Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3870 reviews

1759 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3870)
Sort by:
Josephine L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
OK hotel at a convenient location

Very close to Taipa old town (10 minutes walk)
6.7
Helpful staff and free upgrade to corner suite. The hotel is clean and can tell the it's been renovated recently however we found hair on their towel. Housekeeping changed it right away when we told them about it.
Report this review
Yunqing Z. Solo travelers China, February 15, 2013
clean

no more
9.3
it's convenient for the transportation,and good view of Macau
Restaurant Tip: no food near the hotel
Report this review
Nga T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel at Taipa Macau

Good location and convenient
8
This is a nice hotel located at Taipa, but of course don't compared with those newly build 5-star casino hotel. It was renovated, clean and tidy. The Chinese restaurant was good for dim sum. You could find a lot of convenient stores nearby.
Report this review
Cuong P. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Excellent hotel and service

Room was impeccable and luxuriously furnished.
10
we had a great experience staying at grandview. would definitely come back next time for our macao visit. location-wise, you are in close proximity to the foodie area - check out rua de cunho, which is literally only 10 minutes away by walking. it's also a great way of experiencing the daytime taipa. at night time, taxis were the most convenient to get to places. other big names casino are within 5 minutes drive - galaxy and venetian are our favourites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rua de Cunho is simply a must-visit.
Report this review
Susan P. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Good

location, cleanliness
7
Good place to stay, recommend hotel for business travel.
Report this review
Joseph R. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2013
Accessible 4-star hotel that fits your budget

Location, room size
8.3
We were surprised and very happy to get a room with great value considering that it was holiday (Chinese New Year). They have spacious rooms. We asked for an extra bed for a third person and yet still the room is very spacious. The hotel is very easy to locate as a bus stop (BUS STOP 25 or 26 as I recall) rests on the side of the hotel just near the front door. The receptionists are very friendly and they are very accommodating. There are some items in the room which you may think twice before eating or using. Just check first their guest manual as they charge some fee for some items like soda in can, bottled water or some snacks. Overall, I like the place. I am very willing to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in Taipa region near the great casinos and hotels (e.g. Venetian, Galaxy, Sands, etc.)
Report this review
Dilip B. Families with young children India, February 10, 2013
great location

it is in heart of city and convience to reach anywhere
7.3
i like casino, it is small but its good and fun playing in it. staffs are friendly and helpful and it is has good mean of trasport from hotel to ferry pier. you get all kind of food around and also Galaxy casino is just walking distance. in fact the food strip is also just near by. it is good and convenient staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is worth as the new casinos are near by. even traveling by taxi, it is hardly 5mins away.
Report this review
Hong L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

Great location
8
rooms are clean, a lot of local restaurants around
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Very big and lovely hotel

Spacious, many facilities in the room and easy to get by
9.3
This hotel is at Taipa area and it is very convenient to get around Taipa. You can walk to many casinos and places of attraction from this hotel. If you need some groceries, 7-11 is just outside the hotel. The only thing that I was unhappy about was the Wi-Fi and Lan Cable. There was no internet access in the room and we have to pay for it if we want to use. The only Wi-Fi access is at the lobby area where you can see a lot of people crowding around that area to tab into the Wi-Fi.
Report this review
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
clean
6.7
the room is clean & no smoke although the hotel surface looks old & ugly. the size is smaller than mentioned. luckily, we get a room with race-course view, which provides farseeing.
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 1759 reviews Next page
Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Reception and LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02