arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 586 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7

8 muhammad R.
Indonesia
March 08, 2014
very simple and cozy place to stay
the location is great, room is simply clean, easy to fulfill your needs
It was great. The service is really fit with the price. The room isnt that small for low budget hotel. At least you can move freely. The location is very good, near with minimarket so its easy to get everything u need. There are some cheap food surrounded the hotel too. The hotel is also quite near the crowded place like Legian, but dont worry bcs the noise wont distract you here.

9 Muhammad W.
Indonesia
March 07, 2014
It's just as expected
It's in central Kuta, not far from Joger, a shop must see for merchandise, and it's surrounding by local food shops
This is the first time we stay in this hotel, local brand and suprisingly it's very clean, tidy and good atmosphere. Everywhere is local indonesia food available and everyday you can choose different kind. Not far from the hotel, there is Joger, a must place to visit to buy "oleh-oleh" or gift from Bali, selection from Balinese Wood carving until Balinese type of shirt with funny words printed.

6 Athanasios P.
Greece
March 05, 2014
Disappointing
clean, comfort basic room, internet
Had stayed at grandmas legion which was GREAT!! The grandmas Kuta was a disappointment!! Nice room with internet but...the area sucks and the hotels policy is a big - A quick story...I run out of Rupies and had only euros and USD, there is no exchange shop available after 7 afternoon, ATMs accept only visa (had American express with me) so it was not possible to exchange money and the hotel...1, did not accept Euros or USD at their restaurant, 2, would not exchange even 5 USD in order to make it easy for me, 3, would not accept to add the food at my bill so that I would pay them on my check out, 4, would not agree to keep the deposit I gave for the key in exchange of some food (even that I was checking out next morning and had no intention to go out that night). In a few words they left me hungry!!! No common sense, no humanity,

7.3 Samira T.
Indonesia
March 05, 2014
nice stay
close to shopping areas, restaurants, and easy access to public transportation
the room is comfortable enough for two people and exactly as we needed to sleep at night.

7.3 izwan Y.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
very cheap and and comfortable hotel
friendly staff, clean,comfortable room
at first time to come this hotel i'm having difficulties to find the way to hotel even thought using gps but it gave me incorrect location thanks guided from grandmas operator and local peoples in bali. They are very friendly. I love to come again to bali. the room small but comfortable.overall I've stayed in hotel was good and easy. thanks Grandmas Kuta hotel

9.3 Mark T.
Australia
March 03, 2014
Absolutely fantastic hotel.
Great location, very clean and very efficient staff
Great experience overall, i wasn't expecting much due to such a low price but the hotel excelled on all accounts. Staff were great, took care of anything i needed right away, no time wasted at check in or check out. Great location to airport, beach, local restaurants and major road ways (Jl Nurah Rai).

7.3 LEE H.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
Budget and nice bed
nice matress, good aircond, nice showering equipment
good and nothing to criticize for such low budget hotel. as long as provide clean n nice bed for stay, should be ok. please provide more amount of hair dryer for loan

9.7 Eugene B.
United States
February 20, 2014
Good stay good price
Location, awesome staff, cheap price
Great stay, convenient for seeing the sights, friendly staff!!

9.7 Eugene B.
United States
February 19, 2014
Good stay for a great price
Friendly staff, good price, clean
Great stay, no negative comments. The staff was super friendly and the price was cheaper than many hostels for the 2 of us to stay at.

7.7 christina S.
Indonesia
February 19, 2014
cheap price
cheap, centrally located, near beach
grandmas kuta is near beach, it's about 10 minutes by walk. The hotel is clean, cheap and has a good atmosphere with good service