Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Windsor Hotel

58-60 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
28 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Junyuan H. Groups China, September 26, 2015
Grand Windsor Hotel
10
It's good!
Report this review
Keryn B. Groups New Zealand, October 7, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, clean, close to vector.
8.3
Good clean friendly staff close to vector arena. Definay recommend this
Report this review
Lenni T. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
enjoyable

clean, centrally located, affordable
8
overall is nice but room was noisy due to club next door. if the room is on the other side, we may not hear the noise
Report this review
Karn T. Groups New Zealand, June 3, 2013
not that great very noisy

it was in town,it had room service
5.7
Report this review
Sasamon W. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

clean and quiet
7
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location and staffs were very helpful. Highly recommended
Report this review
Suthasinee K. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2012
Great location
7
it was just okay. the room was dusty but a housekeeper was sent up to clean the room for us.
Report this review
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

the hotel is right in the city ceter
10
The hotel is right in the city center, and you can shopping and dining very easily and very convenient. The hotel people very friendly and the room is tidy and clean.
Report this review
Ann I. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Superb location

Excellent location, quiet, well maintained, roomy
8
Ideally situated on bus route from airport. Close to viaduct, ferries, Sky Tower. Room was spacious and well maintained. Reception were helpful and courteous. Sauna didn't appear to be operational.
Report this review
Anthony P. Groups New Zealand, June 16, 2012
Great hotel

Location, service and price is great
9.3
Had everything we needed with no frills, which was good for us
Nightlife Tip: right on Queens St, convienient to the Viaduct and Casino
Report this review
Shirley M. Groups New Zealand, May 28, 2012
The hotel was spotless,staff fantastic

the location was excellent, right in the hub of things, close to waterfront , transport, and civic theatre
9
fantastic time. The staff were very helpful, room spotless. Very friendly and informative. no waiting.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 303 reviews Next page
Grand Windsor Hotel AucklandGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SpaGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - RestaurantGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SpaGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - ReceptionGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - BathroomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02