or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandparent's Home

19/40 Naresuan Road, T. Pratoochai, A. Pranakorn Sri Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest Room Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Surroundings Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Surroundings Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant Grandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant
Area: Ayutthaya Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
634 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (634)
Sort by:
Isabella L. Couples Switzerland, November 5, 2013
Very close to Ayuttahya main entrance

Perfect location for visiting Ayuttahya historical site as first thing in the morning; very clean
7.3
Jun W. Couples China, November 3, 2013
good service

it is very nice ,friendly staff
8
Stefania S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 25, 2013
Not bad,but nothing special

Friendly staff
5.3
Nothing really special about this hotel.small rooms,furniture very old,very small bathroom.restaurant was ok. Near sightseeing attractions,you can even rent bycicle.near to public transportations.all in all a very standard hotel.
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Nice room, close to ruins

close to ruins, nice room, decent internet
7
Grandparents home is very close to the ruins which are all within walking distance. The rooms were very nice and clean and very large for the price. They were decorated well and the internet access was decent. For the price the rooms were very nice. There was also a restaurant but we didnt try it as it seemed a little bit expensive.
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Looking forward to staying here again

Comfortable room, location, reasonable rate.
8
Said I'll be back and I have! This really is a nice place to stay. No complaints with the room, everything in good working order. Location is great. Night market nearby is a must-do. Bicycle rental from Better Café next door got me a relatively stable bicycle by rental standards. Do visit Wat Phra Ram, the dragonflies are magical!
Stephen H. Groups United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
comfortable and inexpensive

good, inexpensive food, easy access to tourist sites, comfortable room
7.7
Friendly reception, and instant access to rooms. The food (mostly Thai style) and service in the restaurant were good, but use strong mosquito repellent, as they were a real nuisance in the outdoor restaurant (end of September). Shower / toilet was small, and water from the shower covered everything. Beds were comfortable - we had two twin rooms. Useful small fridge and good air conditioner. At this time of year, the prices were really low for the main tourist area - around 500 baht per room per night, so excellent value for money.
Ni K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2013
Great guest house with affordable price& fast wifi

Fast wifi, clean room and large space
9
Michael C. Groups Denmark, September 14, 2013
Kids room?

Close to parks, bike rental, tv
4
You live in a child's room. There's a little pink closet with stickers of hearts and love on it. To door to the bathroom is something like 170 cm in height. Staff does not speak English, breakfast is terrible!
Man M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
nice stay with cheap price, good location

close to attractions, cheap price, clean room
9.3
Emelia L. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good for a night's stay

Location, services, cleanliness
7.7
My friends and I spent a night at Grandparent's Home and were satisfied with the level of comfort and cleanliness. The guesthouse provided services such as the booking of tuk tuks, rental of bicycles etc. We managed to book a tuk tuk for 200 baht/person for eight hours starting at 7am (flexible timing) and the driver brought us to more places than we intended to, which was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandparent’s Home AyutthayaGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Guest RoomGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - SurroundingsGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - SurroundingsGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - RestaurantGrandparent’s Home Ayutthaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grandparent's Home, Ayutthaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04