My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandmas Seminyak Hotel

Jl Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - 2nd Floor Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Interior Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Exterior Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Interior Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Interior
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Interior
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1305 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Stuart S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
nice hotel, clean and centrally located.

clean, location, friendly
6.3
All good...great location, clean and friendly.
Adam B. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2014
Good price and location

Price service location
7.7
Good place near beach. I booked the wrong day on Agoda and the staff fixed it internally without charge. Rooms are small but adequate AC and wifi work well. Restaurant is overpriced but lots of nearby options.
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Great

Ehmmm
6
John P. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2014
Convenient and very close to the Beach

Friendly staff, clean room, near the beach
9.7
Stayed in Grandmas Hotel for 2 days. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is 3,5 mins away from the beach and night life. There's also an amazing spa on the top floor. I would definitely book again in this hotel on my next visit to Bali
Margaret E. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2014
Noise and disturbance disrupt my sleep

Price, massage and location
6.3
This is my second stay at Grandmas. First stay was not bad, although there was a bit of noise coming from street as I got the room near to main street. This 2nd trip, I was so annoyed by noises that disrupt my sleep 2 out of 4 nights staying here. First night, upon check in at 11.40 pm, I was awoke at 3 am from the alarm noise coming from the access card machine opposite of my room. It rang for couple minutes & didn't stop. No staff come to stop it. I called reception, but no one picked up. So I am forced to go to reception & complained. The staff reasoned that it was the restaurant phone that rang, but I was sure I pressed #2 for Reception, because I called couple times. The 3rd night, a family with a kid staying next to my room. The kid was crying at 1 am and I was awoke from sleep. After trying to sleep, I awoke again at 7 am to the same crying. Needless to say I didn't have good quality sleep during my 4 nights here. I complained to change the room & they change the room for me in few hours. The new room has better wifi connection. Although there was noise from street, but at least I can still sleep. It is still a good hotel for price. Door/window sealant to reduce noise from outside can be installed so guests can have better sleep.
Emilia E. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Worse than i remember

Location, Acces to Beach, Cheap Price
7
I've stayed in this hotel 3 times since it's opened. the room cleanliness was degrading in each time i came. The bed sheet seemed old and some stains were there. And then when i try to find car rental, the security asked to help me by calling his friends which happened to have some rental. finally there were some issued with the rental persons and i ended up complaining to the hotel and told them to not let any of their security to recommend any of their friends. Grandmas seminyak staffs were very helpful during the time when i was complaining and they promised to warn their security not to do so.
Emily D. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Amazing quality room and hotel for $30/night!

We had a really good massage at the hotel spa, good quality air con, clean rooms
8.7
This place may have a few faults - but remember you are paying $30 per night! We are backpacking and on our budget we were able to enjoy things that don't usually come with cheap rooms - a/c, hot water, comfortable bed, proper quilt.
John M. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Great short stay hotel

Price, staff, bed
7.3
Great hotel, great staff, food service needs work. Sign board out front says breakfast starting at 17.500Rp. You can't even get a cup of coffee for that price. The breakfast buffet the day I stayed was white rice, beef rendang and green beans, toast, coffee and juice for 40.000. Not so good for people who don't eat beef.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, April 22, 2014
Very comfortable

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, quick check out/in
9.7
It was very pleasant. Simple room that was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Located close to the beach and downtown shopping. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak, Bali.
Andy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2014
Simple n clean place

Close to the beach, Clean n Simple Hotel
8.7
It was Great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandmas Seminyak Hotel BaliGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - BathroomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - 2nd FloorGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - SpaGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - InteriorGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - InteriorGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - InteriorGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grandmas Seminyak Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07