or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Ville Hotel

903 Mahachai Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Garry R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2010
Grand Ville Bangkok

Very handy for china town, a great indoor market right on the door step, concierge was very helpfull
8
Clean and functional
Travel tip: Taxi fare from airport to the hotel should not be more than 400 thb
Hock K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2010
Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok

Good Location, Clean and very Safe Hotel
7.7
Grande Ville Hote is located in the China Town area and very convenient for those who like China Town type of shopping and food. The Hotel is very clean and all the aminities are good working conditions. My stay there was very plesant and they upgraded my rooms from Superior to Jr Suite wihout any charges. Hotel staff are very polite and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Golder Buddha temple is round the corner
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2010
Ok mostly good points

We had a massive corner room with a great view. Beds comfortable.
6.7
Very good staff, my husband left his IPod in the safe and they phoned us at the next hotel and told us, isn't that so honest? Rooftop restaurant was great for a drink at night lovely views. Quite close to China Town but far enough away from the noise. Traffic congestion a big problem
Huixin C. Families with older children Singapore, January 29, 2010
Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand

-nice view
4.3
Room is spacious though.
Shopping Tip: From the main door, turn left and then left again at the road junction. You can shop along the way to the main shopping area in Chinatown where the chinese stalls selling fish maw, pork and chicken floss are. Turn into the small lanes, there will be endless shopping - earrings, rings, hairclips, stationeries, etc.
King H. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2010
Prefect Location In China Town

The location is best if you want explorer ChinaTown. For Day there is plenty of shopping around the hotel, you can buy a lot good at wholesales price. At night, enjoy the great Thai foods, seafood just outsite the hotel.
7.3
My choice for this hotel is location as it is very close to the ChinaTown wholesales market. A 5 min walk across the hotel will be the market that have most of the things. Secondly,we will not misse the seafood restaurant right at he corner shoplot. We always pack the food and bring back home for our childrens.
Shaun L. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2010
great location in the heart of china town

beautiful lobby,rooms big and we got interconnecting rooms which is rare, the breakfast all you can eat
7.3
This hotel was in a great location to explore China town the river and the wat areas. the hotel was tall and we had a room with great views of the city. the rooms were interconnecting so we felt safe with our children and the air conditioning worked well. the restaurant had a good variety at breakfast and the bell boys were very helpful.
Michele D. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2010
Grande Ville Hotel

Staff - always friendly and helpful. Breakfast - great variety. Location - walking distance to Palace.
8
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Tours could easily be booked at the hotel. The rooms were in good condition and clean. There was a good selection of food for breakfast, but not so good in the restaurant. The view from the restaurant is amazing! The hotel is in a good location within walking distance from the Palace, but none of the taxi drivers seemed to know the hotel or its location.
Bruce G. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2010
Good deal if you can find it.

Views from the restuarant on the roof are great but the rest has a limited menu.
6.7
Very plesant surprise.Room was big with good views, clean and well taken care of.Walking distance to the river and Chinatown.India town right down the road.I have been to Bangkok dozens of times and I still couldn't find Hotel.
Travel tip: The map the hotel gives you is more confusing than helpful.
Alesia C. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2010
Ok stay in BKK

Its close to the Grand Palace (within walking distance) or a very cheap Tuk Tuk ride.
9
I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have been happy everytime. The rooms are good value for money and they have great views of the china town area. The hotel offers good tours as well which pick you up from hotel lobby (River Kwai day tour was really good). The hotel also has a great sky restaurant. It has great views of the grand palace and surrounding temples - fantastic at night. Staff are always helpful and efficient at this hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent restaurant on the roof top.
Diana M. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2010
Worn but welcoming

Quiet, GREAT concierge, awesome view from Room 2028, convenient location central to Night Market and Chinatown
7
We chose this hotel because of the view for New Years, which was spectacular. After that, it lost its charm. As stated elsewhere, the hotel is old and in need of a facelift, but was obviously top end at some point. Proximity to Chinatown without the noise and polluted smell got me my dumplings and street food in less than 5 minutes walk, cheaper than other Chinatown hotels, so I can't complain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 19 month old was up at 6am every morning. We got a pastry from the stand downstairs and took it to the park one block away where we watched Thai elders taking their morning walk while we played on the gym

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Health ClubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06