Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 4303 reviews

2725 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4303)
Sort by:
Takuya S. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2012
Clean, good hospitality and great location

Delicious breakfast
10
This hotel is very close to the Phloen Chit BTS station. When I want go anywhere, I can arrive there within an hour. There is nothing but hotels around this hotel, but everything would be done only moving several minutes. It would be a little bit inconvenient to come be taxi from the airport.
Report this review
Takuya S. Business travelers Japan, May 17, 2012
I could do everything I wanted to do

Close to the shopping center, easy to go to night amazing place and easy to go to the airport
8
Report this review
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Still a decent option

Comfortable beds, great pillows
4
I've stayed here several times before, this time being the least enjoyable perhaps. It's nice but showing signs of age around the edges in the rooms, its also not quite as much of a good deal as it was previously. Unless you can get a room for less than say $60 per night then you have better options in Bangkok these days.
Shopping Tip: 5 minute walk to sky train and on to all your shopping needs
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Reliable Comfort

Close to BTS, comfortable stylish rooms with a kitchenette
9
I stay at Centre Point hotels frequently because of the consistent service, comfortable rooms, and proximity to the sky train.
Report this review
Samnang S. Groups Cambodia, May 15, 2012
Nice hotel with quiet location

Close to the sky train
7
Nice hotel, room is clean, breakfast is okay. The location is a bit quiet, hard to find 7/11 around the area. Overall the hotel fits the price you pay for.
Report this review
Takuya S. Business travelers Japan, May 13, 2012
Wish to stay much more than scheduled

Good taste break fast, close to the public transportation and good place to go anywhere in Bangkok.
9.7
Report this review
Hiroshi T. Couples Japan, May 13, 2012
Good cost performance

Breakfast, Room size, Bath, View from window
7.7
Everything is good. Especially breakfast is good. Vegetable is flesh, every food is good taste.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Location, service and price A1

Comfortable rooms.
9.3
Positives are overwhelming : nice rooms and bathroom, clean, good gym and mini library, good pool. Thought the breakfasts to be of a high standard. Location for shopping and nightlife is great.
Travel tip: If you wish to avoid the hassle of taxis and your luggage is not too great take the express airport ( 90B ) to Phaya Thai station - the end of the line in BKK, then switch to BTS for a 4 stop ride to Ploen Chit ( code E2 and about 20Bt) station and then exit in a direction back to Wireless Road ( also called Withayu Rd )This will entail travelling along an elevated walk to the last stairs down and keeping to the left -along Wireless Road 150 metres and you are there! Suggest you pick up a free map to take the mystery out of getting around. You have to use coin ticket machines at stations and change your notes at the cashier kiosks - enjoy!
Report this review
David P. Couples France, May 13, 2012
fair enough

close from bts
6.7
we checked in and surprise when we went to the room we smelled a very strong sloking odor in fact the front desk gave us a smoking room without even asking if we smoke or not so went back dowstairs to change my room and they gave us a another one the room is good and comfortable and the ac was working very good they have a nice fitness and pool and also sauna / jacouzi but unfortunatly it s not mixe so can t enjoy it with my gf the only think we didn t enjoy is the breakfast buffet , small, not tasty , can be much bette
Hotel Feature Tip: 5 min walk from bts station
Report this review
Rune V. Couples Norway, May 13, 2012
vidunderlig hotel

all thing
10
god beligenhhet stille å rolig med fantastisk utsikt fra rommene
Report this review
Previous page 1451 - 1460 of 2725 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SurroundingsGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03