or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandparent's Home

19/40 Naresuan Road, T. Pratoochai, A. Pranakorn Sri Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Surroundings Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Surroundings Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant
Area: Ayutthaya Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Michael C. Groups Denmark, September 14, 2013
Kids room?

Close to parks, bike rental, tv
4
You live in a child's room. There's a little pink closet with stickers of hearts and love on it. To door to the bathroom is something like 170 cm in height. Staff does not speak English, breakfast is terrible!
Man M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
nice stay with cheap price, good location

close to attractions, cheap price, clean room
9.3
Emelia L. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good for a night's stay

Location, services, cleanliness
7.7
My friends and I spent a night at Grandparent's Home and were satisfied with the level of comfort and cleanliness. The guesthouse provided services such as the booking of tuk tuks, rental of bicycles etc. We managed to book a tuk tuk for 200 baht/person for eight hours starting at 7am (flexible timing) and the driver brought us to more places than we intended to, which was great!
Yuhua Z. Couples China, August 20, 2013
Clean and convenient

Convenient, clean and spacious room
8
The overall stay at Grandparent's Home was good. It's close to the historical park and quite clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Layne F. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
Good value

Quiet room, fast Internet, great price
8.7
We would stay there again. Best if you like a 15 min walk to temples or markets or other dining experiences. Only suggestion would be wishing the western music at the food service area was not so loud.
Xiaoshan C. Groups China, August 6, 2013
worth of money, but not recommend

food location convenient
6
Carol T. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Clean and cosy guesthouse, great value for money

Clean, big, cheap
8
Our one night stay at this guesthouse was rather comfortable. Even though the night was totally ruined by the heavy downpour which lasted hours and left us with no choice but to have dinner at the guesthouse's restaurant, the food served was not bad. Price range of food is same as hotel restaurants even though they are not really a hotel. Overall, we are satisfied, considering the amount of money we paid for. Rented a motorbike from them, 250 THB a day as the weather was too hot to walk to and fro the sightseeing places even though it's relatively near this guesthouse.
Pierre K. Couples France, August 1, 2013
nice small hotel witn good staff

Close to the temple , clean room , cheap
8
we stayed a day and we enjoyed visit , and the bar that was closed to the hotel
Philippe L. Couples France, July 31, 2013
budget hotel at a raisonnable price

location, check in check out speed, size of the room
6.7
we only spent one nigth but it was enough for me the confort is medium; This hotel could be recommend for Young travelling people who don't want to spend too much money but for adult about 40 years and more, the confort is too low
Summet S. Couples China, July 25, 2013
Just one night stay for transition

The reception garden where guests have breakfast
6
Nothing special just a family run business and we stayed only one night to transfer. The only thing I'd like to mention is where you have breakfast, there was really a granny sitting there, napping. And the music played was Over the rainbow, so everything at the time made the morning pleasant. The room was just ok, one night is bearable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandparent’s Home AyutthayaGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - SurroundingsGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - SurroundingsGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - RestaurantGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grandparent's Home, Ayutthaya

AS-AGWEB-3B03