Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless Number of Rooms: 289
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3947 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3947)
Sort by:
Alexander P. Solo travelers Russia, June 25, 2011
limited service lobby reconstruction

Great location
5.7
The service at the hotel was extremely limited due to lobby reconstruction
Report this review
Teoh W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2011
Great location and luxurious rooms

Room furnishing
7.3
This hotel was recommended by a colleague. The atmosphere is peaceful and strangely removed from the hustle and bustle of its location, which is proximate to the Phloen Chit BTS station and office blocks, as well as embassies. I stayed in the most basic studio unit (which comes with a kitchenette - good for longer term stays); the room is spacious and not furnished like a typical hotel room (without carpets). The feeling is more like a tropical resort, with wooden flooring and warm tones throughout. The only slight letdown was the hotel breakfast, which has very a very limited range of dishes. The front desk staff and concierge were not as friendly as I expected them to be. Overall, the reasonable price, location and good-quality furnishings make this hotel an attractive stay.
Report this review
Mehernosh C. Business travelers India, June 19, 2011
Under repairs, best to stay away during repairs.

Location is great.
4.3
Nothing works, and combined with the staff unable to really speak English, a nd some of them having an "attitude" it is a deadly cocktail.
Travel tip: Stay away till they finish their repairs.
Report this review
Jeffrey F. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2011
Not attractive looking but impressive inside.

great location to the skytrain, room well designed and equipped
9.7
reception is good, location great with just 5mins walk to the skytrain. room size very generous and fully equipped with kitchen facilities. great hotel for family outing.
Shopping Tip: Central Chidlom shopping centre is just within 5 mins walk and walk around the area they have lots of interesting restaurant to cater to every taste.
Report this review
Gregg B. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2011
We love this hotel.

Location, breakfast.
9.7
everytime my wife and i stay this hotel when we come to bkk. it is great location to anywhere you go. bts is very close from hotel and walking distance to my friend's company. breakfast is very nice buffet, and even you stay 11-15days, menu changes every day!! cook is very nice, too. if we order thai food, he can cook for us. employees are very friendly and nice. only lower level of room is noizy from outside. if you stay upper level, you don't feel that way.
Shopping Tip: If you walk a bit, there is central world shopping mall. and there is supermarket in 1F floor. Amarin tower is walking distance.
Report this review
Tim C. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2011
not as good as before

Situation
6.7
It was seven years before that I last stayed here and it was brand spanking new. At the time it did not have cell phone reception. Today I am pleased to say it has it. Our toilet was slow to clear and needed 3 times to remove the waste. Our door inside extra safty locker broke but they fixed it later that day. On our last stay they had 4 pillows this time only 2. No tissues supplied or complement coffee and the first day thsi time here only one toilet roll. Only one towel each supplied this trip before 2 for each person. Apart from theses things it was what we wanted safe quite. But checkin was only at 2 o'clock and out at 12. So That could be a pain for long distance travelers
Hotel Feature Tip: check in at 2
Report this review
Pimjai A. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2011
Always the choice

great location near sky train and right in the center just two stations away from siam paragon. clean room.
9.3
i come to thailand around once a year. this is the only hotel i choose. value for money!
Report this review
Mehernosh C. Business travelers India, June 12, 2011
Small rooms, highly avoidable place under repairs.

Location
3.7
Have stayed at the same place several times, but this was the worst by far. Lobby under repair. acceptable. No key card for two days. So each time one gets stuck going in or out of laundry, or in the or out of the elevator. Room A.C. pack up, and they shift to another room. Waste of time because one has to pack and un-pack. New room, the internet does not then work ? so take a choice. Want an A.C no internet. want Inter-net, no A.C.. Staff cannot really pseak English, and some of them suprisingly show attitude despite all of this.
Report this review
Sara S. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
Quiet location with honest Thai staff

Location to Skytrain.
9
Great location and in a quiet business street, could take children there without worrying about 'sights'. We had a late flight, there was no issue about checking out at 2pm, nor leaving bags. On our return to the hotel we had left something in our room which the maid had returned! Lovely Thai staff.
Shopping Tip: Get on the skytrain!
Report this review
Andrew P. Business travelers New Zealand, June 10, 2011
Nice to be back

Very clean, nice rooms & very central to transport
9.7
I have stayed at Centre Point manytime before.. Great place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08