or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Bathroom Grandview Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grandview Hotel Macau - Cafe Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior
Grandview Hotel Macau - Casino Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Valencia Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3261 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3261)
Sort by:
Yan K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good location

Clean rooms, quite sizeable
10
Enjoyable stay and memorable. We arrived early at 10 am and wanted to check in. The staff were courteous and obliged. The hotel looks old but very clean. The rooms are quite big and spacious in my opinion. toilet amenities are also equipped. There is a small casino at the basement and 2nd floor but not so grand. On the whole, happy with the hotel accommodation and worth going back there again. It is literally 5 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from City of Dreams. Taxis are quite easy to catch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quite easy to travel to various tourist attractions.
Fook S. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great location and hotel room

Entertainment
8.3
Great location, public bus at beside hotel lobby entrance. Very near to Venetian and City of Dream hotel. 10 minutes by taking taxi. Hotel room are very clean and tidy. Hotel staff very helpful and polite.
Arri P. Groups Indonesia, November 12, 2012
I Love This Hotel

The Location, The Shuttle Bus, The Room
6
Choose this as the only cheaper hotel that can provide accommodation for 3 person, it simply was the best choice. The shuttle transportation really helps, You can use shuttle or take the bus. The halte was so close to hotel. The staffs smile and help us. The room was big. The view is not so important, because the location is not really the major tourist attraction. But you can easily find grocery stores around the hotel (not just 7-Eleven). This hotel will be my first consideration if I ever go to Macau again.
Restaurant Tip: You may find it hard to buy dinner, but if you are as adventurous as me, you can buy the food from the grocery stores around the hotel.
Jonathan H. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
The hotel was quite old and almost nothing around

big rooms, near casinos and near airport
4.7
Andrea H. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Fantastic Weekend Away

large room, very clean, good view, big tv
8.3
The Grandview was a great place to stay in Macau while visiting for the UFC fights. I would definitely visit this hotel again in the future.
Rolando J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
It was a good accomodating place.

Room is spaciously comfortable.
7.3
I thought this was just another noisy hotel. Coming inside the lobby, the jam-packed area, seems abit security and sound alarming, though at the end. I felt completely fine with it. I guess the number of guests in the lobby tells that aside from a good affordable price, it had a swell comfortable room. I didn't mind the deposit required, at all. I'd definitely come back here, anytime. Just don't mind the guests lurking in the lobby area. .
Edilberto D. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Good location and comfortable bed...

Comfortable bed and professional staff
8
Been a frequent visitor of Macau but often stayed in the City of Dreams. First time to try another hotel (chosen by my wife). Found GrandView hotel a pleasant surprise from the very friendly front desk staff, doorman, consierge and room service people. Another big plus is the central location. Very near big supermarkets and small restaurants. The only downer was the difficulty in getting taxis on Sat. A very helpful doorman proved adequate to the challenge! Fitness Center too small and lacking in standard equipment... plus the staff can't speak understandable English...
Hotel Feature Tip: try the foot massage!
Sara T. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Clean and tidy, housekeeping is very nice.

the room size is big, the air circulation is fine, no bad smell, room clean and tidy.
9
with hotel shuttle bus, early check in and late check out is provided. Reception OK, but the housekeeping staff is very nice, i have asked for many extra things like shampoo and pillow and towel. As whenever i feel not clean or comfortable, i will ask for change, as i remember, i call them for more than 3 times in 2 days, and everytime with smiling.
Restaurant Tip: there is semi-buffet in the hotel building, price about $65 and very good, a variety of dessert and fruits, all you can eat :)
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Not swanky but a good spot for walking around

Location, inexpensive
6.3
We have stayed here a couple of times on weekend trips from Mainland China. We like this side of Macau as the old part of town has great spots to eat and this place is walkable. I recommend afternoons at the racetrack for the interesting atmosphere and being able to get super close to the horses.
Restaurant Tip: Petisqueria & Mexicana
Nilo C. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Rooms was okay . Location and accessability was ok

Rooms was clean and service was ok
7
Communication was a bit a problem very few staff knows how to speak english. If youre travelling late evening I advice you get hotel address from the front desk as taxis dont know how to speak english .
Travel tip: Take the bus in the morning as travelling is easy using the public tansportation. Use exact change and get familiar with the coin denomination. In the evening better use taxi if youre traveling more than one as the area is very near each other

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - CafeGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Grandview Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02