but has a fantastic spa

Rooms were clean and simple, good value for money by Macau standards and a free shuttle bus that runs from Macau Ferry terminal. The Spa is a must visit.
6.3
Rooms were clean and simple - though the TV made a weird buzzing noise when switched on. Overall it was good value for Macau - even if the location isn't great, however when the Galaxy resort opens this week the hotel is adjacent to this and therefore access to a much nicer casino.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the spa. $230 entry fee for a 12 hour stay and great value on all spa services ($130hkd for a 45 min Thai Massage).
Boonma T. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2011
Great location close to airport

Reasonable price
9
Great location and close to airport. The room is comfortable and large compare to the price. The hotel staff is very nice. Hotel has shuttle bus from airport and ferry. It is very convenient to stay here.
Carson C. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2011
Good place, I have stayed here a few times now

Room is good for the $ you pay.
6.7
This is second or third time I am writing a review for Grand Waldo. I am a repeat customer to this hotel. If I was dissatisfied I would probably not return. Grand Waldo is probably reasonably priced because it is not busy. It is way far from the Macau action so in order to bring people in, they must price everything reasonably. With Galaxy opening across the street from them, it might bring them more business. I had pretty much the same room as last time, it was spacious, clean and very acceptable. Good value for the money you pay, in other hotels it would be much more expensive. Because it is Grand Waldo in no mans land, the rooms are nice for the $ you pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Again, the spa is real good. I spent a few hours there. Not five star but still a nice clean place with reasonably priced services such as head massages, foot massages etc... the food is super cheap, even though before it was free but still the drinks and food are great. It's almost all free. Admission is $230 and you get to stay for up to 12 hours.
Sarah T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2011
Handy Hotel,

Good location and good deal on a room
7.7
booking this through agoda, i got a very cheap night away in macau. i arrived late afternoon, checked in no problem the buffet breakfast the next morning was fine, nothing to write home about though, but again, this is macau! if you can get a good price, then this hotel is fine, it's close enough to walk to the bigger complexes and also taipa village,
Jane M. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2011
Nice Hotel! Spacious rooms, too!

Value for money!
9.7
we booked this hotel less than a week prior to our trip to macau but the price is not high and the hotel impressed us. the room was spacious, linens are crisp and clean, bathroom well equipped and clean as well. the receptionist was accommodating and the only thing lacking is free wifi in the rooms :( the pool was inviting but we didn't have enough time to have a dip ( we stayed two nights only because we side-tripped to hong kong for the next two days). the free breakfast was good but it would be better if they served fresh orange juice and not some bottled orange juice concentrate that tasted more sour than normal. over-all experience was good. i highly recommend this hotel for travelers of all types.
Moe C. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2011
Nice place for the money

Close to the new Casino District and the old town
9
Close to the new Casino District and the old town. Very good for the price. However does not have as much to offer as some of the bigger complexes
Huy T. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2011
Lovely hotel, worth the 5 star rating

Great service
8.7
Hotel is clean and tidy. convenient enough to catch taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a bus to/from Guangzhou at this hotel.
Khoo B. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
lovely hotel and good service of the hotel staff

location is great
8
this hotel it self there have a casino is quit convienent and the hotel was clean and near to macao airport. spa facilities at this hotel is good.
Khoo B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2011
great location

good services
8
this hotel it self there have a casino is quit convienent and the hotel was clean and near to macao airport. spa facilities at this hotel is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05