Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3915 reviews

1784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3915)
Sort by:
Kim B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
Comfortable room and big bed

comfortable room, big bed, convenient transport
7
comfortable room with big bed. A big see through window from bathroom to the living room. Maybe it is good for Honeymoon couple.
Report this review
Ou Y. Business travelers China, December 24, 2013
Clean, Big, Convenient

Quiet neighbourhood, clean room, convenient coach to pier
6.7
Jus 5 mins walk to local restaurants and a super market downstairs, quiet environment, big and clean room, i will come again later if staying in macau
Report this review
Lesley S. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
location, wifi, casino

location, wifi, casino
8
The staff were very friendly and had a very good command of English.The hotel rooms didn't have a squeaky clean feel to it, but it was spacious and roomy which would come in handy if you plan to do a bit of shopping from the conveniently located nearby shops. The hotel location is a short walk to a karaoke place, major casinos or food places.
Report this review
Jocelyn M. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2013
Value for money

Great location, nice hotel and friendly staff
10
When the staff found out that we were honeymooners, they gave us a free room upgrade. I love our stay here. We also stayed 1 night at thr Venetian and when we moved here, we were not disappointed either.
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
The room is tidy and clean

The room is tidy and clean
4
The room is tidy and clean, and have a tiny cafe bar inside the hotel. One of the drawback is that the room do not have free wifi.
Report this review
Syh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
OK, not bad.

Staff responses fast to request.
8
The only bad thing is there is not free internet in room, while the free wifi at lobby always disconnected :(
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples Ireland, December 17, 2013
Very comfy bed - slept like a log

bed, staff, location
7.7
Report this review
Zhaoshuya J. Couples China, December 15, 2013
Comfortable

Clean room; really non-smoking room, no bad smell at all; comfortable beds; good location
6.7
Pretty good stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The location was good, close to old town and city center. However, the Bellman was not very friendly or helpful, when we asked for directions, he told us "no, no English". Then we asked again in Chinese, he told us "not sure". When we were waiting for taxies, there was no one directing the line, so that people were pulling scams - you have to fight for a taxi. In front of hotel, there was construction for sky train - pretty dusty and noisy when you walk out. The price during weekend is prelatively high considering there is no wifi in the room...and the wifi at lobby is BAD! so...not quite convenient for business people.
Report this review
Chuong D. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Quite good & convenient

Loacation, shuttle bus service & large room
7.3
Check-in time was delayed. We'd arrived at the hotel at 2:30pm, it took 20 minutes to complete the check-in procedures, but we had to wait until 3:30pm to get our room, even though the standard check-in time was 3:00pm.
Report this review
Suet S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2013
Reasonable price with reasonable comfortability

Reasonable price, quiet, comfortable
7.7
For this price, I think this hotel has given me more than I expected. Although the casino here is not large, it gave me a pleasant accommodation environment without noise and smoke. Suggest for those who are not expecting activity in casino in Macau.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1784 reviews Next page
Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Reception and LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02