arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Grande Florida Beachside Resort

7 Redondo Avenue, Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Excellent 8.3
Based on 27 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9 rowena H.
Australia
November 17, 2014
above and beyond
the service was fantastic, room size was amazing, amenities were beautiful.
Our stay was wonderful would definitely recommend to our friends and family and more importantly we would gladly return there again.

8.7 simone C.
Australia
April 14, 2014
fantastic-great rooms awesome pools
pool,close to beach.room size
no complaints-had a great stay

6.3 Anthony B.
Australia
March 19, 2014
Value for money resort style hotel.
Good pools, Close to beach, self catered 2 bedroom suites
Room fitout is becoming a bit dated. I have stayed here once before with my family about 5 years ago and not much has changed. Wi-fi access was charged per day, per device and was pretty bad, as in constantly dropping out or not available for access. Good position being close to the beach and only a short drive from most things on the Gold Coast. I would recomend this hotel as a budget option for families or couples expecting a mid-range class of accomodation.

8.3 Lisa M.
Australia
December 31, 2013
Very enjoyable
Pool's, location and room sizes
We had a fantastic family holiday. That was made more enjoyable because of the resorts pool's and location. It was a great please to stay. Staff are very nice and extremely helpful.

7.3 Barbara A.
Australia
April 16, 2013
Great family location
great pools, close to beach, good size rooms
This was the third time we have stayed here, last stay was two years ago. its a great location, this time the furniture was a bit dated, last stay we had great modern furnishings, some rooms need to be updated.

10 ANDREW O.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Great atmosphere, lovely hotel facilities & rooms
Pools, tropical setting, relaxed
We had a wonderful time at Grande Florida. The staff were very helpful. The hotel room was at a very high standard, with lovely furnishings and fixtures.

7 Linn W.
Australia
December 19, 2012
Great place to chill out
The two pools, proximity to the beach, friendly staff
we really enjoyed our stay - the hotel feels removed enough from the hustle and bustle to be able to relax but is still very conveniently located if you want to jump in your car and enjoy all that the gold coast has to offer. the twin pools are supurb. our kitchen had all the basics to self cater. the room was clean apart from a terrible smell in one of the bedrooms from a dirty quilt; we did ask for help from reception with this, but didn't receive any in the end which was a bit disappointing. there were a few maintenance issues e.g the safe was broken. also, we found the soundproofing a little wanting - if you have noisy neighbours going up the stairwell, or in the room above you, there is no escaping it - pack ear plugs for restful sleep if you are sensitive to noise. the in room wireless internet is affordable but slow and temperamental to connect to, but the staff tell you this before you pay and they gave us an hour for free to "try before you buy" which was really reasonable of them. we can recommend the on site / in room child minding if you are parents and want a date night away from the kids. all in all we enjoyed our stay and would probably return.

8.7 Diane F.
Canada
November 21, 2012
Spacious and clean
walking distance to beach and shopping, close to Gold Coast attractions, quiet family-oriented facility, covered parking
Early check-in was graciously accommodated and we were upgraded to a large corner unit facing the pool. We particularly enjoyed the quiet shady deck and fully equipped kitchen, and the in-room safe was a nice touch. Easy walk to the beach towards Surfers. Heading the other way via the beach to Burleigh Heads, we caught the rosellas coming back to the park to roost in the evening - a sight and sound not to be missed!

8.7 Anne M.
Australia
November 13, 2012
Modern, clean, family friendly apartments
Excellent heated pool in lovely tropical surroundings, direct access to beachfront, clean and well kept common areas and bbqs, quiet surrounds yet not far from key attractions on the Gold Coast
I researched many forms of accommodation on the Gold Coast prior to travelling and the Grande Florida had lots of positives. We stayed in a ground floor apartment which was most appropriate for my elderly mother and young child with only half a dozen steps to an internal door. We were in room 102 which had a large verandah/patio area overlooking and close to the gate of the heated lagoon pool. Couldn't fault the family friendly environment with a great kid's pool area with a sandpit, walking distance to a local supermarket and small shopping area and easy access to the beach and beachfront cafe. Would certainly visit again

7.7 Bryce K.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Good resort well presented
Gas heated pool, low rise apartment
Resort was everything we'd hoped for. Pool was fantastic and resort grounds well maintained. Very friendly and social holiday makers were there