Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grande Ville Hotel

903 Mahachai Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Surya O. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Good Hotel with friendly staff

Good Location, great buffet, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Ebrahim N. Couples India, January 12, 2013
" Good Hotel "

Location
9
I am staying in this hotel from almost last 7 trips to bangkok. Mostly i like is the location for my kind of work and the service.
Restaurant Tip: Good Service
Rick S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Low price you pay for in other ways

cheap nightly rate
6
The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean if a bit run down, but the location is not good for a tourist wanting to get around Bangkok. Traffic in the immediate area is ALWAYS horrible. It's not close to any metro or sky train stations so you must cab every where. Problem is a lot of taxis won't drive into the area because of the traffic--that's if they even know where the hotel is. Even getting to the palace, which we could see from our room, was difficult.
Sunny S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
GrandeVille Hotel stays

great locaiton, near to the shopping , easy to access public transport.
6
It's near to China town as well as near to the public transport, good to communicate with the team.They provided great service to the customer, it was great time in the hotel. I'd like to be there again if I'll go back to bangkok.
Sunny S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Grande Ville Hotel stay

easy to access public transport , near to the shopping centre & good customer service.
6
It's heart of China town as well as near to the public transport, good to communicate with the team.They provided great service to the customer, it was great time in the hotel. I'd like to be there again if I'll go back to bangkok.
Sunny S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Grande Ville Hotel stay

great location for me , easy to access public transport & good customer service
6
It's heart of China town as well as near to the public transport, good to communicate with the team.They provided great service to the customer, it was great time in the hotel. I'd like to be there again if I'll go back to bangkok again.
Jasmin P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location for Textile Markets only

Close to textile markets and Little India
5.3
We wouldn't stay here again. We had read the previous reviews so weren't expecting it to be the best hotel to stay in. We were surprised at the lack of English spoken in the hotel restaurants and by some of the reception staff. We found it very hard to get accurate directions to markets etc. We were also surprised to find out that the markets etc around the hotel closed at 5pm and there is very little to do in this area after that time (restaurants etc). We were only there for 2 days and our sole purpose was to spend time at the textile markets but anyone thinking it might be an exciting place to stay, in the heart of Chinatown, may be disappointed. This hotel is in an excellent location for the textile markets, however, but that is the only reason I would recommend you stay there. Would travel out of Bangkok on our next visit.
Restaurant Tip: The view from the rooftop restaurant is excellent. A 360 view of Bangkok. This is the only reason I would go up there though, the food is very substandard.
Anne M. Couples Finland, January 3, 2013
OK hotel for short visits

24h minimart next to hotel, near sky train station
5.7
The staff was helpful and signed us in even they hadn't got reservation from Agoda. I don't know if that affected but we didn't get WLAN coupons until the next day (they don't have 24h reception). They also forgot to tell us how breakfast and other useful things work. Quite many members of staff didn't speak English too well. Breakfast included one special coffee from their cafeteria. Otherwise it wasn't very good (but OK still for a few nights stay).
Uilleam M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good location for sightseeing

Bakery
5
Didnt actually stay here but used hotel while travelling through bangkok for shower etc. Not the best but was fine for what we needed. Room could have been updated and cleaned a bit better. SHower head wasnt working correctly but still managed to have a shower. Bakery was good though, just as you go through the door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location for sightseeing
Mario M. Couples Italy, January 1, 2013
Good value for money.

location and view from higher floors.
8.7
Superior room was very good, on high floor, well equipped and with great view of the city. Hotel location interesting, in Chinatown, near markets and close to Grand Palace and other attractions. Excellent value for money. Staff is professional and helpful. Rooftop bar-restaurant is woth a visit. Nice pool and fitness room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Health ClubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrande Ville Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grande Ville Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03