or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 289
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3712 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3712)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2011
Great Location

Security here is very good. If you are not at this hotel you are not able to go to any rooms. all cars are check beforing entry into the parking area.
10
The rooms are very clean and the staff very helpful.
Christophe E. Couples France, May 2, 2011
Average service, poor disponibility for the price

Good standard of comfort
4.3
The room is quite big, everything is fine inside and decoration is ok. However for this price, I would expect more than the standards, we can find better deals with the same comfort in Bangkok. Besides, my room did not have water for the first 24h, I had to insist 2 times to have it checked and the reception did not do any commercial rebate to compensate the cold showers we had to have.
Yong C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2011
Convenient and quiet

Nice facilities, close to Skytrain, quiet
6.3
Located close to Phloen Chit Sky Train, in a very quiet but still very central location. Very nice pool, gym and library. Rooms have a balcony with nice views. Breakfast can be improved - food ran out very quickly during my stay and was not replenished. Taxi drivers seem to have difficulty locating this hotel - would be helpful if hotel has a directions card, which guests can show taxi drivers.
Souly P. Business travelers Laos, April 28, 2011
Convenient location but small rooms

Convenient, close to most embassies and shoppings
6
I booked this hotel via Agoda for a few weeks prior my arrival and would expect the hotel prepare a room for me. I turned up at the hotel at about 8:30AM and it was obvious that my room was not ready because I was early. I was requesting nicely the receptionist if there is a room ready for me. She said 'the check-in time is 2PM sir'. I was trying to request if I could check in earlier. Without luck, my request was denied. I observed that the receptionist did not even trying to check if a room was available or not! I found this a bit strange for not trying to accommodate the request of the guest.
Cecilia H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2011
Business Hotel

free internet connection and kitchen utensils
8.3
like the hotel because it is close to everywhere I want to go to. I particularly like the fact that there is a kitchen - if I am lazy to go out for dinner and need midnight snack while working, I can just heat up anything in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is just a few minutes walk to the BTS - accessibility is easy to any point of destination
Catherine S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Serviced appartment rooms with balconies

Size of rooms, balcony to room, large swimming pool, gym, location by skytrain station, service
8.7
We have stayed in this hotel many times before, due to location, large swimming pool and all room ammenities including dvd and cd players. The hotel has a very impressive foyer, where you can sit and read the papers, with free coffee, aswell as a well stocked reading room on the first floor. The staff are friendly and efficient and booked us a taxi down to Ko Samet. We will be returning to this hotel when we are next in Bangkok
Nightlife Tip: Cheap food available from the food stalls lining the roads, which you can take back to the room to eat on the balcony, as plates and cutlery are provided in the kitchenette attached to the room.
Gerardo D. Solo travelers Mexico, April 26, 2011
Great Location and Safety

Location, near Skytrain Station, excelent pool and great rooms
9.7
i have been several times at this serviced apartments "hotel". i have been always very satisfied, the rooms are bright, clean with a kitchenete and a balcony. the location is perfect, right in downtown with the skytrain station just steps away and escorted by the us and british embasies...100% safe! the pool and gym are perfect...never crowded, so you feel relaxed all the time. there is a cafeteria that serves a good buffett breakfast, but lunch and dinner is better to go somewhere else. i have always had a good experience at the wireless centrepoint
Shopping Tip: The Central Dept. Store, one of the biggest and more prestigious in Thailand is just two blocks away. There you can find on the 7th floor an excellent cafeteria with food from around the world, good quality and good price
Colin D. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Decent location

Location - good base to explore Bangkok
5
We've been visiting this hotel for a few years, so, it's disappointing to see it start to slip on the small details and its the small details that really separate one hotel from another. Check-in was pitifully slow and the courtesy fruit juice no longer proffered. Despite waiting several hours and the hotel having several weeks notice, they were unable to let us have adjacent rooms. In-room internet connection was haphazard. Breakfast queues were quite common but not really an issue over the weekend. Getting even one room as a late check-out was a major challenge.
Nightlife Tip: Head out and explore
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
Great Hotel

Ample breakfast, clean, good sized modern rooms
8.3
i've stayed here before and i'd stay here again. can't really fault it. if anything it would have been nice to have coffee in the room to go along with the small kitchen.
Nightlife Tip: Near Shukimvit, plenty nightlife there
Jacob A. Couples Netherlands, April 22, 2011
top location but getting old

location, breakfast
7
The hotel is getting old and needs some renovation/upgrades. We nevertheless enjoyed our stay.
Shopping Tip: Near Central Chidlom, our favorite department store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08