Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Mark B.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2016
Best hotel for that price
I've stayed at least 6-7 times now. Always on my own though as I think it would be too cramped for a couple or friends sharing a twin room. It's a great little room. Clean and tidy and in a perfect location. Couple minute walk to the beach.

Debbie A.
Indonesia
August 15, 2016
It was okay...
For its price, you'll just have to take what you can get.

Vicki R.
Australia
August 12, 2016
Basic and clean
Staff are great!

Abdul M.
Singapore
August 12, 2016
Ok
Ok

Leonard K.
Indonesia
August 10, 2016
Very good
The room's bathroom shold be renewed

Ben D.
Australia
August 05, 2016
Great value and great location
We loved our stay at grandmas. There was a group of 6 (3 couples) and none of us had any complaints. The bar/restaurant at the front of the hotel was a great meeting point for us too. Location is great, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and about 20mins to Seminyak square (or a very cheap taxi ride). Value for money was superb, so cheap. Would stay again if looking for a cheap getaway.

Christina T.
Indonesia
August 03, 2016
not so good
not cool aircon and refrigerator. very low pressure water in the shower. not satisfied in my stay this time.

Meg W.
Australia
August 02, 2016
Review of facilities
Thought the pool could be a little bigger.

Scott B.
United States
July 31, 2016
Good location, nice room, and not much more
Located just a 5 minute walk made this the perfect location for our stay. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed (with plenty of pillows), and accomadating. The downsides: the wifi essentially didn't work in our 2nd room (they moved us from the garden floor where the wifi worked well to the 3rd when we requested a room on a higher floor because there were more bugs/mosquitos on that level), unfair pricing (we requested to stay an additional night and the staff told us it was not problem, the additional night would be 385k rupiah and we just needed to tell the staff in the morning but the next morning when we told the staff we wanted to extend the price went up to 467k and they would not honor the price we had been quoted the night before), the restaurant (technically not associated with the hotel) was overpriced and not particularly tasty (breakfast sounded nice but the quality was much lower than one would expect from the description), and the pool NEVER had any sunlight. Overall though,we really enjoyed our stay. For the price and location, I'm not sure there is a better value.

Grant B.
Australia
July 22, 2016
Little Gem
Perfect room for solo travelled or couple needing a comfortable room. Wow value for money is the stand out here and I found the bed very comfortable as a back sufferer.