Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandparent's Home

19/40 Naresuan Road, T. Pratoochai, A. Pranakorn Sri Ayutthaya, Tha Wa Su Kri, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Surroundings Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Surroundings Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant
Area: Tha Wa Su Kri Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 735 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Fantastic value

This budget hotel was very good value, the room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and great shower. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.
9.3
We only stayed one night here, but enjoyed a very comfortable sleep in a spotlessly clean, quiet room. There is a good selection of reasonable priced, tasty food.They rent bikes for 50 Baht for 24 hours. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Richard S. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Great value for money, very friendly staff.

Clean, inexpensive, friendly
8.3
Can't go wrong if you want a short stop over. Ideally located
Report this review
Xiaohui R. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
cheap and comfortable

clo
7
Report this review
Marc S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Okay, Not Brilliant

location, clean, comfortable room
7
I would probably have been happier with this place if I hadn't spent the previous night at other outstanding place (had to move because was fully booked). Grandparent's Home suffered by comparison. The buildings are jammed close together and although the room was comfortable enough it lacked all character. I was surprised when they wanted 250 baht for the late afternoon river trip around the island. I said everyone else in town asked 200 baht. They tried to blame "the agent". So I went to other place and booked the trip for 200. I was picked up by a s0ongthaew, who then went to Grandparent's to pick up the people who paid 250. On a similar note, I asked them to make a dish not on their menu -- Yam Khai Dao, or spicy fried egg salad. They agreed and it was very good. But when the bill came they charged 120 baht for a dish that I've never been charged more than 80 for elsewhere. So the greed factor put me off some, too. I won't stay here again.
Report this review
Gianni B. Couples Italy, March 6, 2014
Good location, decent rooms

location, clean, rooms
7
The hotel has decent clean rooms and all the essentials. It is close to the main temple area and the night market. What we didn't like was the WI-FI, many lines to connect but all really slow.
Report this review
Roy G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Wonderful

Friendly, nice, good.
10
Report this review
Simon L. Couples Canada, February 23, 2014
Good for 1-2 nights

Location near the Wat
8
............................................................
Report this review
Liz F. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Better for backpackers

Price and location
6.7
Firstly the positives! It was cheap, reasonably clean and located very close to the temples. Check in was friendly and efficient providing maps and wifi password. The room was ok. Not particularly large but it had a fridge, a/c and a comfortable bed and an attached bathroom so you cannot really complain for the money. However, we wanted something a bit better and checked out the next day. Our biggest problem was the layout of the rooms. They are cheap, motel style with flimsy curtains and thin walls and are wedged one on top of the other in a block formation. The corridors are long and dark and if you open your door you can literally touch the next block of rooms. As we have suggested in the title it is really for backpackers on a budget. We probably chose unwisely and would not return.
Report this review
Mei J. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
friendly staff

friendly staff,cozy room
9.3
Report this review
Reginald H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
A gem that needs to be discovered

Friendly staff and good location.
9
This hotel is deceptively good. When you first arrive you wonder as you check in in the car park. The helpfulness of the staff makes all the difference, especially if you are used to the usual apathy of Thai hotel employees. The downside; like most Thai hotels, the plumbing leaves a lot to be desired. When you flush the toilet, you get horrible smells in the bathroom. U bends need to be installed. I would recommend thongs in the shower.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandparent’s Home AyutthayaGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - SurroundingsGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - SurroundingsGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - RestaurantGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grandparent's Home, Ayutthaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03