Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 4306 reviews

2726 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4306)
Sort by:
Sean J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Beutiful hotel in great location

Design, decor and location
9.7
Had an excellent stay, the hotel looks fantastic, very peaceful and calm atmosphere. The room was great, with a small kitchen with microwave to allow for your own small meals. The balcony looked over the business shopping area and was a great view.Its location was excellent for shopping areas either by sky train or even walking. Lumpini park is only a 5 minute walk away as is the night bazaar. Overall i couldn't fault the hotel, i wish i could live there!
Report this review
Surawee H. Business travelers Thailand, September 16, 2013
Small room but with equipped facilities

Location, Near BTS, Room with Terrace
6.7
The room is quite small and a bit old... May be because of the color scheme.... I ask for 1 double bed but i also get 1 extra bed which make the room even smaller... However the room has a small pantry which i think it's good for a long vacation... And the room has a terrace with a city view which is quite nice...
Report this review
Georg R. Solo travelers Germany, September 15, 2013
A good hotel in Bangkok

Clean Pool, nice spacious rooms, clean hotel
9.3
I can only recommend it. Other hotels in Bangkok are very often dirty when one starts having second glances... THIS hotel is clean.
Report this review
Ali M. Couples Bahrain, September 12, 2013
The bathroom ground

The bathroom ground is sticky after water i didnot like it our room was a little dirty and signs of cooking was there at the carpet
6.3
The location is good near the metro but the room is not clean at good level it seems that thousand of people stayed at it before me
Report this review
Eiji M. Business travelers Japan, September 11, 2013
Easy access

Clean, wide, and comfortable.
8
I used to stay at this hotel for biz use. Easy to get BTS ant hang around at night
Report this review
Low S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Place Suited For Re-visit During Future Trips.

clean, reasonably priced & good location
7.7
Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Clean & comfortable room. BTS walking distance.
Report this review
Warongsiri P. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2013
Great Stay, always good to be back

Location. clean, spacious
8.7
We had a pleasant stay here and this hotel is always our choice to stay in Bangkok.
Report this review
Corrinne L. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2013
Bad shower that goes either very hot or cold!

Near BTS station, well equipped gym, jacuzzi and sauna all available
5
Firstly, reception staff were not as friendly as they should be for Thais. Secondly, they gave wrong info to bus numbers that we enquired about. The bus stop that they directed us to were not even having those bus numbers they provided us!!! Utterly bad service! Housekeeping was very bad, did not replenish toilet rolls or tissues or shower caps or toothbrushes after use. Even mineral water that was complimentary was limited to two free a day only to my utter shock! I've never stayed at a hotel that sais sorry you are only entitled to two bottles a day! their shower going totally hot or cold. I guess this is the horrible standard of Centrepoint throughout in BKK. Although one of the reasons I chose this hotel was due to the fact that its walking distance to the BTS, it is not advisable for anyone with elderly folks to stay here thinking that you'll take the BTS as there were many stairs to climb. Problem we had also was whenever we boarded a cab to take us back to the hotel, no cabbie knew the location of this hotel although we gave them a Thai written hotel name and address. Thank God I had a Thai friend there who I rang every night to ask her to give the directions to the cabbies in Thai language! Breakfast at this hotel was okay in my standards. it had most of the staple stuff you'll need like congee, bread, eggs, omelette, miso soup, Thai noodles, salad, cereals and fruits. I've seen much better variety elsewhere. If you are a sports fanatic, you'll be very happy with their gym as I must say, this is the most well equipped gym I've ever seen.They even have a jacuzzi and sauna.
Report this review
Justin M. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2013
Business stay

location, professional staff, kitchen
8.7
Nice hotel for a business trip. Walking distance to Central World and Bumrungrad Hospital.
Report this review
Napinphat T. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2013
Always my choice in BKK

Clean, tranquil, comfortable
8.3
I always impressed my stay at this hotel, nothing much to complain.
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 2726 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SurroundingsGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Three Bedroom SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - SpaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - 4 Faces BuddhaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - MBK Shopping CenterGrande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04