Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Restaurant
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Center Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Children pool Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Central Chidlom Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - View Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3428 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3428)
Sort by:
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
great value at a modern hotel

next to plonchit bts station, good facilities, modern
7.3
a modern apartment style hotel immediately next to ploenchit bts station. i have stayed here about 20 times + in the last 4 years. whereas the restaurant is no good, the rest of the facilities are excellent for the centre of bangkok.
Jason G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
great location, clean hotel, ok staff and food

good location, very clean and modern rooms
7
location was amazing, near everything, rooms were very nice and comfortable, and gym/squash courts were beautiful. However, some of the staff were horrendously rude and obnoxious, and the food was mediocre for such a high-level hotel.
Matthew E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2012
Perfectly good if somewhat sanitized

Great location, good views, totally pleasant rooms
8.7
This place is aimed at the long-term midrange business traveler, which I was not. It has a kitchenette—sink, fridge, stove. We (my brother & I) needed to be in this exact area, and we got a good deal on a room there, so it worked out perfectly. All of our needs were well-met, but there was nothing truly luxurious about it. Nice bathroom, shower had great water pressure. Our west-facing balcony was a nice touch and afforded a cool view of the American ambassador's residential compound. I prefer a more luxurious place, but prefer not to pay for it. Centre Point Wireless is a good balance.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is pretty weak. But Dean & Deluca is across the street in the Ecoplex.
Asker S. Couples Denmark, October 18, 2012
Convenient location and service with a smile

Location
8
centre point wireless road hotel convenient located in a quite area with in a walking distance to phloen chit bts spacy service apartment well equip for what needs for couple of days stay. nice and clean bath room. large and fully equip gym and small swimming pool and about 10 minutes walk to lumpini park. very assorted breakfast buffet.
Izumi K. Couples Japan, October 18, 2012
Very convenient location

Well-equipped kitchen
9.3
This is the first time to stay at service apartment in Bangkok. Our room was 67sqm with one balconey. It was easy to access to many places include sky train station. We really enjoyed staying this service aparmtnet and we will come back here again.
Quintin W. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Good hotel for buisness

close to most embassys and shopping areas
7.7
Over all a decent hotel. Not a fan on the low set shower heads, which seems to be a common problem with the older hotels, even my wife who is 5'5 preferred taking showers in the bathtub.
Travel tip: Getting to the hotel is an interesting trick since it is on a major road that is two way without u-turns. Get out of taxi once you turn into wireless road and take skywalk over street to quickly get to hotel without spending more on taxi fee
Jason G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
great location, clean hotel, ok staff and food

good location, very clean and modern rooms
7
the staff here are absolutely horrible and the food is OK. but the location is amazing, the rooms are extremely comfortable and modern, and the gym is great.
Yu E. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good location but rooms need just a slight retouch

Near BTS
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Centre Point. Service was quite good, especially from bell boy. Receptionist did not smile a lot while checking in, but otherwise reception service was good whenever a request was made. The suite was a large enough size and I loved being able to have a bigger place while overseas instead of having to squeeze everything into a small room. Its walking distance to BTS, and hence convenient if you are not in the mood to deal with the cab drivers. Breakfast was ok, I can see their efforts to change the menu around a bit, but for long stays they need to increase the variety even more. The downside is that many cab drivers do not know where this serviced residence is. Rooms are well furnished, but need a bit of touching up soon, before it starts to look very tired.
Grace B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel...love it!!!

Central enough yet away from the busy shopping area
8.7
I love this hotel, was upgraded to higher floors.The view was superb. My room got a cooker with fridge, microwave, all items equip good for cooking a meal, for long stay.Walking distance to train station. And 2 stops away from the main shopping area.
Jamie J. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
lovely hotel indeed

great bathrooms and big bedrooms, clean and a good size balcony
9
we were very impressed with this hotel, we could walk 2 blocks to the big shooping centres and a 10 minute taxi ride to the platinum market where there is 6 floors of bargains

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03