Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Windsor Hotel

58-60 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 31 reviews

265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Marea C. Groups New Zealand, May 15, 2016
B
5.3
Very handy to downtown &clubs
Grace M. Groups New Zealand, April 6, 2016
Thank you for a great stay.
6.3
My sister and her husband came over for a short stay in Auckland. We had a room for3 people. Room was spacious and clean, location was right on Queen Street which was very convenient for shopping and dinning. Although the building was old but the property was well maintained and the room was clean and bigger than other newer hotels. We felt happy with
Junyuan H. Groups China, September 26, 2015
Grand Windsor Hotel
10
It's good!
Keryn B. Groups New Zealand, October 7, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, clean, close to vector.
8.3
Good clean friendly staff close to vector arena. Definay recommend this
Lenni T. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
enjoyable

clean, centrally located, affordable
8
overall is nice but room was noisy due to club next door. if the room is on the other side, we may not hear the noise
Karn T. Groups New Zealand, June 3, 2013
not that great very noisy

it was in town,it had room service
5.7
Sasamon W. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

clean and quiet
7
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location and staffs were very helpful. Highly recommended
Suthasinee K. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2012
Great location
7
it was just okay. the room was dusty but a housekeeper was sent up to clean the room for us.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

the hotel is right in the city ceter
10
The hotel is right in the city center, and you can shopping and dining very easily and very convenient. The hotel people very friendly and the room is tidy and clean.
Ann I. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Superb location

Excellent location, quiet, well maintained, roomy
8
Ideally situated on bus route from airport. Close to viaduct, ferries, Sky Tower. Room was spacious and well maintained. Reception were helpful and courteous. Sauna didn't appear to be operational.
1 - 10 of 341 reviews Next page
Grand Windsor Hotel AucklandGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SpaGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - RestaurantGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SpaGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - ReceptionGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - BathroomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05