Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandmas Kuta Hotel

Jl. Raya Kuta 88D, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
581 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Teh H. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2014
good

enjoy the hotel facilities. near to the beach and relaxing after a whole day exhausted
6
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Absolutely fantastic hotel.

Great location, very clean and very efficient staff
9.3
Great experience overall, i wasn't expecting much due to such a low price but the hotel excelled on all accounts. Staff were great, took care of anything i needed right away, no time wasted at check in or check out. Great location to airport, beach, local restaurants and major road ways (Jl Nurah Rai).
Report this review
Athanasios P. Business travelers Greece, February 26, 2014
Disappointing

clean, comfort basic room, internet
6
Had stayed at grandmas legion which was GREAT!! The grandmas Kuta was a disappointment!! Nice room with internet but...the area sucks and the hotels policy is a big - A quick story...I run out of Rupies and had only euros and USD, there is no exchange shop available after 7 afternoon, ATMs accept only visa (had American express with me) so it was not possible to exchange money and the hotel...1, did not accept Euros or USD at their restaurant, 2, would not exchange even 5 USD in order to make it easy for me, 3, would not accept to add the food at my bill so that I would pay them on my check out, 4, would not agree to keep the deposit I gave for the key in exchange of some food (even that I was checking out next morning and had no intention to go out that night). In a few words they left me hungry!!! No common sense, no humanity,
Report this review
Khang N. Couples Vietnam, February 26, 2014
terrible services
2
Nightmare. never return.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
good hotel but bad parkir

cheap, near airport, clean
4.7
Reasonable prices rooms very small parking was very small and no fridge
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
reasonable price close to Kuta clean

price location clean
6
Stay was good parking hard no fridge which was surprising but clean and cheap
Report this review
Samira T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2014
nice stay

close to shopping areas, restaurants, and easy access to public transportation
7.3
the room is comfortable enough for two people and exactly as we needed to sleep at night.
Report this review
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Budget and nice bed

nice matress, good aircond, nice showering equipment
7.3
good and nothing to criticize for such low budget hotel. as long as provide clean n nice bed for stay, should be ok. please provide more amount of hair dryer for loan
Report this review
Eugene B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Good stay good price

Location, awesome staff, cheap price
9.7
Great stay, convenient for seeing the sights, friendly staff!!
Report this review
Eugene B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Good stay for a great price

Friendly staff, good price, clean
9.7
Great stay, no negative comments. The staff was super friendly and the price was cheaper than many hostels for the 2 of us to stay at.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 339 reviews Next page
Grandmas Kuta Hotel BaliGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - ReceptionGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel buildingGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - EntranceGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomGrandmas Kuta Hotel Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02