or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Bathroom Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3438 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Karlsson C. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2012
Value for money

Great location, free high speed wireless connection
8.7
we have been staying in many hotels in wireless road and other parts of bangkok. centrepoint point hotel is not the best but is one of the more value for money hotel in bangkok. there are not much hotel with such good location and so many hotel facilities which are still well-maintained at this rate. the room was also very comfortable with reasonable big bathtub and shower room. the staff are also very friendly and helpful.
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Great location, great service

Well-located, good service, well-equipped rooms
10
I always stay here in Bangkok. Hotel is within a few minutes walk of the BTS (skytrain) and is near the entrance to the expressway for the airport. The area has some greenery and is not far from Lumpini Park. Rooms are well-equipped and their design is practical - unlike some of the boutique hotels around. Staff are efficient and friendly. Restaurant has reasonably-priced and good food, though it's very busy at breakfast time on weekdays.
Metti H. Couples Finland, February 29, 2012
Wonderful stay with a great view

Location, staff, balcony with a view, bed
9.3
Spent here four nights and it was really hard to leave the hotel to go shopping or sightseeing because our room was soooo nice. It was 29. floor and the view from our balcony was amazing day and night. Also the big comfy bed, huge tv and bathroom with a bathtub were our favorites. We also enjoyed the swimming pool, it was really refreshing after long shopping and walking. Breakfast was ok, no amazing but there was all the basic things for an asian or western breakfast plate. Staff was really lovely, friendly and helpfull. Location is good, just a few minutes walk away from a skytrain station, and not too far away from siam squore/city centre (you can basically walk there if you can handle the heat).z
Shopping Tip: Lot of restaurants in the nearby Centralworld shopping mall. Platinum fashion mall is good for shopping cheaper clothes.
Vladimir L. Solo travelers Russia, February 28, 2012
good location close to bts

Location, secure and clean room
7.7
i was staying in this hotel 4 times. generally, the property itself is good enough and the best part of it is hotel location. just less than 10 min walk to the sky-train station. however, receptionists quite often are not very efficient. last visit they lost my reservation with agoda and even though i had printed voucher, it took for the receptionist about half an hour to get in touch with agoda over the phone and then they let me in to the room. otherwise everything was ok: room clean and nice.
Phatnaree Y. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2012
Very good service.Have a kicthen for cooking

Near Siamcenter Siamparacon Centralwold and very good services
9.3
Easy to go around bangkok. Everything good for me i love it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a kicthen , have a very good terrise in the room
Gerd A. Couples Germany, February 25, 2012
good price but lacks in service

location, breakfast
7
The Centre Point on Wireless Road has a great location right at the skytrain Ploenchit. The price at about 80$, breakfast included is the best in the area. Once you have passed the incredible lobby area, the standard rooms are not that great. Look a bit dated, comfortable bed though. Where the hotel lacks is in service. No room service after 10.00 pm, we arrived 11 pm and asked the concierge where we can eat in the area. He said: 'buy something at 7/11 or go to Nana". I remembered that the Royal Meridien right opposite the Centre Point has a bar opened until 1 am and they serve food until late. Again, the concierge said that all the hotel restaurants in the area are closed. I skipped his recommendations and we went to the Meridien where we got served delicious Thai food. Breakfast was good, albeit not great. Nobody helped us with the luggage, I would expect at least a hand when arriving with the taxi, that somebody brings the luggage inside or to the reception. Now I have never seen that a hotel does not greet its guests while arriving at the hotel's entrance. Centre Point's staff is the worst I have seen in any hotel in Bangkok. I would still recommend this hotel for location and price.
Chan F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Great location! Near to famous wat and shopping.

Free high speed wireless connection.
8.3
We stayed 2 nights here. Staffs are very friendly and service-minded. Room is comfort, clean and new. Will come back again.
John W. Families with older children New Zealand, February 23, 2012
Great Location, great facilities, great staff

Location, rooms with kitchenette, beautiful swimming pool, helpful staff
9.3
We always stay at the Centrepoint on Wireless Road whenever we are in Bangkok. We like the location, the rooms are excellent with wi-fi,good kitchen facilities, very good bathroom and bed lovely linen. We also like the classy swimming pool and squash court for relaxation. The staff are very helpful and go the extra mile for you whatever your needs. I highly recommend it as a place to stay whether on your own, as a couple or with family.
Shopping Tip: Easy walking to Chitlom Central and the Sky Train
Suttiluck S. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2012
The Best Location on Ploenjit Road

Location
9
It is the best location hotel on Ploenjit Road. It is very near BTS, easy to get to Terminal 21 a big department store in Bangkok. It is also good for people who come for business in Sathorn area. The hotel facilities are good as well as variety of breakfast.
Ang W. Solo travelers February 22, 2012
Friendly staffs and nice breakfast.

Breakfast.
8
secure and convenient for shopping and touring around town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BathroomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ViewGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07