or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Bathroom Grandview Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grandview Hotel Macau - Cafe Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior
Grandview Hotel Macau - Casino Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Valencia Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3444 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3444)
Sort by:
Hong J. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Value for money

Nil
6
Near Galaxy hotel about 10 minutes walk. Lots of restaurant nearby. Walk to Taipa village. The Portuguese tarts very good. Also the pork bun with milk tea very good.
Li Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Average Hotel

Soft to the touch bed
5.3
Grandview is located in a neighbourhood, abt 5mins drive from the typical macau casino bling bling (read City of Dreams). The room is average with very comfortable bed, probably better than the 5star hotel that I stayed the day after. However, more could be improved at the hotel reception - they should always be on a lookout for customers who are waiting around the reception counter and not assume that all can understand cantonese well. The gym is pretty small but the spa services which I didn't try seems affordable though.
Kent S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Good location nice hotel

Good location nice hotel and friendly stuff.
8
Gary N. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great room, great view

Our room was restful, clean, with a view of the horse track. Staff was helpful and friendly.
6.7
We enjoyed an 8-day stay at the Grandview in this first trip to Macau. The room was made up daily, although they did not seem to vacuum the carpets and were a little stingy with the bath-tissue. If you like your own bath and shower soap be sure to bring it or stop at the local grocery store around the corner. The bed was firm and comfortable to my liking and we both slept well as it was quiet. Since we were there during the Chineses National Holiday the hotel was full of mainlanders but it did not seem overwhelming or noisy. Elevators were quick without extended waits. Early Every morning we were able to watch the race horses and their trainers exercising at the well kept track. And on clearer days we had views into the Mainland. In this area of Taipa taxis were a bit hard to come by but the bus stop is right around the corner if you can figure out the routes. The restruant downsatirs is expensive as is everything else, laundry, snacks, etc. don't drink the beer in the mini-frig, MOP 28, go around the corner to the grocer and get the same cold beer for MOP 4.7 as an example.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to see around this hotel except the dreary highrises and the race track. I highly recommend a trip to Coloane and Fernandos Portugese restruant. One can also walk to Taipa Village for a Starbucks and some shopping. Of course there are the ugly massive casinos that dominate Macau.
Yew G. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Pleasant hotel with comfortable bed

Clean and comfortable room
7.3
Generally nice hotel to stay and rest your mind. However getting a cab might be a bit troublesome if in a rush.
Lauren O. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Clean, spacious hotel

Very comfortable and large room, great rainwater shower
7.7
Our stay was very easy here. Rooms were nice and big, comfortable bed, quiet. We didn't eat at all here or need to use the internet or facilities as we were out exploring Macau. The location isn't Central, however taxi's were cheap and easy enough to come by. It turns out there is a shuttle from the HK ferry terminal but we couldn't find any signage at the ferry or on the hotel website.
Irene Y. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel and services with a smile

Big and clean, convenient and comfortable, good service and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel room is very well maintained and very clean. The location of the hotel is also very accessible. The environment of the place is very quiet. The staff there are very friendly and provided good services to me. However I would want to suggest you to provide more shuttle buses to different places like大三巴, etc.
Rungnapa T. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Clean Room, Nice spots

ใกล้สนามบิน ร้านสะดวกซื้อรายรอบ
8.7
Clean room , nice location, large king size bed, nice bathroom, clean carpet. I give 8/10 points. Anyway, I got the quite high price because of last minute booking if I had got the lower price, that would be perfect.
Daniel M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Great rooms but location not so Convinient

Spacious, clean and modern rooms
7.3
The stay was good however a little difficult to go to other parts of Macau because quite difficult to get taxi and location not so good.
Hotel Feature Tip: take bus mt4 to go to venetian.
Douglas J. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
in deed a grand view of jockey club

good room, convenient, dim sum breakfast ok, nice pool and gym
8
all good, staff helpful except old battleaxe by the pool
Restaurant Tip: tuk tuk thai in taipa old village

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - CafeGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Grandview Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08