Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
4196 reviews

2649 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4196)
Sort by:
Andrea M. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
lovely room

kitchenette; provided bottled water, but no coffee/tea
8
loved the Hotel. Clean & comfortable. Good breakfast, great Internet connection. Would stay again! Agoda's booking tariff is too high - disappointing
Hotel Feature Tip: be sure to stay in a Room away from the noisy road!
Report this review
Kim G. Couples Denmark, October 4, 2012
Good Hotel in a Central Location

Nice rooms, good Location
7.7
We have stayed in Centre Point Hotel a number of times, always enjoyable. The rooms are nice, though not that new. But everything works well. The location is great near shopping and Sky Train, we will stay here again for sure ...
Shopping Tip: Central Dept. store is great for shopping and not over-crowded
Report this review
Troy A. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
best place in Bangkok

location, pool, buffet breakfast, staff
10
my favorite place in bangkok. great buffet breakfast, perfect staff service, great location right near the bts and the embassies and easy to reach all you need. beautiful pool.
Report this review
Andrea M. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
lovely studio

location/kitchenette/balcony
8
i stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. the pool area was relaxing, breakfast was good (tho the coffee takes foooorever to be delivered; every time!), staff were helpful, location was very good. for (the advertised rate of) $/night the room is excellent value, but with the +$15 agoda tariff on top, it slides to average value. was able to leave my bags at the htl after chk-out and come back that afternoon to use the pool shower, before my (late night) flt...a wonderful treat. **be sure not to stay on the noisy 'road side' of the bldg**
Hotel Feature Tip: **do not to stay on the very noisy 'Road Side' of the Bldg**
Report this review
Marisa J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 3, 2012
great location and close to bts

value for money and great location
8
walking distance to the ploenchit bts station and also several shopping malls that are close by and within walking distance. staffs are very friendly and the rooms are clean, well furnished and nicely layed out.
Report this review
Kittiya R. Couples Thailand, October 3, 2012
New, nice location, good food.

Convenience, good location, nice hotel
8
It was my first time and definitely going back again when there is a good promotion. location and good food.
Report this review
Carlo B. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Luxurious well appointed hotel

Excellent resturant buffet breakfast! esp lovely pool, great gym and jacuzzi
8.7
I'll have to say its very upper class but after the last hotel i had to spoil myself, one point i did not like was that when i asked to stay longer the hotel clerk said I had to go online! like What? the manager there checking me out said that she should have said that i could have spoken to Hotel admin. anyways there loss. I booked another place the Hotel is very close to Chid Lom Skytrain station and there are two 7-11's nearby, tops supermarket and some resturants within easy walking distance also walking distant to Chid Lom tower & several other Malls. I would definately recommend this hotel the resturant meals are a little pricey esp. once the room service surcharge is added.
Restaurant Tip: dont pay for a room with breakfast buy coupons from the resturant itself pretty sure it was 2000THB for 10 breakfasts great value truely great food! Also if you want to use the Jacuzzi call the gym and have the staff get it warmed up before you go to it it takes around an hour they are private mens and womens jacuzzi's
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Spacious room with kitchenette

3 mins walk to Ploenchit BTS
7.7
Check in was fast and prompt. Found our room to be quite spacious, clean but a bit rundown. Bed were comfortable and the surrounding was quite peaceful and not noisy. Breakfast was quite good and they serve espresso base coffee and not the filter (in a pot) type.
Shopping Tip: Very near Ploenchit BTS and only 2 stations away from Siam station where Siam Paragon, MBK, Siam Square are.
Report this review
Gerardo D. Solo travelers Mexico, October 1, 2012
For sure, One of the best options in Bangkok!

Right where the action is!...big and clean rooms in a modern environment
9.3
I have been many times at this Hotel and always I have been very satisfied with it. Its location is just perfect, just some steps from the Skytrain and major shopping areas. The hotel is located in a very safe zone, between the US,UK and Swiss Embassies. The rooms are big and clean with a nice balcony. Since all units have a kitchenette, the restaurant on place offers just a basic Breakfast and lunch buffet, it's not comparable with restaurants in other hotels, but it is enough. Near the hotel there are plenty of excelent dinning options, the most important features of this hotel are the rooms, bathroom and location.
Restaurant Tip: The famous "Central" Department store is just two blocks from the hotel and at the 7th floor you can find plenty of international food selection at moderate prices and excelent quality.
Report this review
Kittiya R. Couples Thailand, October 1, 2012
New, nice location, good food.

Convenience, good location, nice hotel
8
close to entertainment and business area. must have car to drive and hard to find taxi but if you rent your own car.. this area is very convenience.
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 2649 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SurroundingsGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07