or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Sunset Resort

Doljo Panglao, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Spa Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - swimming pool Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Interior Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Surroundings Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Surroundings Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Family Room Exterior
Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Family Room Exterior Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite Room Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite Room Bathroom Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite Room Bathroom Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Standard Room Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Standard Room Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming pool Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Restaurant Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - Surroundings Grande Sunset Resort Bohol - View
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Lee M. Couples South Korea, June 1, 2014
Mangrove sunset view was absolutely AMAZING!

breathtaking sunset, friendly staff and nice pool
7.3
The overall impression of the resort was it was dated and the rooms weren't as clean as hoped. However, the staff were all super friendly and the resort itself was very quiet, nice and peaceful. I especially LOVED the Mangrove sunset walkway privately owned by the resort. It was the best sunset I've seen and I will definately go back just for that. The sunset makes everything worth it!
Beomjun K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 5, 2014
Just see the sunset if u stay in Grande

Sunset, Swimming pool, Mangrove tree?
8.3
Room condition is enough good for me. also kind staff, nice sunset view
Seonhui C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2013
very kindly~ but old facilities

kindly, garden, food
7.3
Gang L. Groups China, March 31, 2013
terrible

nothing, just absolutely nothing
2.7
Suitable for Korean customers
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, February 24, 2013
wonderful walking route throug the trees

Staff, Food, Location
6
Youk J. Families with older children South Korea, February 16, 2013
wonderful walking route throug the trees

silent environment, attractive walking route
4.3
good hotel and confortable room enough to stay with 2kids 1-2nights would be good enough to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: must take a walk though Manglov trees!
Zhao Y. Couples China, January 3, 2013
Good Garden Environment but simple room & service

Garden and bamboo house
6
We have been stay their for three nights. The Resort Garden is really nice as well as the bamboo house area close to the sea. However, the room is relative simple comparing with its price. What I have to say is their breakfast. They serve it as a set and they never change their menu. You even don't have an option for your breakfast. Everyday the same thing make me really sick of the breakfast at the end. The location is quite and private but a bit far away from Alona beach, 15 minutes drive and there are no restaurant around the hotel, not convenient at all. There are so many other resort in the PangLao with much better price performance than this one.
Cody M. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Very relaxing place to start the vacation

Staff, Food, Location
8.3
This was a great place to stay for the first night. My wife and I agree that it would've been nice to stay another night but we were island hopping. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay here again
Geoffrey D. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2012
Bad food bad room bad manager

Friendly staff nice mangrove bridge walk
5.7
When we first arrived one of the staff greeted us (who was very nice to us all the time) while the manager ignore our arrival and played on his computer . While we where wait a korean couple arrived and the manager jump up and greeted them straight away even thought the same staff member welcome them also. We notice that when others arrived thought out the week which wher also korean the manager greeted them and always tended to there need not once did he speak to us. This type of racist behaviour to none korean is discussing. The hotel was in poor repair the filipino staff where friend and kind same about the manager. Not Korean you are treat like second class
Bertel B. Couples Netherlands, June 4, 2012
unique hotel resort

mangrove woods and three pools
9.3
wonderfull place to stay, the rooms are clean and ok in size. the 3 pools are very big and deep. and the mangrove woods with bridges are really fun to walk thorugh and a unique experience. for europeans and americans the place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see hinagdagan cave. nice cave where u can also swim in the cold pool. closeby is a expenseive natureresort with wonderfull food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Sunset Resort BoholGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - SpaGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - swimming poolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - InteriorGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - SurroundingsGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - SurroundingsGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Family Room ExteriorGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Family Room ExteriorGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite RoomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite Room BathroomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite Room BathroomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Standard RoomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Standard RoomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming poolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - RestaurantGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - SurroundingsGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ViewGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - restaurantGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - InteriorGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - InteriorGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ExteriorGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - RestaurantGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - ReceptionGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - RestaurantGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon SuiteGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - BathroomGrande Sunset Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C05