or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Ville Hotel

903 Mahachai Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Janthraporn J. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2011
Good location for shopping

Good taste at Thai restaurant on 2nd floor
7.7
- Convenient to travel in city or shopping around - Easy to find traditional food - Room is a little bit old but clean
Shopping Tip: Easy to go shopping at Sapanlek, Klongthom, Sampeng
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2011
Great location with the best views over the city

Friendly service, great location
10
It would have been about six months since my last visit an I was surprised that the people at the front door remembered me, given the number of people see every day. Out of all the hotels I have stayed in this would have to be the best city hotel I've come acrossed, friendly helpful staff and a great location for shopping or site seeing around Bangkok.
Sascha B. Couples Austria, January 16, 2011
Great hotel with tremendous view

Nice and comfy rooms, great view
8.7
We stayed here for our last four days in Thailand and we really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very comfy and big, and the hotel is in a very good condition. For it is the only skyscraper in Chinatown you get a tremendous view from your room. The staff is a bit sloppy and the air condition is quite loud but the breakfast buffet had a wide choice. Most tuktuk drivers cannot find the hotel so you best take a business card of it with you.
Niraj B. Business travelers India, January 15, 2011
Grand for sure

swimming pool, good restaurant
6.3
rooms are nice n clean. staff is helpful and polite. food is excellent. overall good stay.
Andrew J. Families with older children New Zealand, January 14, 2011
Good China town location

Handy location at fair price, was not expensive. Service was ok.
6.3
No problems, pleasant enough,good value for money. Handy enough location in China Town if that is where you want to stay
Travel tip: Heaps of Cninese restraunts and street food near by, near by markets, Sampeng good to see but not really a great place for clothes and shoes, the market down by the river was better for general clothing etc
Niraj B. Solo travelers India, January 13, 2011
Grande Ville Hotel

spacious rooms
6
Grande Ville is probably one of the better hotels in Phahurat / China town area. The plus point of staying in this area is that there are many cheap food options around and there is also the sempeng market close-by for the business traveller.
Shopping Tip: Sempeng market nearby to grande ville hotel is at walking distance and has all the possible wholesale items from footwear to accessories to household items to bags n purses. Bargaining is a must. Difficult if you want to buy single pieces as it's a wholesale market.
Niraj B. Business travelers India, January 12, 2011
Average hotel

Area
6
grande ville has a great location from the point of view of an indian traveller... as there are many indian food joints in phahurat area. rooms are spacious but not very well done up.
Restaurant Tip: Mama's restaurant close to grande ville serves a yummy indian thali at a very reasonable price.
Kim C. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2011
musty old hotel w/ beautiful rooftop views

location, restaurant
7
Good: The location was great. Close to the river, near street food in chinatown, and a reasonable taxi ride to other locations in the city. The 2nd floor restaurant had amazing, delicious food and the people were very friendly. The roof has beautiful views. All in all we would stay again, although we would insist on seeing more rooms in hopes of something better.
Travel tip: Make sure you have directions for taxi drivers printed out in thai or you may have trouble getting back there at night.
Grace P. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2011
Service for value and amazingly spacious rooms

Convenient location: near tourist spots; accommodating staff
8.3
the hotel exceeded our expectation for the value we paid. the rooms were clean and spacious. the staff are very helpful. they also give hot water upon request. definitely highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: loved the ambience of the sky lounge hotel! had dinner there both for christmas and new year's dvds. lovely!
Rajeev S. Solo travelers India, December 22, 2010
Great Location with Wide and very clean room

Room Service,Room cleaning is very good,Good Location
9.7
i enjoy my stay to stay in grand ville hotel for sure i m gona to stay there again in my next visit to bangkok. this hotel is really worth of price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Health ClubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07