or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 289
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3647 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3647)
Sort by:
Kwok H. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2011
Spacious room but poor wifi service

Good location at reasonable price
7.7
good facilities are provided in the hotel such as an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor jacuzzi and a gym. the restuarant provides buffet breakfast with different varieties. however, the network system is a mess as we can hardly connect the wifi. luckily, they will upgrade their wifi signal at the beginning of october. hope the system could be upgraded next time. the staff is helpful and they do provide a warm hospitality to us.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2011
Luxury hotel at economy price

Close to BTS, clean stylish rooms, excellent buffet breakfast
10
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel is a beautiful and elegant place to stay in Bangkok. Very convenient location with easy access to the BTS. Rooms are stylish and comfortable. Staff is polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast is wonderful. One of my top choices for hotels when I'm in Bangkok! Also, in walking distance of the American and British Embassies if needed.
Samuel H. Solo travelers Canada, September 28, 2011
Good price & location but worn down

convenient location, good price
5.3
It's located within walking distance to Chidlom and priced very reasonably. However, the hotel & room decor is quite old and wireless connectivity continued to have problems throughout my 5 days of stay. If you're just looking for a place to sleep that is cheap and convenient, it's a good choice. But if you're an active business traveler requiring service and support, this hotel is not recommended.
Phailin W. Couples Thailand, September 25, 2011
Beautiful place with great location

close to skytrain
9
I first booked the hotel for 4 nights and decided to extend it for another 6 nights as the place makes you feel comfortable. We were placed on 22nd floor so we've got a great view from a generous size of balcony and away from the street noise. It's located in the business area so there's no shopping malls around but the place is very close to the skytrain Ploen Chit station so it's not difficult to travel to other shopping places. And the station is not as crowded as Asok or Nana station which can guarantee that you'll get on the train. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous. Little kitchen is fully equiped with pots, pans, cutlery, etc. The staff is helpful and hospitable. There was a bit of a problem with the wifi while we were there but they were in the process of fixing it when we checked out. We were a bit sad when we checked out but will definitely book this hotel again when we go back to Bangkok.
Zainolabidin A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good & Quite Location & nice facilities
9.7
This is my second time staying in this apartment and will definitely come back to stay the next time.
Shopping Tip: Bangkok is a shopping, food & night life paradise for all age group
Terence L. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
potentially a very good hotel.

clean, good gym,sauna,jacuzzi and ideal for bts.
6.3
beautiful hotel with friendly staff. location was very good for getting around bkk with ploen chit bts station just a short walk away. the gym was excellent for a hotel and the spa area was lovely. the room was very comfortable with everything we needed. the only complaints i would mention are the wi-fi was useless and even though i told reception 3 times their connection was out of range nothin was done to rectify the problem. secondly the menu was very expensive and unappealing which was a reflection of the inclusive breakfast which was poor. nothing was hot, the fresh fruit was was not a great selection and tea or coffee was not offered.
Restaurant Tip: Eat somewhere else, there are plenty of good restaurants but you have to look around to see what you like.
Kathleen I. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2011
always good value

good location, quiet and so clean
8.7
Centrepoint Wireless Rd is always a treat. The studio room has a balcony and fridge and microwave as well as toaster, kettle and cutlery if you need a night in from busy Bangkok. Its close to the Chitlom and Ploenchit BTS and has a good gym and not a huge pool but nice. The rooms are always clean and it has a bath tub as well as a shower in the bathroom. The view over the city is also nice and there are smoking and non smoking rooms available. The breakfast is not so great as other hotels but it has the basics. The restuarant doesn't serve alcohol if you go for dinner, perhaps that's why they call it a cafe, but you can bring your own.
Alan B. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Excellent location and room

Close to BTS, easy access to shopping centres, good rooms, large range of food for breakfast.
8.7
We have stayed at the Centre Point Wireless Road for the last 4 years during our annual trip to Thailand. The studio room is a little small but well equiped and comfortable. The swimming pool is very welcome. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. The building is as well finished as any 4 star hotel. Access to the BTS is only 500 metres away, providing easy access to shopping and key tourist destinations. The spread at breakfast is generous, good quality and provides food from a range of cuisines. We will be back next year.
Morgandas P. Families with young children South Africa, September 18, 2011
Now very disappointed.

The restaurant is of high quality and the staff are friendly.
7
I traveled with my 1-year old daughter with her nanny. I had asked for two adjacent rooms and a baby cot in one of the rooms. We got there at past midnight, and despite the assurance by the receptionist, the two rooms were no adjacent and she asekd the housekeeping to place a baby cot only after our arrival. Her assurance without any accuracy really made me feel that she had no sincerity. It took a long while before the cot was placed, and in the meantime, my baby started crying because of the long trip and also she was so tired. We have stayed at this place every time we are in Bangkok, that is almost every month, but now after this bitter experience, I'm thinking of staying elsewhere.
Chow S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Great location with good service

Locations is good, 5 mins walk to BTS, two stops to Centre shopping centre, a lots of foods stall while on the way to BTS.
9.7
i have tried to take airport railway, mrt and bts to centre point hotel. it's easy to get to the hotel. less then 5mins walk fron phloem chit bts. there is a lot of food stalls along the walk ways to the bts station. i had thai manggo, thai ice tea, thai coffe and the fried 'corn flour' snack, cheap and nice! we reach the hotel at 12noon, and they do allow early check in without extra charge. i bought a days bts pass. at any point during shopping, i can just take bts back to hotel to offload my things. and continue to shop again. as the location of the hotel is great. overall, my conmment to this hotel is excellent!!
Shopping Tip: Buy a day BTS pass, and u can go around the shopping area near to the BTS like SIam Paragon, CEntre world, Chattuchak market.... Just go back to hotel to offload the baggage if u think that it is too heavy. and continue to shop again. Can try the manggo stall once step out fr the hotel, the chili sauce is nice with the manggo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08