Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 4317 reviews

2735 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4317)
Sort by:
Roseanna Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel and a great location

the staff
9.7
I travelled to Bangkok a timid ninteen year old and was made to feel at home in this hotel. Bangkok is a very busy city and it's important to have a base to return to to relax; Centre Point Wireless is perfect for this. My room was well kept, spacious, attractive and had a little balcony with fabulous views across the Bangkok skyline. Most impressive of all were the staff who were incredible kind and attentive. I will definately go back and will most certainly recommend this.
Shopping Tip: Siam Paragon!!
Report this review
Sabina K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
Nice and warm like home

Location, good service
9
Have stayed in this residence several times and must say that I am very comfortable moving around the place as though it is my residence. Staff were polite and efficient. Keep up the standard , and will definitely come back to stay. Location was good .
Report this review
Trang N. Business travelers Vietnam, August 14, 2012
As good as usual

Location and facility
8.3
Good as usual, convenient location for ones who like travelling with BTS system. Facility is good.
Report this review
Lum K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
Quiet location ...but it still a good hotel

Good breakfast and room come with a basic kitchen.
8.7
most taxi do not know the existence of hotel or the location...have to refer to the nearest skytrain station.hotel is clean,tidy and room is big consider with the price,cleaner lady even keep my clothes indoor from the balcony when its rain.but hotel should provide with more brochures,organised tour programme,sightseeing details of bangkok.
Travel tip: Maybe do your homework...when you travell in city espically in more than one person,taking a meter taxi will be faster and cheaper that's provided if you are not caught in a jam.
Report this review
Koh C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
fairly new hotel

located near bts, five minutes walk
4
the hotel is fairly new, and i love the large balcony. it is also located very near to the bts station and only one stop away from nana station.
Report this review
Mahanagage W. Couples Sri Lanka, August 14, 2012
location excellent if not dependant on a vehicle

friendly helpfull
7.3
my second stay.the overall good and will probably stay again.reception could have been more accomadative on the early check in and late check out.as we were using car found traffic road rules inconvenient as you could not change direction on wireless without going round on another.restaurant service good but prices comparatively steep
Report this review
Kim E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
Service that's Thoughtful, Personal & Profession

Huge room complete with kitchenette, good-sized bathroom where there's power in the shower and water gets hot in seconds, hairdryer, safe, a huge umbrealla in case of rain, power adaptor so you can use and charge your gadgets, an awesome view of Bangkok whether you're on the 6th or 26th floor, large premises surrounded by quiet greenery yet only 5-mins stroll to Central Chidlom, Ploenchit BTS, HomePro and Wireless Road, its embassies and Lumpini/Wittayu/Ruam Ruddee.
9.3
i have stayed here twice but this is my first review so i can attest to consistently high standards - from check-in (efficient and expedient) and breakfast in the restaurant (taste and range) to housekeeping (schedule and quality) and the ever-enthusiastic doormen. i'll be back a third time - it may be the same in other bangkok hotels, but i'm not taking chances. and i haven't even had time to try the pool etc.
Shopping Tip: If you have to shop, Central Chidlom is only 5 minutes' walk and around the corner. For 20 baht, you can ride the BTS towards Emporium (Phrom Pong Station) for luscious shopping and facials. For 15 baht, you can ride in the opposite direction to Chidlom Station for upmarket destinations Central World, Nex, Siam Paragon, or Big-C Supermarket, which can help you settle into your new home within 3 visits (1 visit if you drive a huge pick-up). For a 1-stop destination to get souvenirs such as Thai snacks, clothes, luggage, stop at Stadium and head for MBK (Mahboonkrong)Mall. Wear a t-shirt, shorts/jeans and sneakers - you'll know why when you get there.
Report this review
Tumer S. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
It is a very nice Hotel in the right location

Nice, clean and very spacious rooms
8.3
Staff is not very friendly but Hotel is very nice, breakfast is delicious with a lot of variety in food. The furniture in the room is very clean and comfortable. It has separate bedroom, big bathroom and large living room with a good size kitchen. Good view of the city from the balcony. Swimming pool is small but there is a good sauna. Overall is very comfortable.
Shopping Tip: It is very close Siam Paragon, Siam City, Central and Isetan shopping centers, not far from Pratunam. Being close to BTS is a big advantage. It is good for someone who wants to be in Centre of all the shopping areas.
Report this review
Yoshiyuki Y. Business travelers Japan, August 13, 2012
Not bad for the price. Great location + large room

Cost performance
7.7
location is great. very close from bts station and accessible to anywhere in bkk. it has kitchen with all items you need to cook so very good for who would like to cook while you are there. small problem with wifi connection and hot water but as soon as i called front desk they send someone to take care of it and no problem after wards. i would stay there again.
Report this review
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Gret location

Staff very helpful
9.7
The place is in a good location for both work and pleasure
Report this review
Previous page 1301 - 1310 of 2735 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SurroundingsGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07