Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Meg W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Review of facilities
Thought the pool could be a little bigger.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Scott B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location, nice room, and not much more
Located just a 5 minute walk made this the perfect location for our stay. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed (with plenty of pillows), and accomadating. The downsides: the wifi essentially didn't work in our 2nd room (they moved us from the garden floor where the wifi worked well to the 3rd when we requested a room on a higher floor because there were more bugs/mosquitos on that level), unfair pricing (we requested to stay an additional night and the staff told us it was not problem, the additional night would be 385k rupiah and we just needed to tell the staff in the morning but the next morning when we told the staff we wanted to extend the price went up to 467k and they would not honor the price we had been quoted the night before), the restaurant (technically not associated with the hotel) was overpriced and not particularly tasty (breakfast sounded nice but the quality was much lower than one would expect from the description), and the pool NEVER had any sunlight. Overall though,we really enjoyed our stay. For the price and location, I'm not sure there is a better value.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Grant B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Little Gem
Perfect room for solo travelled or couple needing a comfortable room. Wow value for money is the stand out here and I found the bed very comfortable as a back sufferer.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Qiang W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Simple but value for money
Room is very small with very little window Breakfast is very simple location is close to beach
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Alice O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
A great choice
Staff were helpful from the second we walked in. Always plenty on hand to help with any enquiry. On our last day we were supposed to check out by 12pm, I was at a cooking course till 1 and my boyfriend was ill so still in the room. They allowed him to stay until 2pm at no extra cost, and then book an extra night at half the online price. The location was perfect, pool was lovely and refreshing. Small touches like fridge, room service and bottle opener in the bathroom (perfect for bintang) made our stay way beyond our expectations. Would recommend to anyone. Such good value for money especially if you book ahead.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Lucia N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good value, good location
I've been several times already in Grandmas Seminyak. The hotel has a good price value, the location is great. A few hundred meters to the beach, lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby plus plenty of shops and boutiques in walking distance. The staff is super friendly, breakfast is yummy, rooms are small but compared to other hotels quite clean. The restaurant is a bit pricey and i wouldnt reccommend local food there but the salads, tapas and other stuff is worth its price. Grandmas is in Seminyak my first choice.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Philip B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location is the only thing its really got going.
Just a place to lay your head near the beach...not much more
Reviewed July 08, 2016

katie W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Lovely
Good location to be between Kuta and Seminyak. Basic room but clean. Great breakfasts. Price could be shopped around to get a good deal!
Reviewed July 06, 2016

madeleine T. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Great value for money
This is a great budget hotel with comfortable beds, and great service. Only downside is that the corridors get a bit rowdy with revellers returning very late after partying, so if you are expecting serenity, this is not you place. However, the spa is excellent , so that's a bonus!
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Maria T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Location!
Value for money, friendly staff, good location- 3 min. walk to the beach and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed June 26, 2016