or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Bathroom Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3438 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Roy F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2010
It was okay

the location is great and the breakfast is excellent
6.7
It is an okay place that is in a great location and staff are usually quite helpful. However there are quite a number of similar establishments in Bangkok so while this is not a bad place to stay I would say with all the little annoyances that I wouldn't give it top marks. It is okay in terms of value for money but not outstanding. I may stay there again, if I can get a good price for the room, but on the other hand I may very well try some place else. There are quite a number of places that are close to the Skytrain and I may look to one of them.
Shopping Tip: Close to Central Chidlom and Siam Paragon.
Marc L. Solo travelers France, March 8, 2010
Well equipped, but too isolated, expensive extras

Well equipped room, fitness center. Very quiet.
5
After arriving at 6 AM at the hotel, I asked for an early check in, and the offer was to double the standard price of the room. So I decided to wait until noon ! I was able to take a shower and change clothes in the sauna center. Not very comfortable. It was also difficult to find a good variety of restaurants around. It is close to the American Embassy, but far from the rest of the typical bangkok life. It is OK for people who want to rest, but not an ideal location if you want to enjoy bangkok's attractions.
Dhanapong N. Solo travelers Thailand, March 7, 2010
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel

Location Price
6.7
Location is great, just steps away from the Plenchit BTS. Quiet and private ambient inside. Noisy street and construction near by. Bad and old gym facility, old equipments. Old and tired rooms with old stinky pillows and blankets. Can detect some cigarates smoke odour in most studio rooms. But good price for that location.
Kenneth H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 6, 2010
location, location, location

Location
7
some of the rooms are a bit noisy near the front of the building, This room was just above roof height of the adjacent building and the fans of the air conditioning units seemed to be whirring all night long. Would suggest any rooms but those on the 10th floor.
James C. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2010
Centre Point -Wireless Road

Clean hotel and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful.
8
My room was facing a new theme park just opposite and the noise is loud, even till midnight. Only allowed 2 bottles of drinking water though I think they should provide more, as in other service apartments
Tara S. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2010
Best hotel in Bangkok!

Location, rooms, pool, everything!
10
This hotel/service apartments are amazing, especially if you get the agoda price. The rooms are clean and include a kitchen with a fridge, microwave, toaster, plates, etc. The pool is relaxing and the gym is great too. Its located footsteps from the skytrain so you can get everywhere very easily. Definitely will stay here if we come back. We stayed at the Sukothai as well and would chose CentrePoint at Wireless Road over that for price to quality.
Travel tip: Go to Emporium Mall on skytrain to the supermarket to get food - its a GREAT supermarket with lots of imported products. Also there is a restaurant called Piri Piri there as well which is great.
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2010
Great value

Nice gym, kitchen, great location, nice staff, good price through Agoda.
9
After being on the road for a long time, The Center Point felt like a home away from home. The gym and sauna facilities were great. It was very convenient to have a kitchen and prepare my own meals (although food in Bangkok is great). I will try to stay there again on my next visit. If you're looking for an extended stay type hotel, this one is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to wash the dishes in the kitchen, buy some dish soap. It wasn't provided.
Dhanapong N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2010
cheap and good

location
6
Love the location just a quick walk to a bts station but the facility is old and it shows. The trademill machine are teribly out of date. Staff are polite but indifferent. Appreciates the quiet atmosphere in hotel although there are a major construction site right next door. I got to stay on the 18th floor and the view was good.
Heather B. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2010
Nice Stay

Close to shopping malls and Bumrungrad Hospital
8
My husband and I always stay at Center Point Wireless when in Bangkok. It's within walking distance, a short taxi ride, or 2 Sky Train stops from Siam Paragon. It's also a 5 minute taxi ride to Bumrungrad Hospital. All of the rooms have a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, which comes in handy when staying for an extended period of time. Room service is mediocre. With all of the restaurant choices in Bangkok, it's better to go out of the hotel. Overall, our stays have always been pleasant and up to our standards.
Ed B. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
All is OK but improvements are needed

The location of Centre Point, Wireless Road, is a great feature with a SkyTrain station within 100 metres. Taxis are readily available too. The hotel is clean throughout and the pool is perfect on hot afternoons.
7
I've stayed at Centre Point, Wireless Road, many times and whilst I like and the cleanliness and the location, I remain dismayed by the inflexibility of the staff at Reception. Breakfast, which used to be excellent, is now verging on 'poor' and needs improvement. Despite this, I'd stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Central Department Store is a five minute walk from the hotel and apart from excellent fixed price shopping, there are very good and economical restaurants on the 1st and 7th floors

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BathroomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ViewGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07