My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (435)
Sort by:
Annie C. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
Should provide in room free wifi service

Nice breakfast.
6.7
Good experience but staffs needs to be more friendly to provide efficiency service .
Alex R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
What I was looking for

Big, clean and quiet
7.3
Can't complain about my stay at the Grand Waldo. Got exactly what I was looking for in terms of a hotel that wasn't expensive, was clean and quiet. Would recommend the hotel for people looking to stay in the area but aren't wanting to spend too much on accommodation. The one minor inconvenience was that a lot of taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was, but once you've checked in and have your room key with the address on it any of these issues are eliminated.
Dooho K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 2, 2013
very kindly reception

clean. good view and kind
6
access is not convenient but staff is very kind. Also room is very clean and good view
Suk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Quiet. Clean and comfortable. Friendly.

Clean and comfortable room. Location lively in a quiet. The receptionist is friendly.
7.7
Location lively in a quiet. Clean and comfortable room. The receptionist is friendly.
Poyfon M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2013
Small City, Extravaganza night life

City centre, Comfortable bed room and full of service mind
7.7
Just a few minute from Airport. Hotel is very nice and full of service mind. Its location is very close to Okura, Banyan Tree and Galaxy just cross the road. For those people who looks for an alternative hotel, this can be your answer.
Shane L. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2013
" Good Value for Money hotel with a good location"

LOcation, clean and value for money
5.7
Roman C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Good Hotel Bad location Language barrier

Within walking distance of the Galaxy hotel casino. Free Internet. Large room.
5
The hotel is no more than a 4 star hotel regardless of what is advertised. Furniture is old and carpet is stained. definitely needs renovating, but otherwise the stay itself was pleasantly quiet. BEWARE, the hotel is too far to walk from most places and too close for the UNFRIENDLY taxi drivers to drive you there. That is the only reason I would never stay at this hotel again. Truth be told, the unfriendliness of the inhabitants and their lack of English skills is the reason I plan on never visiting Macau or China ever gain.
Dooho K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 5, 2013
good reception and clean room

kind and wonderful breakfast and clean
7.7
acompartively small room but clean and satisfied.
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
not up to expectation

affordable, good size rooms and good buffet
4
It was manageable. I was seriously let down by some of the rude and inefficient staffs. for an example, I wanted to order from the room service menu and the staff was not able to understand and I had to order through front desk. On another occasion I had to wait one hour before my order of hot ginger lemon tea arrived and that too after I reminded them.
See Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2013
A nice hotel with large swimming pool

Clean, nice staff and large swimming pool, quiet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01