or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Bathroom Grandview Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grandview Hotel Macau - Cafe Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior
Grandview Hotel Macau - Casino Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Valencia Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3611 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3611)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
inconvenient

value for money
6
no wife, places is clean, not crowded area but not that convenient, have to ask the concierge to arrange the taxi instead of getting it by yourselves. the address not easily can be understood by the taxi drivers. the staff are nice and helpful. like the whole hotel are smoking restricted
Kai Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
可以一住

房間舒適
6.7
it is a lovely hotel, located in Taipa, a god place to start with visiting Macau we arrive late in hotel at around 10 pm, it promote us to deluxe primer room, though requested non smoking room, but only offered a smoking one luckily not much odor, it is said to be newly renovated the little drawback is need to walk a while to Taipa center
Yee C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
shopping paradise

clean and nearly shopping areas
6
good view / convenience / clean / 5 minus walk to shopping areas
Shopping Tip: turn left after you get out of the hotel by walk around 5 minus you can find a lots of food and very goods restaurant
Judit S. Solo travelers Hungary, December 22, 2012
Paper thin walls and very doubious cleanliness

The elevator worked
4.3
Paper thin walls, you know the kind of thin when you are horrifically close to strangers in the other rooms and hear every single word they say, do and what's going on in the tv. I did not sleep the entire night. I paid 200 Macau Dollars for 24 hrs Internet and the system kept breaking down. When I called the reception, they were like, it's not our fault it's the company! Really. But they do make people pay for it anyway. The restaurant was closed. I wanted to go to the pool to stay by the poolside dressed up and read - the area was closed. The room was so cold I was wearing my street cardigan for the night and I almost froze anyway. The air conditioning did not work. The floor was full of stains, the entire carpet. And the bathroom... yuck. Around the bath, the spaces between tiles were black with, I guess fungus. In Europe... it would barely get 2 stars, the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many places don't accept bank cards so make sure you always have cash with you.
Samson S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Pleasant stay

Good price, good location, many restaurants nearby
6.3
The hotel was reasonable, good location, and with decent room. Price was good. The staff were under-trained, and couldn't speak English.
James R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Good hotel near main attractions

Cozy rooms, good restaurants
3
Good hotel, friendly staff who are happy to help and answer any questions. Ideal location about 15 - 20 mins from Cotai strip and major attractions. Rooms are very comfy complete with nice bathroom. Facilities include good 24 hr room service, sauna, casino, two restaurants , gym and swimming pool (although only open in summer)
Lee Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2012
reasonable price but no wfi in room

eateries cross the road. clean. 98
6
Wong S. Couples Macau, December 18, 2012
A nice hotel but the room is small

Convenient location
7
Not bad though the hotel is a bit old. Not difficult to take a bus or shuttle to go to the shopping centers in Macau or Taipa. However, it's not easy to find a Portuguese restaurant nearby. Also, some junkets were wandering in the lobby, which quite negatively affected the hotel image. There are not many facilities or restaurants inside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not difficult to take a bus or shuttle to go to the shopping centers in Macau or Taipa. However, it's not easy to find a Portuguese restaurant nearby. Also, some junkets were wandering in the lobby, which quite negatively affected the hotel image. There are not many facilities or restaurants inside the hotel.
Chai K. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2012
Comfortable, but nothing too special

comfortable, nice clean rooms
7.7
Markus V. Couples Sweden, December 17, 2012
Great location and big rooms!

clean, location, good room size
6.7
Great location, and good sized rooms. The hotel was clean and good standard. Unfortunantley the service was not as high as we'd hoped, we had no help with our luggage or retrieving a cab for the airport. The hotel has an excellent gym! However, skip the restaurants- could possibly be the worst chinese food I've had.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - CafeGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Grandview Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02