Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3900 reviews

1778 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3900)
Sort by:
Li K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
New room refurbished and clean room

Near to Macau Olympic Stadium
7
New room refurbished and we like the bathroom which can see through from the bedroom via the glass. A shuttle service to the ferry terminal makes connections Macau to Hong Kong. The free wifi only at the lobby .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus 33 from the bus stop to the shopping areas.
Report this review
Yiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
fair price with good location

fair price, good location to bus station, easy to visit major casino by foot
7.7
Report this review
Ali A. Business travelers Turkey, December 3, 2012
its really good i mean really

clean , big room. fast
9
its really the good one i will go there next time for sure
Report this review
Tanya S. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Pleasant staff, easy to find, close to everything

Close to the start of the Macau marathon and cheaper than many other hotels
7.3
It was a regular hotel for the price. Convenient for the start of the Macau marathon race a quick walk away.
Report this review
Pei T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
It's grand!

The hotel lobby is a little crampy but the room is very clean and comfortable.
8
i enjoyed my stay here. i did not use the hotel facilities as i was there for the macau marathon. most of the time, i was outside.
Report this review
Chung T. Groups Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Excellent location for Macau Marathon participants

Most things up to standard & particular like the location being close to Macau Olympic Stadium
7.3
I went to Macau for the annual Marathon, so naturally I wanted a hotel that is near to the start/finish point, i.e., Macau Olympic Stadium. In this regard the hotel is excellent! It took me less than 10 mins. on foot. Other things about the hotel are fine. There's free-wifi for the guest, but the coverage limits to the hotel lobby area. So one would find lots of people crowding in with their smartphones/ipads/etc... There are more expensive hotels in Macau but as mentioned I went there for the marathon, so this is the only one that I was interested in. As I went there during the marathon weekend, the price I paid must have been more expensive. Also, pls be noted that the guests are required to leave a refundable deposit during check in. I stayed for only one night and it was HKD500. The amt was fully refunded to me when I checked out.
Report this review
Sat H. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Great location for marathon race venue

closest to my marathon race venue
7.3
Not situated in the most convenient part of Macaua but perfect location for the annual marathon race. Also great loctaion being close to the "food street" of Taipa. Hotel staff are generally nice & helpful. Breakfast was lousy (tried it two years ago and have not tried again since then).
Report this review
Lum M. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Convenient location

Newly rennovated room, bus stop next to hotel
6.7
We chose this hotel because it's near to the starting point for Macau Marathorn, just a few minutes walk. Nowadays, it's not easy to get taxi in Macau. That's why with a bus stop next to the hotel with lot of buses passing by, this is very convenient to travel around. The lobby is old, yet staff service is good with this price. The room we stayed in was small, but it's rennovated and modernized, so pretty comfortable.
Report this review
Deborah H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Very convenient and good value for money

Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out, clean and comfortable rooms, perfect location for the stadium
8
We were travelling to Macau for the marathon and wanted a hotel which was inexpensive and close to the stadium - the Grandview fit the bill perfectly. The staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms clean and comfortable. The food caters more to the Chinese market so we didn't eat there but we would stay again for sure.
Report this review
Clinton L. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
good value. supermarkets close by.

good value. well located for sports stadium and macau marathon.
7.3
taxi's were hard to find, although not sure if this is due to the hotel location or macau in general. there is a hotel shuttle bus to the ferry terminal which is handy. supermarket and 7 eleven very lose which is convenient. good value for solo or business traveller. not much by way of facilities for families but good value option if you just want somewhere decent and roomy without spending too much.
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1778 reviews Next page
Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Reception and LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08