Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Children pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Central Chidlom Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3428 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3428)
Sort by:
Hoe J. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2011
great location but poor internet service

good breakfast
6.3
not recommended for business traveller as internet service is always down and your work disappear as network crash. Hotel staff says nothing can be done as they are awaiting management to change the system, will take years, I suppose.
Rodney J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 3, 2011
Perfect for a homely rest..

It is in Sukhumvit where life is exuberant!
9
Upon arrival, I was received with a smile as expected. Checking in was done in less than 5 minutes. That's the fastest check-in I ever had so far. The facade of the hotel is simply beautiful. It made me feel as if I am entering my own yard. It felt like home!
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is so accessible. The nearest train station is BTS Phloen Chit. With the train station nearby, it gives you wide access towards all that Bangkok offers day or night.
Tawatchai N. Business travelers Thailand, January 31, 2011
Small room but fine

Good Location
7.3
good location easy to go for shopping in the area. at the time we stay is very quiet.feel a little bit lonely. not really hotel service apartment.room is o.k but a little bit small but foe over all is fine breakfast is o.k.
Naomi A. Couples Canada, January 29, 2011
Cool hotel in great location

great rooms, close to bts and shopping
7.7
Check-in was very smooth and I appreciated the welcome drink. Our room was a small studio
Shopping Tip: all seasons mall is only 5 minutes down the road and you can easily access siam discovery/paragon and other shopping malls by bts or short walk
Fiona H. Couples Australia, January 28, 2011
great location and leisure facilities

location, clean and modern design, comfortable beds and nice decor
7.3
we have long styed at centrepoint langsuan which we enjoy very much but thought we'd try this newer centrepoint as it was closer to bumrungrad hospital where we had several appointments. the rooms was clean and comfortable. the lobby is enormous and entirely under-used as is the adjacent "garden" area. the gym and swimming facilities are better but the food including breakfast and room service was only basic and breakfast is very crowded. the co-located mini-mart had virually nothing in it -including no fresh milk - and a mini mart is essential for self-catering apartments. there is a small 7/11 around the corner. the location is excellent for accessing bts.
Brian A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2011
Never Again

Location
4.3
I was in Bangkok specifically for business and needed to stay in a hotel with good internet access. The Internet access at the Centrepoint Wireless Hotel was appalling. Despite numerous attempts over the 5 days we were there it still was not working properly. I expected more. We will try a different hotel next time.
Restaurant Tip: Tummy Yummy restaurant in the road behind the hotel, parallel to Wireless (same street as the Bliston) was fantastic.
Florian A. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2011
Functional hotel in good location

location, homely environment
8
Stayed just for one night for onward travel to Hanoi. A convenient hotel/furnished apartment style accommodations. Rooms are clean, kitchen utensils adequate and ready for use. The front desk has been particularly helpful in finding locations and assisting in getting transport. But its location near Sukhumvit, Central Dept Store and nearby places such as Lumpini park for jogging gives it an edge. Breakfast not fancy but with enough choices. And there's a gym to boot! Value for money
Vonny I. Business travelers Canada, January 20, 2011
Lovely hotel at a great location

Modern and comfortable room
8
Love the kitchen facilities and complimentary internet.
Heather B. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2011
Consistantly Good

Location
9
i've stayed at centre point wireless road many times over the last few years. check in is always very easy. i usually get the same room. i enjoy the large balcony, the beds are comfortable and room service is fast and good. the pool is small and is shaded by the building, so it's not a great place to sunbath. the hotel is conveniently located next to ploen chit skytrain station and bumrungrad hospital and a few stops away from siam paragon and mbk.
Mark D. Couples Austria, January 8, 2011
Clean and comfortable

Feels modern
8.3
is my choice of hotel in bangkok. the staff make you feel welcome and the general feel of the hotel is clean. i felt a sense of being spoilt with the modern nature of the hotel. i loved the swimming pool and found the cooking facilities in the room to be very convenient when i got tired of eating out.
Shopping Tip: Really close to the skytrain which gives you easy access to various shopping areas. There is also a good grocery store nearby (5 mins walk), a 7 eleven and major shopping centre for clothes etc. Also, some nice food stalls just around the corner. Try a food stall that cooks tiny pancake type things with a sweet coconut type filling...yum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04