Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless Number of Rooms: 289
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3911 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3911)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples Ireland, August 27, 2012
Great hotel

Good facalities pool etc
8.3
Really enjoyed my time here more or less a serviced appt with kitchenette. x xx x x xx x x x x x x xx x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x xx xx xx x x x x x x x x x x xx x x x x x x x xx x x x xx x x x xx x x x x x x x x x x xx x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x xx
Report this review
Ilkka H. Families with young children Finland, August 26, 2012
Very good hotel

Nothing to blame!
10
All superlatives to this hotel, good situated, beautiful rooms, sauna!!, nice swinmmingpool, good service, super breakfast, cheap discount price etc. etc...
Report this review
Andy M. Couples Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great Location with decent room size

Room is big with terrace
9
the hotel is well equipped with all the features that others 4star hotel had; but things that really need to be improved as follows; - WIFI signal quality - The WIFI open system should be changed for easy acces(firewall is really hazel, cause have to log on again and again every time) - Tooth brush was not supply.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is well located just decent walking distance to the Ploenchit BTS station with office building surrounding. So to get to the nearer restaurant; should take several block walk to get to the good place to lunch and dine.
Report this review
Renato D. Business travelers Switzerland, August 24, 2012
great location, deluxe room a bit small

excellent value for money
8.3
I only stayed for two nights but thought it offers a great value for money. The location is great as very near to BTS station or walking distance to Central Chidlom. The gym I thought was a bit outdated but functional.
Report this review
Lars I. Solo travelers Norway, August 23, 2012
Great hotel and pleasant service

Location close to Sky train. Quiet area. Service very good. Lobby cool and quiet. Nice gym and pool.
9.3
I was met with very positive approach. Perfect hotel for me traveling alone. Location excellent with respect to what I should do. Good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to both shopping of electronics and other stuff. By using Sky train you have quick ride to the most.
Report this review
Luke H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Perfect home from home

Perfect location for business and pleasure, very clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice bath and refreshing aromatherapy shower gel and shampoo. View is out of this world (at 28th floor) and the city's noise is kept out by well insulating french windows.
10
Very much enjoyed my stay at Centre Point Wireless. Will definitely return due to ideal location mostly but generally a well managed friendly hotel. If you're tired you can get a taxi to slap bang in the centre of Bangkok. If youre more energetic not too far to walk. Just the ideal location. The ony thing I could fault about the rooms was the absence of a hot drinks selection however the rooms are more apartments than hotel rooms with cooking and washing facilities available so I let that one slide. Views of the city are unbelievable and the scrambled egg in the morning for breakfast was surprisingly very nice and I felt well set up for the day of business. Would certainly recommend it.
Shopping Tip: Just over the road are three corporate towers however it doesnt seem like theres much else from the outside but if you make your way into the CRC tower there is shopping a good starbucks and numerous other attractions. If this isnt what youre after then Paragon shopping mall is only 50 THB motor bike taxi ride and takes about 5-10 mins depending on traffic.
Report this review
Ilkka H. Couples Finland, August 23, 2012
Superb hotel

Very good value for a reasonable price
10
All superlatives to this hotel, good situated, beautiful rooms, sauna!!, nice swinmmingpool, good service, super breakfast, cheap discount price etc. etc...
Report this review
Ronan M. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
First impressions lasted !!!!!!!!!!!

Elegant lobby, beautiful rooms
10
this was my first stay at the hotel and i found that my first impressions lasted throughout my stay. the entrance/lobby is beautiful and clean. the rooms are beautiful thai style, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, balcony, flat screen tv with satellite station, nice breakfast layout and a lovely pool area. the pool is one and a half meters deep all round and is a refreshing end to a day out in bangkok. the staff at this hotel were more than accommodating with all my requests and anything i needed assistance with. i did a lot in bangkok and the staff were able to help in every way with my journey. the house keeping staff were great. good sized gym with variety of equipment.i would recommend this hotel. three minutes walk to ploenchit bts. will stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Phad Tai room service is delicious.
Report this review
Victoria O. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Smart Hotel

Comfortable rooms
8
We stayed for one night and can't fault this hotel. The staff were pleasant at check in. Our 2 bed suite was an OK size for 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchen facilities in the suite were very good and 2 bathrooms clean and in good condition. We ordered room service which was very nice and good portion sizes. The kids playroom and pool were well maintained. All in all a very nice place to stay.
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
No need top pay more for 5 star comforts & service

location, staff, value for money
9.7
Third stay at this hotel and it always lives up to expectations. Everything works as it should, check in & out are super quick. Friendly, efficient staff. The rooms, although a little dated, are spacious and have everything you need, the facilities are as good as any hotel, the breakfast - whilst not amazing - is more than adequate. Plus no touts and only a few mins walk to the skytrain.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05