Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Windsor Hotel

58-60 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Park Regis Auckland
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and Activities Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Spa Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Spa Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Reception Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and Activities Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Interior Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 279 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Terry A. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2015
Perfect business hotel

location, cleanliness, quiet
9.3
Enjoyed the quiet amidst the busy central district of Auckland. Walking distance to harbor sites, lots of nearby restaurants. Excellent value.
Report this review
Maria H. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2015
Location is the best

Location, room, service
10
Staff very helpful land friendly. We had to go next door for breakfast would have liked it in the hotel. Breakfast was very nice but the place was very cold , both doors open. Loved the laundry, specially having travelled for a long time, it is nice to be able to do your own laundry.
Report this review
Xiaomeng L. Business travelers New Zealand, August 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, comfortable bed, good price
8
A little hard to find due to renovation, but the location is great.
Report this review
Sheila H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Review of Hotel Grand Windsor

Location, Facilities including laundry, Responsiveness of staff team
9
Satisfying and enjoyable.
Report this review
Linden B. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2015
Not top notch but good value

Central location
8
Some of the features of the room were a bit shabby. Little things like the bathroom. Also the room was quite noisy next to busy queens street (but that's not their fault) also you could hear the bathroom of the other rooms and some of the hotel services such as water pipes and pumps in the wall. Overall it was a good stay with good value for money, $80 a night for 2 people is good.
Report this review
Kim S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Lift too old, toilet without hook.

location
5.3
Not satisfied
Report this review
Kristina O. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 14, 2015
Run down and nothing like it use to be.

Grand Windsor Hotel
4.3
I have stayed many years ago when this hotel was Mercure. It is clear not a single thing has been done since change of name. The carpet was over worn to point the canvas treat showing, holes in walls, not clean, tv had bad reception and the toilet dripped constantly. I can not believe how this place has gone so backwards. It use to be a pleasant place to stay. Not anymore sadly.
Report this review
Winnie C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2015
The hotel location is perfect.

Good location, Close to the wharf. The room is large.
7.7
The location is very good as it is close to the airbus express stop and the wharf. It is good for me to catch an early ferry to the island trip and even the airbus express to the airport. The room is large and the bathroom is clean. I can have free wifi in the lobby area. I am really satisfied with the hotel location. I do recommend other tourists to stay here.
Report this review
Katharine F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Hotel in the city

Large room, very central & convenient location, value price
8.7
This hotel was perfect for a one-night stopover before taking an early morning bus. Wifi available in the lobby area with 24hr reception. My room was much larger than I had expected and well equipped for cooking simple meals. Being in the cbd on a Saturday night, I could hear some noise from nearby bars but this did not disturb my sleep.
Report this review
Beng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, reasonable price
7.7
Slightly dated looking, but the room was comfortable and spacious. The hotel was in a great location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Windsor Hotel AucklandGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SpaGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - RestaurantGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SpaGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - ReceptionGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - BathroomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - InteriorGrand Windsor Hotel Auckland - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05