Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandmas Seminyak Hotel

Jl Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1716 reviews

1315 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1716)
Sort by:
Leslie P. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2015
A very good budget hotel.

Location, staff, comfy bed
7.7
A very good stay for a reasonable price. Breakfasts were basic, but room was clean and comfy, and the location couldn't be better. Recommended.
Report this review
Glenn H. Groups Australia, May 31, 2015
Grandmas Hotel

Staff, Close to Beach and Bars
7.3
Staff are friendly, small hotel room but kept clean. Close to beach and not far from Seminyak square
Report this review
Clare C. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2015
Nice staff & good location but noisy & dirty sheet

Location, cheap, spa
5.3
Our sheets had stains, had a very restless sleep as our room was next to the road and had no sound-proofing. Staff were lovely though and the price is good for the location
Report this review
Letouze P. Solo travelers Brazil, May 30, 2015
Pool

Location
5.7
Pool under construction, no restaurant in hotel, can't mk call from room, sink was clogged and it made the toilet smell, shower head not working properly, traffic and construction noises will wake u up, paid for an extension for a night but they took my stuff out of the room just because I didn't return to my room that night?!? Could hv been better had they contacted me before moving my personal belonging.
Report this review
Zoe G. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2015
***WARNING NO POOL/RESTAURANT***

Cheap, relatively clean, good location
6.3
The pool is being renovated!! Nothing to tell us that before booking. Rooms generally clean. Staff nice.
Report this review
Leslie P. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2015
Location is everything.

The location, convenience, price
7.7
It was a great stay. The pool and bar were closed for refurbishment, but the beach is super close and the staff are very nice. Recommended.
Report this review
Julia Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
needs to be better maintained

location is the best thing about this hotel, can't ask for a better location, walking distance to beach, supermarket, money changers, shops and restaurants. value for money rooms. Spa is great.
8
2nd stay at Grandmas. The rooms are a bit of hit and miss as they are poorly maintained. Had to change rooms as the first rooms we got were very very noisy as the walls are thin. Noise from the street and corridor level are very loud all night long. The bathrooms were also poorly maintained, showers did not work well, had a bad smell and was quite dirty. The second room was much better, quieter and cleaner. Would only stay at the hotel again is the rooms are refurbished and maintained well. The location is fantastic, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Pity about the maintenance of the rooms though.
Report this review
Muhd H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2015
had a pleasant stay there.

cleanliness, prompt service and staff politeness
9
Had a great time staying there. A place that i will come back to.
Report this review
Shayne G. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2015
No Pool or Restaurant

The aircon
5.3
I chose a cheep hotel for a base in Seminyak. some were to come home to and relax. Pool and restaurant closed due to renovations. not happy that no one told me as I required a pool. service was a smile.
Report this review
Catherine H. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2015
Grandmas Seminyak is a good budget hotel.

Location, location, location
6.3
This is a good 3 stars hotel amongst other expensive hotel in Seminyak. the location is superb, 3 mins walk from beach. When I come the pool is under renovation though :( yet they provide another beautiful pool in other villa 200metres from location. The breakfast was so so (they shall add more bacon). There is a water issue though. It stops in the morning when most people take shower, yet it is managed quickly. All in all if you want to find good cheap hotel in Seminyak, this is the place.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1315 reviews Next page
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel BaliGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Welcome at Grandmas HotelGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - InteriorGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - GardenGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - BreakfastGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Miura Pintxos Bar and GrillGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Breakfast Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Cozy RoomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Cozy RoomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - Cozy RoomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - BathroomGrandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali - De Nyuh Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04