Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

153/2 Soi Mahatlekluang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
7646 reviews

3778 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (7646)
Sort by:
Sirin P. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2014
close to shopping areas and BTS

good location, easy to access to BTS, nice and clean room
8
Report this review
Eliane A. Families with young children Switzerland, March 8, 2014
Excellent hotel to stay with small children

Kid's room, good breakfast, great room, fantastic view
8.3
Good hotel to stay with small kids. Breakfast is also good.
Report this review
Barbara A. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
Beautiful pool. Sweet and helpful staff

Big beautiful rooms with great views. Loved the pool and fitness centre. Would stay here again.
9.3
Report this review
Ashley V. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
wonderful, Relaxing, Excellent Value for money

Speed of the check-in / Check out process. Atmosphere, Quality for money
10
I travel extensively This was the best stay I have had in many years. I am now planning my next stay Excellent Value for money
Report this review
James K. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
very bad coffee maker in the lobby

centrally located, clean.
8.3
Report this review
Miia U. Couples Finland, March 5, 2014
Enjoyed every moment of our stay

Great location, good pool, fitness and sauna facilities, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed in Grande suite which really was grande! Very beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable, stylish. Our room was in the 45th floor (which we got by request at check-in), and the view was just fabulous! What I missed in the room was a place to dry swimming suit and clothes after washing (for some reason the washing machine did not dry them well). Apart from that, there was everything we could have imagined to need. The hotel is very beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. The fitness center was really good, as were the sauna (a real Finnish sauna!) and pool facilities. Apart from the breakfast, we did not use the hotel cafe or restaurant. This is due to the fact that the hotel does not sell alcohol at all, and we like to have a beer or a glass of wine with meals. So I cannot comment anything about the food they serve except that the breakfast is ok, but I really expected something more from a 5star hotel breakfast, for example there was no cheese of any kind, only toast (instead of at least some choice of different kind of breads), small variety of vegetables and the coffee was bad. However, I've seen worst, but this is definately something they could easily improve. All in all, our stay at GCP Ratchadamri was wonderful, and I can recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy relaxing and peaceful stay in Bangkok. Last but not least: the location is perfect, it's from a walking distance from big shopping centers, and 2 skytrain stations are very close. Also, there are nice restaurants and small grocery shops nearby.
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

Great staff, good location, comfortable rooms
8.7
As a returning customer I knew I would have a very comfortable stay. Staff are very professional and friendly, hotel is very clean and is located close to shopping, transport and good places to eat. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Bangkok!
Report this review
Justine L. Solo travelers France, March 2, 2014
Nice hotel but can surely find a better solution

staff, room, location
6.7
This hotel is nice with a good quality of service. I booked it for the confortable room and especially for the swimming pool, who looked stunning on the picture. Actually, I thought that the hotel was exactly like in the pictures but there is no sun shining on the swimming pool during the whole afternoon... which is good for the nap but too bad for sunbath! ALso they don t serve alcohol by the pool and they don't have a bar in the hotel. These are the reasons why I would rather choose another hotel for my next stay such as lebua, marriot or sheraton since the difference in the price is not really high and these solutions offer much more fun.
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Close to all the major restaurants and shopping

Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Pool area is fantastic. Location to all shops and restaurants.
9
The Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamiri is located very close to one of the big protest sites. This can be quite confronting. Having travelled to Thailand many times and understanding Thai culture, i never at any time felt as if we were in danger and went about our shopping/ dining like normal.
Report this review
Terry B. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Fantastic

Service, Facilities and Location
9.3
This was my extended stay after inital 2 days at the hotel. I just have good things to say. Great staff, service, location. Large nicely designed rooms with modern themes. Nice views around. Highly recommended for a short of long stay.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 3778 reviews Next page
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - JacuzziGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - LobbyGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Grand DeluxeGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Grand DeluxeGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Grand SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Grand SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Executive SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Executive SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Grand Suite Quad RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Two Bedroom Executive SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Three Bedroom Residential SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Three Bedroom Executive SuiteGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - JacuzziGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - SaunaGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Reading roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - FacilitiesGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Entertainment roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - PlaygroundGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Kid roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Breakfast roomGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Mesamis CafeGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Siam Paragon Shopping MallGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Central World Plaza BangkokGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Erawan ShrineGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Shuttle Service to Jatujak weekend marketGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - Shuttle Service to AsiatiqueGrande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok - The Royal Bangkok Sport Club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05