Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3955 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3954 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ma J. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean, good location, nice people
everthing is good
very nice, very conveience, is a very good hotel to stay
Reviewed February 04, 2013

yong H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
fantastic location. very close to mtr!
i would like to say this hotel location was really nice. walking distance to mtr station is really near, around 2 to 3 minutes. behind the hotel is a temple street. you can find any supper over there. i will choosing this hotel if i travel to hongkong again.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Kwok Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
clean
the room is clean & no smoke although the hotel surface looks old & ugly. the size is smaller than mentioned. luckily, we get a room with race-course view, which provides farseeing.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

chew C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Average hotel.
Price
Rooms a bit small but otherwise okay for price range
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Rolando C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
It was a good accomodating place.
Room is spaciously comfortable.
I thought this was just another noisy hotel. Coming inside the lobby, the jam-packed area, seems abit security and sound alarming, though at the end. I felt completely fine with it. I guess the number of guests in the lobby tells that aside from a good affordable price, it had a swell comfortable room. I didn't mind the deposit required, at all. I'd definitely come back here, anytime. Just don't mind the guests lurking in the lobby area. .
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fung Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location in Taipa
Clean & comfortable beddings
Granview Taipa Hotel-good location in Taipa,clean & comfortable room with good price!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Kim K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Neighborhood hotel
Location
Whenever I visit Macau, I only stay at this hotel. Though not 5 stars, but I feel comfortable with the room, staff, services and the amenities etc. location is great. You can take bus to town easily at the bus stop which is just outside the hotel. You can also hop on the the hotel shuttle bus every 30mins. There is free wi-fi at the hotel lobby though the speed is pretty slow. As I am a regular, I have requested for a room with good view facing the jockey club and I was given it. Thanks to the manager in charge. There are plenty of F&B establishments around the hotel. Plus laundry shop, DVD shop, 7-11, supermarkets, cafe etc. it's really convenient. The staff at the door is always very helpful esp the 2 guys wearing in white uniform. I always ask them for direction and they are readily available to assist me.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wah T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Conveniently located near stores
cheap
The room condition is decent for the money. It is a good choice for middle range price accomodation.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hiu L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location great service
i love the location its easy to find and nearby there are restaurants
this is the second time i have choosen this hotel actually. the room is not really big but price is decent and clean. the service is great too the manager is nice and friendly. however when we required a non-smoking room, the room is still smell bad. we have to change for another room at night.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Comfortable and clean rooms
super comfy beds and clean room
The hotel is just beside the bus-stop that goes to alot of places and there is also a big convenience store nearby. Rooms decoration are nice and bed is so comfortable that we slept immediately and through the night. There is a small casino at the ground floor. It is 15 mins walk to Taipa and bigger casinos like Venetian, Sands, Galaxy. Shuttle bus brings you to ferry terminals every 15mins.
Reviewed January 24, 2013