or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Bathroom Grandview Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grandview Hotel Macau - Cafe Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior
Grandview Hotel Macau - Casino Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Valencia Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3237 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3237)
Sort by:
Susan P. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Good

location, cleanliness
7
Good place to stay, recommend hotel for business travel.
Joseph R. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2013
Accessible 4-star hotel that fits your budget

Location, room size
8.3
We were surprised and very happy to get a room with great value considering that it was holiday (Chinese New Year). They have spacious rooms. We asked for an extra bed for a third person and yet still the room is very spacious. The hotel is very easy to locate as a bus stop (BUS STOP 25 or 26 as I recall) rests on the side of the hotel just near the front door. The receptionists are very friendly and they are very accommodating. There are some items in the room which you may think twice before eating or using. Just check first their guest manual as they charge some fee for some items like soda in can, bottled water or some snacks. Overall, I like the place. I am very willing to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in Taipa region near the great casinos and hotels (e.g. Venetian, Galaxy, Sands, etc.)
Dilip B. Families with young children India, February 10, 2013
great location

it is in heart of city and convience to reach anywhere
7.3
i like casino, it is small but its good and fun playing in it. staffs are friendly and helpful and it is has good mean of trasport from hotel to ferry pier. you get all kind of food around and also Galaxy casino is just walking distance. in fact the food strip is also just near by. it is good and convenient staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is worth as the new casinos are near by. even traveling by taxi, it is hardly 5mins away.
Hong L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

Great location
8
rooms are clean, a lot of local restaurants around
Benjamin S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Very big and lovely hotel

Spacious, many facilities in the room and easy to get by
9.3
This hotel is at Taipa area and it is very convenient to get around Taipa. You can walk to many casinos and places of attraction from this hotel. If you need some groceries, 7-11 is just outside the hotel. The only thing that I was unhappy about was the Wi-Fi and Lan Cable. There was no internet access in the room and we have to pay for it if we want to use. The only Wi-Fi access is at the lobby area where you can see a lot of people crowding around that area to tab into the Wi-Fi.
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
clean
6.7
the room is clean & no smoke although the hotel surface looks old & ugly. the size is smaller than mentioned. luckily, we get a room with race-course view, which provides farseeing.
Leah K. Couples Norway, January 27, 2013
Near Galaxy, City of Dreams, The Venetian, etc.

location to Taipa Casinos & The venetian and other 5 star hotels for high-end shopping.
5.7
Although I liked our stay in Macau City central area the best, I didn't really bother staying in this hotel too (which is located in Taipa) because certainly most of the 3-5 star hotels do have Free shuttle transport to the Macau Ferry Terminal where all hotel buses meet. My husband and I once tried to have a walk from Grandview hotel to the 5 star hotels, namely, Galaxy, Venetian, etc. Although it was tiresome, we were able to see other interesting places nearby. We were so lucky to have a free room upgrade. We liked the outside view from our room which is located on the 17th flr. The lobby is most of the time crowded. It is the only area where man can connect to their free wifi. Nonetheless, I liked our stay here.
Ting L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Reasonable cost

close to racecourse
6.7
Grandview Hotel is not located in the central area, the location is not good except the racecourse, which is within 5 mins walk. The room is comfortable, at least better than I expected. Overall it is only suitable for those who prepare to go horse racing.
Fung C. Couples China, January 26, 2013
Great location in Taipa

Clean & comfortable beddings
8
Granview Taipa Hotel-good location in Taipa,clean & comfortable room with good price!
Kim S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Neighborhood hotel

Location
7.7
Whenever I visit Macau, I only stay at this hotel. Though not 5 stars, but I feel comfortable with the room, staff, services and the amenities etc. location is great. You can take bus to town easily at the bus stop which is just outside the hotel. You can also hop on the the hotel shuttle bus every 30mins. There is free wi-fi at the hotel lobby though the speed is pretty slow. As I am a regular, I have requested for a room with good view facing the jockey club and I was given it. Thanks to the manager in charge. There are plenty of F&B establishments around the hotel. Plus laundry shop, DVD shop, 7-11, supermarkets, cafe etc. it's really convenient. The staff at the door is always very helpful esp the 2 guys wearing in white uniform. I always ask them for direction and they are readily available to assist me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - CafeGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Grandview Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03