My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Ville Hotel

903 Mahachai Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Anatoly W. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2013
Hotel that is unknown to everyone

The staffs are helpful
5
The hotel is really dark and everything is so old and you don't have free wifi, the Internet is so expensive, the only good thing about this place is the staffs. Apart from it, I wouldn't recommend, the taxi drivers couldn't find this place although its next to the Main Street in Chinatown.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Met expectations. Not great. Not bad.

Roof garden diner/bar. Handy for Grand Palace, river etc. Great views over city-spectacular at night.
7.7
We were happy for the price we paid. Decor and rooms look rather "tired" but staff compensate for that with their friendliness and attentiveness.
Chau T. Couples Vietnam, February 14, 2013
A nice place and near China Town

Near Sea Beach and there are a lot of restaurant around hotel
7.7
we have a nice holiday in bangkok, we have visited many shopping place in bangkok such as pratunam,bayok, baboe. this hotel is located in china town so that there a lot of chines restaurant.
Caster W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
hotel near chinatown bangkok

The location
5
the pillow and bedding was slightly uncomfortable, average hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Chinatown where there were street food were abundant.
Rhonda G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
A little hard to find but worth it

comfy bed, great water pressure in the shower
10
The Grandeville Hotel was a little hard to find because the taxi drivers were not familiar with it but it was a great place to stay during Chinese New Year since it was fairly close to Chinatown. I didn't get to use the pool or the restaurant because I arrived late in the evening but the room was a nice size, the bed was comfy and the water pressure was awesome!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to vist the Grand Palace and the Golden Buddha
Christopher N. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Good location for sight seeing

Location
7.3
room was large but plain, not really worth the money. it was however clean and the staff was friendly. there was no fruit basket in the room (as stated in the agoda description), but we were told the contents of the fridge were free. that was a beer and a couple of pops. the room was a corner unit on the 17th floor and the view was good. the included breakfast was basic but adequate. on the edge of chinatown, which is where we wanted to be as it was the beginning of the chinese new year festival.
Christian P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Good Views from run down hotel

Pleasant porters. Views from rooftop
5.3
you must pay extra for pool and gym facilities: baht per day we stayed on 18th floor - room was very worn but cleaned wifi chargeable: for 1 hour internet also payable and was slow and continued to disconnect when we paid, reception did refund our money though: per hour good location within walking to palace but busy road
Niraj B. Business travelers India, January 24, 2013
good

comfort, cleanliness
6.3
everything is good except they don't give early check-in and they don't offer free wifi in room
Ralph R. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Great location for Shopping in China town

Nice roof to Resturant for good food
6.3
The rooms were very od and some items were missing. Maybe these bad rooms are set aside for Agoda Guest.
Shopping Tip: Accross the Street is a place where you can find just about anything you can imagine.
Emma O. Groups Australia, January 16, 2013
Skyscraper in the middle of China Town

very large rooms, great view.
8
chinatown is far from my favorite place in bangkok. luckily we were only there one night. the hotel served our purposes. we had a twin share superior, which is a giant room with couches and a coffee table, a double bed and a single. the porter took our bags up, and we were greeted formally at the front desk. we were on the 20th floor, so had a great view of the city. air con worked well. shower was alright, not the best but ok. while it says 24hour room service, it actually ends at 11:30pm- we had a late flight and when we got in had to go out to find food at midnight. buffet breakfast in the morning was alright, and they didn't rush us to check out at 12. you have to put a deposit on the key, baht, but you get it back at the end. all in all, a serviceable hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Health ClubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01