Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Aleksandra D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location, walking distance to beach, breakfast was really good
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Natalia N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Bad services
They weren't provide sandal
Reviewed April 09, 2016

martina R. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Staff very helpful, great location, clean, home feeling
I would like to highlight helpfulness of the staff.My flight has been cancelled due to the terrorism in Brussels and the staff really helped me with calling the flying company and communication when I could not reach any of the numbers. The flight was fixed within 24 hrs! I am really thankful for this otherwise I don't know what I would do. I was at this hotel also last year and always had a very positive experience. In addition, my impression is that the breakfast has improved.Really strongly recommended for your stay in Seminyak!
Reviewed April 07, 2016

David L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Long Weekend in Seminyak, Bali
This is a great, modern, minimalist, practical hotel very near the beach and restaurants, shops, etc., of Seminyak. The staff are very nice, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are small, simple and modern, clean and comfortable. The bed is nice and comfortable with all white bedding. The bathroom is also modern and practical although the shower is not very powerful nor the water temperature consistent. The restaurant is very nice and tropical open-plan. The breakfast menu is well presented, very tasty, and great value - especially if it is included in the room package. (After stingy mean Singapore it's amazing). And of course the smiling, friendly, helpful, polite, staff make the experience even better. (Again after the rude obnoxious service staff in Singapore it's a breath of fresh air). At the price this hotel is highly recommended.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Kirk H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Basic but all you need!
The hotel is basic but clean, awesome location. Walking distance to everything that Seminyak has to offer! Hospitality, Shopping, Nightlife, Beach and Transportation. Little things in the room could be done to improve, it is still comfortable for the price you pay!
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Christopher M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cozy
I stayed here for a week and thought the hotel was really nice. The staff were friendly,helpful and unobtrusive. They even have free bicycles you can borrow. I booked the cozy room which was - small, but it was very clean and everything was in good condition. Perfect for the price. It's also very close to double six beach as well as shops and things. The massage place in the hotel is also good (proper massage not eh hem) The were only a few downsides. First is as a solo traveler Seminyak is not the best place (not really the hotels problem to be fair) but if you are travelling note the area is very couple oriented. The other minor annoyance was that the hotel bar music would be on until 11 ish (sometimes later). It wasn't super loud and was okay for me. But if you go to bed early and are a light sleeper its something to consider. The other issue (again not really a problem for the hotel itself) are the drivers that hang out the front of the hotel try to charge crazy prices to go places. Not sure they can do anything about that though. On the whole a great place to stay and good value for money.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Lisa K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Experience
The staff are really helpful and friendly . They are the reason my stay was good . The hotel was rather small but clean . I was placed at ground floor , was very noisy . 5 Mins walk away from kuta beach , that was the plus .
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Dominguez M. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Staff with very rude attittude
I will never suggest this hotel to nobody.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

MOHD M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Grandmas review
Strategic location,value for money and friendly staff
Nice and good
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Lisa O. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Satisfactory stay
Room got cleaned everyday. Reception staff were very friendly and attentive- i accidentally overpaid my gojek driver and they helped me to get it back. Location is really good fot the price you're paying. A little noisy in the hallway in the middle of the night from stupid inconsiderate tourists but ear plugs help.
Reviewed March 26, 2016