Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
4196 reviews

2649 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4196)
Sort by:
Nobel G. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2012
still my choice

central, very clean
9.7
still no complaints for this hotel. service has not changed and has remained satisfactory. i love the rooms because it feels very home-y. nice wooden blinds. if only i had time, it would be nice to sit at the balcony. the room itself is modern, clean and spacious. no complaints. breakfast is alright. it is near phloen chit bts so very accessible. price is very affordable. i actually recommend friends to stay here.
Report this review
Stephen Y. Groups United States of America, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel seperate bedroom

Great view of the city
6.7
Nice hotel great location within walking distance of many attractions especially the US embassy and shopping.
Report this review
Liz H. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Good hotel with lovely spacious entrance lobby.

The spacious entrance, welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, the play facility for our grandson.
9
The room was more than adequate, but economical on space and without tea or coffee making faciltites. However, the hotel and a quality feel due to the use of space outside of the rooms. Complementary coffee and tea were available in the lobby during the day. Good breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby Skytrain station is very convenient for exploring the rest of the city
Report this review
Stephen Y. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel seperate bedroom

great view of the city
6
within a short walk from many important place including the American Embassy.
Report this review
Boon H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with good facilities

Well furnished room, great gym facilities and good breakfast.
7.7
The room is quite well furnished and the free flow coffee in the hotel lobby is a plus! It is some distance away from the nearest shops so be prepared to walk.
Report this review
Su S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location, room had balcony
7
Friendly and helpful staff for the most part, although one woman at reception could not understand English very well, which led to a misunderstanding and a couple of staff did not seem to know how to program & update key cards, which resulted in two incidents of not being able to use the lift at first, then after that was fixed, not being able to enter the room. Buffet breakfast was limited compared to others, but ok. Rooms looked dated but were comfortable and had the balcony was a plus.
Restaurant Tip: Try Gianni's and the Food Loft nearby within a few minutes of walking for excellent Italian & variety of food. The hotel provides a list of nearby restaurants which was helpful.
Report this review
Sungwoo B. Business travelers South Korea, August 6, 2012
Safe location and nice room

Good location for center city
8
I stayed this hotel again. It seems to be a bit old now but still in good condition. Good location for safety and center city.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping mall near by.
Report this review
Wee P. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Peaceful and clean hotel

Good service
8.7
convenient location , clean , reasonable price. good room service with variety choice of breakfast.
Report this review
Chifumi S. Groups Japan, August 5, 2012
great location

close to bts station
7.7
It was a good service apartment. There was a kitchenette and balcony. There were fresh tea and hot coffee in the lobby.(not in my room!) Breakfast is good but it was crowded every morning.
Report this review
Gregory H. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Comfortable oasis centrally located

Proximity to the Sky Train. Located on a quiet street. Beautiful and comfortable room. Balcony. Nice pool area.
9
My friends and I were very happy with this hotel. We were surprised that the street was relatively quiet at night. There were no noisy tourist or shopping outlets nearby. No one bothers you when you walk out of the hotel down the street. Because of this we found it to be an oasis after our shopping and nightlife time others places in the city. We could take the Sky Train a few stops to the shopping zone if we wanted all that. It was the perfect location and well-priced.
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 2649 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SurroundingsGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01