or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Children pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Central Chidlom Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Eunise E. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Great hotel!

You have everything you will need in this hotel :) Plus: It's just walking distance to the BTR Pleong Chit Station
8.7
The staff was accomodating & tried their best to express themselves in English. They helped us in the best way they can like with directions, hailing a cab, etc....
Shopping Tip: Go down SIAM STATION to go to SIAM PARAGON for a lot of food choices & go down the NATIONAL STADIUM STATION for an interesting & affordable shopping experience at MBK.
Ahmad D. Families with young children India, November 23, 2012
good location and very helpful staff

location,helpful and accommodating staff,nice size room with decent kitchennette
9.3
We stayed 3 night and overall city grew on us and has been very pleasant trip although having a baby in stroller was a problem as the haven't built sky train stations and overhead bridge stroller friendly.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for halal food go to sukhumit soi 3 street lots of restaurant there and around that street.
Colin R. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Service and accommodate exceeded expectations

Central position yet so quiet
9.7
This is the first time I have not stayed in a "hotel" in Bangkok. After staying at Centrepoint Wireless Rd I will not stay anywhere else in Bangkok. We arrived late and from the moment of arrival nothing was a problem. Totally discrete and happy to assist sum up the staff. A 5 minute walk to Central Chidlom and a short taxi to the fun of Silom Rd, This place has it all. The room was very pleasant with a lovely outlook. We prepared dinner from food from 7/11 around the corner and stocked the fridge full of liquid refreshments from there too. The balcony was a lovely touch and to sit there with the sun going down watching the world glide by in this vibrant city was a delight. Only down side: dont be late for breakfast as they dont restock the buffet! A truly lovely place to stay
Melody K. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Lovely convenient hotel unfriendly staff

Its unfortunate when one needs to be close to medical facilities but that is the case for his hotel
7.7
I am in Bangkok for medical procedures which made the length of my stay uncertain. I booked for extra days with Agoda and there was confusion about dates. The young man at the reception desk ordered me to contact Agoda.. he was supercilious and insistent. In Asian terms what he did is both impolite and unacceptable as i am much older than he and I had attempted to be conciliatory. I had done my best and was waiting for response. The women who attended the desk was similarly po faced. I had asked her for some paper as I was wanting to take notes at a meting ans she gave me one sheet of a note pad 6x8 cms. I asked for more so she gave me two.. wow! Then when i told them that my husband was coming (as it turned out surgery is required) they lost the note, and he was refused entry to the room and told I had checked out. He is 65 years old and had been up since 4 am that morning to catch the flight. I had written his name my name and room number for their information. I simply don't think the front desk staff have enough facility with language to understand. That may result in rudeness and unhelpful behaviour. I was sincerely angry. Its a management issue that needs to be considered. The hotel is great but some things are just stingy. Tea and coffee making facilities but you have to take your own supplies. No sugar or tea provided. Considering the price one pays it is not a huge profit eater. The Loy Kathong festival and ceremony was lovely and welcome. As I live in Lao it has punctuated my life for the past 8 yers..
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is a 10 min walk from Bumrungrad hospital (where one can get sugar from the cafes at least).
Patrizia P. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great Appartment

Staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were large, clean & comfortable. Located close to BTS Ploen Chit Station
8
As a couple who do not need the tourist services most hotels offer, this worked for us. We would stay here again.
Marek K. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
good location, good stay

location, tranquility, price.
7
as usual, good spot, decent price, clean rooms, good views. The rooms are a bit dated, but if you are not too hip oriented, its good enough. Breakfast could be improved.
Phil T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Clean, free wi-fi everything you need in the room
7.7
It is a perfect location for business or holiday traveller. 2mins from Chitlom BTS, motorbike taxis just round the corner. 3mins from Central with good food shopping and the Food Loft restaurant on the 7th floor. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need. Breakfast's are not brilliant (fora European) but again adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Skytrain (BTS) as much as possible, cheap, clean,fast, regular and airconditioned. If you have nerves of steel the motorbike taxis are chaep and fast especially during rush hrs but can be a bit scary. Fantastic city - enjoy!!
Takuya S. Business travelers Japan, November 21, 2012
Confortable hotel with a delicious breakfast

this hotel is bery close to the bts phleon chit station
9.3
this hotel is close to the bts pheon chit station and very easty to go anywhere downtown bangkok. the hotel staffs are also very kind and guide me with high hospitality. to go to mbk, it took about 10 minutes. if the costomer wants to go to nana plaza, he can go there within 10 minutes on foot.
Jonathan Y. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Convenient Location: its Major Plus Point

Location
8.7
The location of the hotel is a major plus point. It's very near to BTS Phloen Chit station and well within walking distance to the major shopping areas like Chitlom Central, Central World and Siam Paragon/Square/Discovery. Wireless road is quite un-congested by Bangkok standards and there are plenty of taxis available along the road which you can easily flag from the sidewalk.Travel by BTS or taxi is convenient as the hotel is centrally located from most tourist favorite haunts. The housekeeping was amazing efficient. We went for breakfast and returned to our room cleaned and done. A thumb down, however, was that on two occasions, we spotted small cockroaches in the wardrobe area. Also I noticed that there isn't any complimentary coffee and tea in the room which is a common amenity in most international hotels. I liked the hotel lobby for its space and quietness. It has a lot of resting places where you can relax with a cup of coffee after a day out. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
Marc V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 20, 2012
Great hotel, will be back

Great location with good facilities
9.7
I stayed many times before in this hotel. Used several websites for booking it but this time Agoda was by far the cheapest. Hotel rooms are not huge but have all what a spoiled traveller need. Good beds, selection of international tv, free high speed internet (I refuse to book any hotel where I need to pay for internet), seperate bath and shower, balcony and a very well equiped fitness. Will be back !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BalconyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Children poolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS ViewGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ViewGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS Sky TrainGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Central ChidlomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ViewGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Central Embassy

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04