or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces Buddha Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 289
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3647 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3647)
Sort by:
Russamee J. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2013
Excellent

Location, large bathroom, smell nice
9.7
We had a great stay. After spending the day out and about in the city it is so good to return to a nice place that also smells so good. Front desk is very nice and understand what we need straight away.
Siddharth B. Groups India, December 16, 2013
Good location but a functional stay at the end

Location, city view, room size
6.3
We were 4 adults in a 3 bedroom unit and at the end it was a functional and convenient stay however this is not the hotel to really enjoy yourselves. Much more like a nicely located place to sleep. For the price we paid, it was probably not worth it but there are very few hotels or residences with 3 bedroom apartments. So for us it was the only choice
Guntur P. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2013
Better made Best again

Location, Great staff and Fantastic Efficient Rooms
9.3
I have always been impressed with this hotel. However, of late, their pricing has gone up about 15% from the initial time when I first booked the hotel. This spread across for a span of about only 6 weeks. And this price increase also stretches to 2014. I feel that this may potentially loose my patronage of which i have been a guest for the past 6 months.
Siddharth B. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2013
Cosy stay in good location

Location, size of rooms and quality
7
Our stay was nice. however i feel that the price of the rooms were above the quality. we had a convenient stay .
Chan F. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Very enjoy

Location, Food, Price
10
Very good location, near to BTS and major shopping center. very clean and comfortable room.
Wang H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel, very decent and nice staffs

Free freshments, nice staffs and big rooms
10
We booked a room for 4 nights wrongly as we required only 2 since it was unrefundable, the hotel upgraded us to a suite which was really comfortable. The cleaner came in to even wash the dishes and cups we used. Very good service.
Pinchas V. Business travelers Israel, December 15, 2013
good

locetion price clean
8
good locetion good clean room, price is good. close to my meeting.
Adrian K. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
Good but unfortunately not great! Nice but old!

Large rooms, not crowded and good location.
6.7
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Check-in was quick and when I entered my room, first impression is the good size of the room with small kitchen facilities, nice balcony with great view, large bedroom area, etc. But what was evident is the age of the hotel; everything was clearly very old, can tell the hotel room is quite run down. When I try calling the hotel line for help i.e. to contact reception, or concierge or room service, etc, lines never get picked up after many rings. I always had to put down and call back and then finally someone picks up. I ordered room service, clearly this was also not an area they were focused on. Food came with no utensils, can of drink came with no cup, etc. It is hard to understand whether this was a hotel or more like a service apartment type concept with hotel facilities? TV was old, connection not great, though many channels, very fuzzy. My first night was very bad, entire night my entire body developed a bad rash, woke up with red spots all over my body. Soon found out it was the chair in the bedroom and the bed which probably had bugs! I called the reception and asked for change of room and explained the situation. No arguments, they understood and immediately upgraded me and changed my room within the hour. Hmmm....this must be a common complaint! Anyhow, the second room was much better in terms of cleanliness, next 2 nights I had no issue with the rashes and bugs. Though they said I was upgraded, I couldn't really tell what the difference was between the 2 rooms. Bathroom and toilet in second room seemed smaller. Finally, as usual with all old hotels, the water taps always have problems especially in the shower. The hot and cold adjustments doesn't work very well and that can be quite concerning especially when it gets too hot! In summary, the lobby and general areas look new, refresh and nice but the rooms are old and need to be renovated. The only positive is the location. I personally like the area.
Jennifer H. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Centrally located near shopping & public transport

location, cost, and room amenities
8.3
Very centrally located and the price can't be beat. Stayed for business and it was w/in walking distance to major malls and public transport. If you need a kitchen, this had a full size refrigerator.
Pichai P. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2013
Convenient for contacting a number of embassies.

Spacious room, near skytrain and near shopping complexes.
6.3
Quite comfortable and quiet surrounding in the evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam ParagonGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05