Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
4197 reviews

2649 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4197)
Sort by:
Wongduan R. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, Good location.

Lovely stay with very friendly staff but terrible breakfast and the staff were rude in the restaurant.
8
Report this review
Bob L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Sweet hotel thats near everything

The place is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in.
9.7
Centre Point Wireless was a complete surprise to me. I was expecting a normal type service apartmetn hotel. But to my surpise I was blown away immediatley on my arrival into their front desk. The staff was extremly polite and accommadted. The room was fabulous and clean. I can't wait to go back to Centre Point in the future.
Report this review
David D. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Not customer friendly hotel

Location good, rooms good, breakfast good but this hotel is not customer friendly
6.3
The hotel insisted on drawing a security deposit from my credit card despite the fact that I am a frequent customer and have never checked out without paying my bill, at this or any other hotel in the world, nor have I ever taken anything from a hotel room. When I asked the Front Desk Manager why they needed to take a deposit rather than, as most hotels I patronize, only make a copy of my credit card, he was unable to give me an explanation. I will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to a friend as a good place to stay if one wants to feel welcome.
Report this review
Boon C. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
great entrance and lobby. Majestic reception area

Location. Near to BTS & major shopping centres.
6.3
The rooms are bit small and old. It will be better with some renovation which was a disappointment after the grand entrance of the majestic lobby. Location was good as it is near to the BTS station and also walking distance to the central shopping centres.
Report this review
Troy A. Groups United States of America, September 29, 2012
My favorite hotel in Bangkok

location, pool
9.7
I love this place every time I stay here - true perfection at an Agoda deal price - cannot beat it.
Report this review
Chean L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Good location, walking distance to BTS

spacious rooms and convenient location
6.7
Rooms are clean and spacious. Nice location, walking distance to the BTS stations and from there can access all of Bangkok. Friendly staff. Breakfast provided was standard & after 4 days, have become boring. Free wireless good.
Shopping Tip: Besure to go to Terminal 21, unique shopping center with themed floors and toilets too.
Report this review
Jayaganesh S. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room and great location

It's like home away from home
9
It was our first time in this hotel. The experience is wonderful, right from the time we arrived to checking in. Our luggages were promptly managed and ushered to the check-in counter with an almost VIP treatment. We stayed in a suite, though on a lower floor the room is really spacious. It's equipped with everything you need just like home. The appliances are new and all in working order. Facilities in the hotel is also great. It has a nice gym,pool and sauna room. Breakfast is not bad with generous spread and choices. At least they replenish regularly. The other plus point is; it's close proximity to Ploenchit station (BTS). It's a breeze to get you around literally anywhere you want to go and it's hassle free. I would certainly come back and stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: If you are travelling light, take the Airport rail instead of taxi to your hotel. The ride is pleasant and you'll have a first hand experience and view of the city. Almost like a sight-seeing tour. Drop off at Phaya Thai station and switch to Sukhumvit line to get to the hotel at Ploenchit station. It's that easy.
Report this review
Brian K. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Everything Excellent

Great rooms and balcony
8.3
First time at this particular Centre Point but the standard as in all other was excellent. Great rooms and bathrooms, excellent pool, sauna area, good breakfast, efficient staff. All in all great value for money as always.
Report this review
Sc A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2012
Suprising Tranquility

Peaceful surroundings and great location
8
Close proximity to BTS Ploenchit - 3 mins walk. Staff provides heartfelt service and makes it feel less commercialised. Room is kept in tip top condition. Love the balcony. Walls are thin so pray that you have neighbours who love peace.
Report this review
Wongduan R. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location.

Lovely stay with very friendly staff but terrible breakfast and the staff were rude in the restaurant.
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 2649 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SurroundingsGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01